Rated 1 out of 5 stars

very big shit. Bingtoolbar and malware with Duckduckgo and pokki

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rating 1 until bing gets removed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast. Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's amazing except for one feature, Bing... why the *curse word* would you choose Bing and not google. And you dont even let me choose, one star might be a little low but Bing why Bing

Amazing Performance Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast, but lacks a lot of features (compared to some of the other speed dial addons). It would really help to be able to re-size the thumbnails (larger sizes), increase the resolution and turn off the recent-web-sites feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.32). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This addon has a problem with GMail. I had it installed on my browser, but never got around to setting up any features. Some time later, I noticed that GMail was set to send out automated vacation responses -- a feature I had never used. I spent a lot of time searching for the source of the problem. To make a long story short, when I disabled SpeedFox, the problem went away. Enabled SpeedFox, it was back. Disabled again, problem solved. If you use GMail, beware!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Thanks for your feedback. Which SpeedFox Version have you installed? Could you please send a more detailed report to mail@speedfox.cc ? Thanks a lot for your help!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

addon doesn't do squat, support site is a facebook page are you kidding me?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Options? Explanation? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I saw there were no options nor any explanation to how this addon 'speeds up' firefox, I uninstalled it. I need to know, does it pre-fetch links, pipeline connections, DNS tweaks, how and what does it exactly do? Since not all methods of speeding up are desirable or applicable to all situations, I would like to choose which of these features to use or disable. But since no explanation or options, no point in using it for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

china user Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have use more than a month,but I don't know this app is working,my ff wake up used 30 second or more.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quite a amazing Add-On!
Instantly from the start, it has increased my Firefox performance by at-least 200%!
I think I might just get used to this-

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Speedfox 1.0 works great except for the speedtab! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Speedfox extension 0.9.11 seemed fine until I installed the Springpad extension recently. When the Speedfox 0.9.11 extension was enabled then the clipper function of Springpad extension didn't work (I spent considerable time to make sure the problem really stemmed from Speedfox, and not other extensions especially NoScript).

So I decided to check the version history of Speedfox. There I found Speedfox 1.0 which didn't cause problems with Springpad but the speedtab feature of Speedfox 1.0 did. Therefore, disable the speedtab feature of Speedfox 1.0 and all will be fine.

Anyway, I really like Speedfox. Thanks for the great work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have tried a number of similar add-ons for firefox and thought I would give this a go. Speedfox installed without problems and demonstrated an immediate increase in speed. No adjustments or settings just does the job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Firefox-on-steroids is more like it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Initially I was skeptical about the 'Speed' bit in SpeedFox as there are a few other add-ons who claim to speed up Firefox, but the fact is it does work (immediately in fact)
i.e. installed it less than an hour ago & VOILA! my pages now load more than twice as fast

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Pleasantly surprised Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was very skeptical at first I dont normally like or believe in add ons with firefox i have a fairly new computer (couple months) and I have 10 meg service but this did considerably speed up my page loading

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Appena istallato. Devo dire che mi sembra che faccia quanto promesso. L'avvio di Firefox si é sensibilmente velocizzato.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Just letting you know... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't see a way to contact you directly. I haven't tried the app out yet so can't comment on the increase or change in speed provided by the add on, but wanted to let you know that the facebook problem is still an issue. I also immediately got the sent to the facebook login and was alerted it was insecure. I just closed the tab and went back to the add on as I had already read the previous reviews and your responses. I suspect you may lose users due to this issue if they have not read the reviews first

Will write a 'real' review once I have a chance to test this out. Running win7 64 bit, 8 gb RAM, on Sony VAIO custom build (home laptop) but tons of tabs open and other apps - like photoshop, quickbooks, word, excel, etc, competing. Need to speed things up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

No Documentation Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The Plugin has no documentation and its inscrutable. Also we don't know if after deinstallation the changings are revert do default.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i love it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

What does SpeedFox do to speedup firefox? Does it have any OPTINS? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I installed speedfox to see what it might do to speed up browsing. The install went fine, but I see no options for speedfox and I have found no documentation about what it actually does or even if it has any options.

I'm interested in speedfox, but for the moment I am uninstalling it until I see information on the techniques it uses to speed up firefox, available options, and how to access them.

I am running Firefox 12 on a Windows 7 s-64 AMD machine if that makes any difference.

I gave SpeedFox a 4 because I didn't want to trash or praise this add-on without understanding more information.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on really does make a massive improvement to the browser's performance and smoothness, i do recommend this for people with people like me who have not that fast a computer, really make's a big improvement !! Also doesn't even need a restart to install ^_^ Thank's, coolbeanzluke

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11).