Good RSS Reader but needs user configuration. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I revisited this add-on after the initial "OMG Google are closing Reader" hysteria. Importing OPML from Google doesn't put it where you expect it, this is due to Google's folder structure.

Works well, is lightweight and quite fast but does need configuring via it's options menu to monitor the correct bookmarks folder for feeds. There is also an option to configure the appearance of the rendered feeds via stylesheets allowing you to have a one or more column display.

When subscribing to a feed in Firefox it works better if you choose Live bookmarks then save in the folder that Sage is monitoring.

If you're prepared to spend some time configuring and making yourself familiar then you'll find it quite a useful RSS reader.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Could not properly deal with merged feeds imported from Google Reader. If you need that use Brief.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Doesn't see Bookmarks Toolbar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted a lightweight sidebar feed aggregator, but upon installing Sage couldn't find my feeds because it simply doesn't see the Bookmarks Toolbar folder in my Bookmarks menu

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works okay. Nice clean presentation. Integrated with All-in-one sidebar.

Lacks notification of new posts or any sign of automated checking.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

일부 기능이 좀더 추가되면 편리할 거 같습니다.
예를들면 마우스로 하나 하나 클릭하면 힘이 드니까 키보드 ↑ ↓로 움직이면 리스트를 볼 수 있다던가 F2를 눌러 Sage창을 연다던가 하는 기능 말입니다.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

no work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

在firefox 20无法正常的使用了。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not working with Firefox 20b1 - hope a fix will be available soon as its a cool app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

A fix is on the way. Expect a new release next week.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Useless. Oh yes, it does view feeds, but it cannot subscribe.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Не очень хорошее

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This feed reader is very useful. Would be great to have an app for the iphone and the possibility for synchronization.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Worse than walking to the newsagent in the rain and buying 30 newspapers Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Google does it again. I desperately want to get away from Google but it's so hard to find apps that are better than them. The Sage RSS reader is like something from the dark ages compared to Google. After 45 minutes I still can't work out how to add Daily Telegraph feeds to it (with Google I just type "daily telegraph" and it gives me a pick list). Why can't I import my google feeds? Sage has no way to organize feeds, or mark them as read, or anything useful. It fills the page with stuff I don't want to see. Why can't I find a decent feeder that's not Google?Deleted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Une bonne extension mais avec une utilisation un peu compliquée et surtout pas "automatic update" dans la version française, il faut le faire manuellement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Useful rss reader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use the reader for years and am absolutely happy with it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Unread feeds/posts Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just recently noticed that while the unread posts are bold, the title of the feed, which used to be bold when there were unread posts, is no longer bold. I can't tell which feeds have unread posts!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

If this continues, please report the problem here:

https://getsatisfaction.com/sagerss

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update . Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

There's a new release on the way :)

Security Issues Addressed? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have security/privacy add-ons installed (only the usuals: no script, no referral, no click through/cross scripting), and this add-on has broken my firefox every time I have installed it. Totally. Requiring fresh reinstall and fresh reinstall of all add-ons (less Sage). Seems to install OK without the security/privacy add-ons, but not an option I am attracted to.

And seems to work for a lot of other people giving positive reviews.

Can you confirm the earlier security issues relating to potential hijacking (found through googling when trying to work out my problem) have been addressed please? Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Yes, all known security issues have been addressed for some time now.

Great feeds reader Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is a really great and light extension, and my best feed aggregator.

For me the only imperfection is the lack of autofocus on the feed list when Sage is opened. It would be nice (and extremely simple to add!), particularly if you use very often keyboard shortcuts.
Some commands (like Check Feeds) in the Tool menu would be useful too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Нормально Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Акуенно! Чего там еще говорить. Быстрее Google reader в сто раз. И в том виде в котором нужно. Еще бы всю папку вместе показывало, а не по отдельности записи - вообще супер бы было.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Tiny screenshots! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can you update your screenshots and publish bigger ones? I don't have a microscope at hand ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Done. Thanks for pointing that out.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Хорошее дополнение

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed).