Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It is generated the problem by displaying the status text.
When the cursor is moved in the anchor part after the cursor is set to the site visited in the past and the site registered in the bookmark, it becomes as it is to which the status text is displayed.

The content previously contributed seems to be generated by the combination with”Link Status :: Add-ons for Firefox - https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/addon/link-status/”.
It is thought that it wants you to correspond because it thinks Link Status also for the user to exist.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I understand the "vertical space is precious" reasoning behind removing this, but, gah, the new way isn't nice with long URLs. So, thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice to have the bar back.
With 'override native progress' I got the Progress Meter in the URL field, which is great - don't really need the status bar now! Hover-link URLs also show up there in FF4.b10, so one less need for this bar, but still nice to have.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm too trained to be looking at the address bar to find out where a link is taking me. Much appreciated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

So close to be perfect... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After Mozilla people started to work on status bar and moved things around I really hoped for and add-on like this one.
I didn't give it 5 stars as I would like an option to fill the location bar with the default system skin (I'm on OSX, a Safari-like style).
There's an option but it looks like it doesn't work...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon - a must for Firefox 4!!!
Thank you!!

Only this: add some screenshots here.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

:) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Mark compatibility with just 4.0b12+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Danke, ein Addon mehr, dass verlorene Funktionen zum Fx4 bringt.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please Fix for Firefox4.0b11
Bug: a double gray line!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Native progress style Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Native progress style is not shown anymore... I don't have the "Override native progress style" selected.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.2.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely agree with Pressfred's comment. It's so frustrating that after installation I see no status bar at all!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When I switched to FF4beta, I did not like the missing statusbar, and I was happy to find this addon. But after installing it, it did not show anything in he statusbar (now called addon-bar). Just before I started to complain about that, I found out that you have to drop the items manually in the add-on bar via "Customize Toolbars". This is very confusing, especially for less advanced users.

And the configuration menu is also a little confusing at first. Maybe you could add those little boxes that explain each setting while the cursor hovers over it.

Two stars only because of the above, and some missing functionality (infos about loading speed, number of items loaded, etc.like the Extended Statusbar addon gave in FF3).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I just installed this after installing Firefox 4.0 Beta 10. It doesn't work. I don't see the link hover at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Great addon, but quit working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great addon, and worked for a while; but started working only sporadically with beta 9 (had to keep uninstalling and reinstalling it) and after the upgrade to beta 10 I can't get it to work at all. I do not have a compatibility warning in the addons manager.
Please fix, I'd really love to have it back :) I'll put in my vote here too for the Mozilla team to restore the option to have the statusbar back into Firefox; some of us prefer link hover and other text to have it's own bar. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Thanks :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback of Mozilla Firefox 4 was finally solved.. Thanks a lot :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

can't live without it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sparky Bluefang, I bow to thee (and I have been using this add-on for just over a day now). Without this add-on, FF 4 was becoming almost impossible to get used to. "Status Text" in the location bar is an abomination. And so is the absence of any progress bar. I had almost decided to switch away. Thank you, thank you, thank you !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice add-on. I really don't like that address bar now gets to show the target address as well.
Now, if only you could integrate some of the functionality of this add-on: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/statusbar-restyled/ like the colours and little icons for loading and done and error etc...
Also, the add-on is adding a grey border line on top of the add-on bar. Please remove.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

An absolute necesity! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hated losing the status bar in the latest firefox, and this adds it back perfectly! This should be included with Firefox in my opinion! A must have!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice addon!
It'd be better if i could arrange my addon icons in the status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed). 

Good Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The intro for this Add-on should clarify that the features of the old status bar have moved to the top of the screen inside the Navigation Bar. A Mozilla endorsed Add-on should be better presented for the revamp learning curve. I installed this yesterday and gave up trying to look around for where the load status was.

I wasn't going to reinstall this Add-on but decided to try once more today. (This network computer resets after forced Shut Down at night). It was only by pure chance that I noticed the teensy-weensy obscure default style line zipping across the address bar. I've since changed the style to the green fill (which should be the default--and which I love and is the best part).

So far this Add-on is useful, though I still haven't been able to find all the features in action. And I'm not crazy about the name. but overall I give a tentative thumbs up until the competition comes out, and due to demand Mozilla puts a version of the optional status bar back into FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.1-signed).