Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add on who fixes the "ui-failure" of the status bar deletion.The progress bar alternative (green bar on the bottom of the adress bar) is also pretty cool ! And transform the status bar elements into moveables ones, great idea ! Great Add on !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

progress bar not working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just installed Firefox 4 RC2 and version 2011.03.16.22 is working but the progress bar in the statusbar doesn't work. plz fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There is a little bug with Status-4-Evar 2011.03.16.22, when you drop an element from the current tab to another, the text "drop in a tab to......." doesn't disappear.
Sorry for my English

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Progressbar did not work in 2011.03.16.22 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, but under FF 4 RC2 in Version 2011.03.16.22 the progress-bar in the statusbar-panel has no function. In Version 2011.01.17.02.4 it works fine. Please fix ist.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Has a conflict with Pentadactyl that makes the location bar not work. S4E is redundant with Pentadactyl anyway, so this is still an excellent addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Great, but a strange bug: Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really cool add-on, it's actually all I wanted. It's cool that you can choose whether you want the progress in the address bar to be up, down or right in the middle of the bar. BUT: As soon as I installed the add-on "locationbar²" for Firefox 4, I discovered no matter which I choose (up, down or middle), it's always shown in the middle so that it fills the whole address bar. When I deactivate locationbar², it's alright again. But as soon as I activate it, I can't choose the progress to be up or down the bar again. That sucks a little bit as I wanted them both and I hate the progress to fill up all the address bar! Not THAT important, though ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

S4E and Locationbar² are not compatible.

Site Security Lock Icon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really miss the site security lock icon. Can this be added?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

The padlock was removed because it was a misnomer for security, which I agree with. That's why I did not implement a replacement in S4E. You can read my comments in this topic on MozillaZine: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?p=10144967#p10144967

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is used for me, especially because I don't like the links and the status text in a pop up

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

why is this needed? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why is this even necessary?
One can enable the status bar in FF4 RC

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Works well, missing one item Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is just what Firefox 4 needed. One minor critique though: It doesn't show NoScript's status icon (the "S" with the red "no" circle).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm sure many would agree, it would be nice if the next stable version of Status-4-Evar could revert the tabs in FF4RC1 and newer releases to the smaller, rounder tabsfound in FF4B11 and B12, thanks for the great add on.

Edit:

Todays Beta version 2011.03.10.18b looks a bit odd when you have status shown in popup, when the status goes from a long message to a short one.. it doesn't resize the white background like the previous versions.. can this be reverted to the old way it was done before todays beta?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@bladenews In response to your second point:
In the latest beta it does, just go to this link: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-us/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Compared to Fission this extra still misses (at least) two fundamental options:

1. On the tab "Progress" from Status-4-Evar Preferences, it misses "Image URL" option like Fission. This alternative is emperative since there are very few colors provided.

2. While it shows progress in the location bar it still misses the option to show "hover links"
in the location bar like fission (the option is there but it doesen't work). It works on the
status bar (addon bar) but not in the location bar which would be great!.

Keep the good work! Hopefully, some day, this will be a fully replacement for the Fission extension in FF4 and above.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Does exactly what it claims to.

The only fault I can find with the addon is its name here, in fact - "Status-4-Evar" makes it more difficult to search for than would "Status Bar for Firefox 4" or similar.

Anyway, thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Great Update! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy and I second the other guys, beta-12 removed hovered links from the URL-bar, thats sad, with this addon it works.

Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed the page jumping right/left when a link was longer than the status bar. A+++ in my book for that alone!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Just what I needed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! This added a fixed status bar at the bottom of my screen. The flickering of the new pop-up version of the status bar in FF4 beta was making me feel motion sick, so this resolved that issue. The only thing I don't like about this is that little green progress indicator in the address bar. But, I'll take that over the flickering status bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

UR the hero! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was so sad when beta-12 removed hovered links from the URL-bar. Thank you! With your add-on I can update all my browsers with no doubt :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very good job...but maybe you could add the chance to remove progression bar from the status bar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

thank you so much, your addon solved a bad bug in ffb12 (long link address -longer than new mini status bar width- caused shaking main window)
but plz add an option to remove this [...] new mini status bar!!! white replaced bar
many thanx again

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.3.1-signed).