Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the april 3rd update, this fixed the Javascript problem on Rapidshare and now works great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.04032009). 

Nice extension! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Would it be a good idea to ignore certain sites? Taking sharebee for example, Skipscreen tries to pick a site for me, say, Zshare. Yet I always have trouble with Zshare! So I just like Skipscreen to keep calm (do nothing) on sharebee, but once I choose a link on Sharebee, Skipscreen do the rest for me.

Thanks and keep it going!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.04032009). 

Definitely adding this

We're definitely adding this. We also might add a "preferred site" option for sharebee.

Should be done in a few weeks!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It says Javascript error on Rapidshare. I'm not the only one who complains about this...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.04032009). 

Should be fixed now

Hey there, this should be fixed in the latest version.

Just wait and let skipscreen do its thing!

Greasemonkey script? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great extension but can you make this into a greasemonkey script as well? Also can you include options to allow or disallow skipscreen on individual sites and to enable/disable automatic clicking of the 'free' button or download popup window? Thanks for making this nice add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.04032009). 

Greasemonkey

Thanks for writing!

We'd like to release a userscript, but we need to write the update code, and support two versions so we're putting that off for a few weeks.

Someday soon (if all goes well a month or so) we'll have a per-site on/off switch and some site-specific options for listening first (music bloggers really want this) or rapidshare premium users.

RS Premium Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've read the other comments on RS Premium and followed the advice of not doing anything and letting SkipScreen do its thing. A hit or miss really. It worked the first time but nothing after that. I have my cookies enabled for the site so I'm signed in when I transfer to the site but SkipScreen bumps me , or at least I'm bumped, to the 'free' download. I have to go back and hit the 'premium' button to get the download started.
I also wished this worked for sites like Hotfile and EasyShare. Sure would save me even more time.
Like the idea of the add on though. Good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rapidshare premium

Yeah, we don't have any support for Rapidshare premium yet. We'll have some solution for this in a few weeks if all goes well. Everything rapidshare is a big priority.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OMG it really works.

Now everybody.... shhhhhhhhhh!

Don't tell ANYONE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really nice tool

@micarro you get the javascript error on rapidshare because the timer is not disabled and you must wait for 40 seconds

But it is not horrible to wait this time because the download starts automatically after this time, so the only thing you have to do is click on a Rapidshare-Download-Link ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Support for RS Premium? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hey, yeah when you sign into Rapidshare as a premium user it keeps you logged in either until you log out or until you clear your cookies, or until your account runs out. But if you re-up your account before it runs out you're straight. You can pretty much just leave it and not have to worry about logging in every time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.04032009). 

Rapidshare premium accounts

Thanks for the suggestion.

We realize this is important, and we'll try to add something in a few weeks if it isn't too complicated. How long does rapidshare keep you logged in for? If you're logged in as a premium user already, does the page change to reflect this?

Or will we have to make a preference where users turn it on and off?

funciona pero... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

No se engañen, no baja 10 simultaneas ni nada parecido. Baja de una en una de cada sitio, lo que hace es comerse los segundos de espera, ciertamente facilitando las cosas para aquellos que van a Cybercafes o tienen limitaciones de tiempo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Simultaneous downloads

Si, en casos donde el site tiene una espera de javascript, podemos saltarlo. Pero muchos sites tambien tienen limites de transferimentos simultaneos, o (como rapidshare) periodos de espera que no son simplemente una cosa de javascript.\r\n\r\nPero, planejamos adicionar codigo para bajar un, pues el otro, etc hasta que tudo haga sido bajado.\r\n\r\nWow, spanish... ha sido mucho tiempo...

funciona pero... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

No se engañen, no baja 10 simultaneas ni nada parecido. Baja de una en una de cada sitio, lo que hace es comerse los segundos de espera, ciertamente facilitando las cosas para aquellos que van a Cybercafes o tienen limitaciones de tiempo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It dosn't work on megaupload, and I get a Javascript error with Rapidshare.

I'm not running any rapidshare scripts. I'm using Firefox 3.0.8 on WXP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rapidshare and megaupload

Re: rapidshare, just don't click anything, the download will start automatically:

http://skipscreen.com/blog/2009/04/rapidshare-mystery-solved/

The megaupload captcha was beaten, but then they did a redesign and made it more complicated. We've got some ideas about this.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great work. One of the most useful add-ons for FF

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

*** Please make sure you read the add-on's privacy policy (link is just below the "Add to Firefox" button) before installing this! I am not interested in having an add-on that shows ads! ***

While this is a neat idea, the execution is not yet flawless. This will often be the case with programs that work on a 3rd party website, as the owners change these from time to time, causing incompatibilities with the program, so it is to be expected. The ads are a deal breaker for me, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Ads

We hear you on ads. But if you run adblock plus, it should block all ads or amazon links. Personally, I use it all the time, and we even recommend it on the skipscreen homepage!

We hope people will understand that, since we're in this for the long haul, in an arms race with a bunch of sites that can break us by changing a line of code, we need some way to make the whole effort sustainable.

There were lots of greasemonkey scripts that did similar stuff, but with the passage of time many of them fell into disrepair, or only tackled a small part of the problem (like skipping a wait, but still requiring lots of clicks). It's a tough job.

We haven't decided exactly how we'll do this, but we wanted to be extremely sensitive to privacy concerns, which is why we included that language in the privacy policy even though none of that is there yet.

Finally! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hate clicking 5 download links and watching 60 seconds of rotating ads. Then if you wait 5 seconds after your 60 seconds are over, it restarts! This covers that too! =D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rating change Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Just to give some deserved justice to the developer of the plug in I feel a need to change my previous post and rating.
This is true, the plug in is working on the Rapidshare site and the Java error shows up after some additional and unnecessary clicking.
The plug in seems to do it's stuff automatically.
And this is what I like.
What I don't like is that its not up to the promise to fight the count down thing.
We still have to wait the 50s, or more, depending on the length of the downloaded file, and even more if we want to download another file just after that.

Nice thing is that it will watch the time flow and start to download the file automatically. It saves time after all.
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03312009). 

Rapidshare error should be fixed in next update

We think the rapidshare error is due to people clicking on stuff while skipscreen is trying to automate the download.

Have you tried just letting it do it's thing? Download should happen automatically after the countdown.

Those other sites aren't supported yet, but we'd like to support them soon.

Thanks to author Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is almost perfect !!! Thank you!!!!
Мегареспект автору!!!
Давно ждал подобного!!!
Спасибо!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03262009). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Мегареспект автору!!!
Установил, и не жужжу!!!
Никаких задержек!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03262009). 

Skipscreen Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works its my second favorite add on just behind ad block plus, Highly recommend to install saves a lot of time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03262009). 

It's a pity! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is almost perfect !
We (still) have to enter Captcha on MegaUpload and RapidShare seems to bug =/


(Error
You want to download the following file:

http://rapidshare.com/files/117412687/Firefox.Setup.3.0.rar | 7264 KB

The download cannot be provided. Please check, if your browser supports Javascript.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03262009). 

Rapidshare error

Can anyone who has this rapidshare bug send your IM contact details in an email to skipper at skipscreen.com so we can talk with you and figure this out?

None of us can reproduce the problem, unfortunately. Thanks for your help!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.03262009).