Little color bug in sage display Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great pluggin !

One little bug after the release of FF3.0, if you use the skin nasa night launch you will have black text over a black background in the sage RSS list. A little fix and I can continue to use it for ages :D

Thanks for this pluggin !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can you both guys (sage and sage-too) once and for all be a good open-source team and work together!? What's the sense of having to branches (both active right now!) with exactly the same objective? I feel like a child forced to chose between his divorced parents.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Still a good rss reader, although it's late to be updated.
Finally compatible with FX3 when mozilla launch the final release.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Неплохая замена стандартной убогой rss. Но неплохо было бы сделать отображение новостей в один ряд.

ПЫЗЫ: Может есть расшерение rss похожее на читалку в Opera?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1). 

Sage is great~ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Like the simplicity and funcationality. One of the best readers out there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

- With portable Firefox Sage loses always the relative path to the customized css-file. Is it possible do fix?

I wish me a read/unread button (like in brief)

Thanks guys. great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

YaBa DaBa Doo - Thank you!
I would have switched back to FF2 without your work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best feed reader I know: simple, clean, effective. If it's really not going to be developed further, what will you use instead?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Number one on my list. Very fast, very clean.

Two quibbles:

I'd like non-feed links to simply display the linked page rather than throwing an "invalid feed" error. And I'd like an option for all links to just display the page, not render the feed.

Of course, Sage has gone obsolete just as I discovered it. Good on Mike for picking it up and fixing it for FF 3.0. His current version is 1.9.2 (patched).

C'mon, Mozilla, update this page with Mike's version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Excellent extension, but can we get an update? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sage is the only way I can stand to keep up with RSS feeds. Everything else (including Live Bookmarks) is so huge, clunky, bloated, or otherwise inconvenient.

However, can we PLEASE get an updated version of Sage that works on Firefox 3? Maybe another developer could pick it up if the original author(s) have given up on it.

This is a truly one-of-a-kind extension. I would hate to see it go by the wayside. Sage really is the only bearable way to deal with newsfeeds.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Time for a new version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I would give Sage a 10 rating with a slight refresh to make it compatible with Firefox 3. I've tried other RSS readers and really prefer Sage. A couple of the other reviewers ripped this reader pretty badly, but hey, the programs and readers that they use have been used by me and found lacking. Believe me, I've tried almost all of them looking for a replacement for Sage.

A couple of months ago, I emailed three of the developers asking if they had plans to keep this project going. Not one of them emailed me back. So it seems that this fine piece of software is going to die on the vine. What a shame.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Aesthetically pleasing. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sage makes it more comfortable to read the feeds from its page than actually going to the original websites.. It's fast, easy to use and as far as I know from a year of experience with it, it's also free of any apparent bugs. Probably the best rss reader there is.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

AIOS & Sage Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Using Sage, in combination with "All-In-One-Sidebar" is an extremely useful way to keep up-to-date with RSS feeds. The combination is very powerful and yet is frugal in its use of desktop real estate.

It would be nice to have an auto-update feature, but the update is just one click away.

A significant advantage of Sage is its lack of verbosity as compared with the big guys like Google Reader.

Using Sage and AIOS, any of my RSS feeds are readily viewable in Firefox Tabs, and I can be very selective about what I want to read at any given time. I don't have to scroll down through irrelevant and long entries.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Automatic refresh? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great useful extension, but i would suggest introducing a new feature to it, and that is automatic refresh of the feeds.
I want to be able to get the feeds as soon as they are posted...and having the feeds automatically refresh at a chosen period would be great.

Thanks you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

simple, clear, well integrated Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does what it does well, not bloated with "features." Fits nicely in the browser sidebar and doesn't get in your way. Some of the available style sheets don't handle html tags well but you can make your own or use the default. Nice job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

So much easier. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fits with all-in-one sidebar very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Outmoded RSS Reader Not yet rated

With so many RSS feeds out on the Web today, RSS is a really important technology in force. Unfortunately, Sage has not been able to keep up with the revolution - Web RSS readers such as Google Reader have surpassed it in features, ease of use, interface design, and convenience. For example, any RSS feeds viewed using Sage are left on that computer and viewable there only, unlike web-based readers, which allow you to view feeds anywhere. Furthermore, Sage has hardly been updated in the last two years.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

1 recenzja Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Bardzo ciekawy dodatek do firefoxa wlasnie go testuje i bardzo dobrze sie sprawuje polecam wszystkim ktorzy lubia tego typu dodatki. Pozdrawiam

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

Great RSS reader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I Love this reader, Very simple, fast, light, just the things needed and nothing more.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10). 

The rusting relic of a once proud extension Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Today, more than a year after the fact, I'm amazed to remember that Sage won "Most Innovative" in the Extend Firefox competition. Since the Extend Firefox competition, Sage hasn't, not by any stretch of the imagination, been innovate in the slightest. While other Firefox extensions have continued to grow, Sage has rusted away to become a sadly neglected shadow of the proud extension it once was. Even the Sage Nightly Builds have been neglected. Yes, it's still possible to get Sage "Nightly Build" code from a CVS, with the latest changes being six month old! Even more amazing is the fact that this site still chooses to showcase Sage as a recommended add-on. I find it quite incongruous that a dynamic and truly innovative product like Firefox, would choose to recommend an extension that is obviously no longer dynamic or innovative. Perhaps Mozilla would do well to recommend extensions that better exemplify the values and vision of Firefox?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.10).