Great feeds reader Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is a really great and light extension, and my best feed aggregator.

For me the only imperfection is the lack of autofocus on the feed list when Sage is opened. It would be nice (and extremely simple to add!), particularly if you use very often keyboard shortcuts.
Some commands (like Check Feeds) in the Tool menu would be useful too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12). 

Нормально Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Акуенно! Чего там еще говорить. Быстрее Google reader в сто раз. И в том виде в котором нужно. Еще бы всю папку вместе показывало, а не по отдельности записи - вообще супер бы было.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12). 

Tiny screenshots! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can you update your screenshots and publish bigger ones? I don't have a microscope at hand ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12). 

Done. Thanks for pointing that out.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Хорошее дополнение

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12). 

for FF 5 & 6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

download .xpi file (with IE) -> open .xpi-file with winrar -> find 'install.rdf' file -> open with notepad -> change in that row '<em:maxVersion>4.*</em:maxVersion>' 4 to 6 -> save -> add saved 'install.rdf' file to .xpi-file -> save .xpi-file -> install add-on from file -> works!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Sage for MacOS Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sage has big icon in MacOS. That icon doesn't fit to navigation and add-on bars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11). 

Slowdown on Firefox 4.0.1 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is a very important part of my Browser Experience - Since upgrading to FireFox 4.0.1 I have noticed a serious problem with the Mark All as Read/UnRead Buttons.

They are taking up to 15 Seconds to respond.

This slowdown is consistant across the whole range of my RSS Feeds and is making Sage almost unusable.

I hope there is a solution.

Thanks for a great AddOn.

Best

Fred F.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11). 

Focus Tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful extension, probably the one I use most. I run SAGE in "all -in-one sidebar" together with "tab mix plus". Is there any way that feeds I choose from SAGE get automatically focused in the main pane window?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Rss site favicons? missing ... bookmark folder shows them why not sage sidebar?

Higmmer's Sage++ clone has also been updated for 4.0 unfortunately it also misses favicons but it does provide a few extras/settings etc

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ugh, I miss Sage-Too. I held off updating to the newest version of Firefox for months, just so I could keep using it. This lacks almost all my favorite Sage-Too features--most importantly, the option to show only unread items. The button to expand/collapse all folders also made my life much easier. Without those functions, this extension is pretty much useless to me. I really hope they get added at some point...until then, I'm uninstalling and looking for another alternative.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9). 

WTF? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Я не пойму, он только 25 новостей с сайта качает и все? А если там новостей больше? Объясните кто-нибудь.

I shall not understand, it only 25 news from a site swings also all? And if there news more? Explain somebody.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Miss the Sage-Too.. Too bad even "brief" doesnt work on 4.0beta7 so back to "sage". Its good if there is some development on this. Wish to see only updated entries, readcount etc

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What it does it does well, but I sorely miss the features of Sage-Too, especially opening feeds in a new tab and automatic feed checking.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I rely on Sage. It works and it works well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very nice addon.
im missing the option to show only updated entries.
like sage2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is still alive, that is fine.
Original sage survived sage too and sage ++.
Well people, why don't you install some older version of firefox and try those two RSS readers and LEARN from them.
Please include inside features as "show only unread" or "automatically check feeds in selected interval."
Light weight does not mean limiting right?
So good luck and I am looking forward to new features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Light, simple, working... everything i want from from RSS reader :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.7). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've used Sage for years, lately v1.4.6. This morning I was offered 1.4.7, took it, found my feeds missing, rearranged, and strangely configured.

I reverted to 1.4.6 and, fortunately everything was the way it should be again. I'm using Firefox v3.6.10. Sage is my all-time favorite and I hope it won't go the way of Gmail Manager.

Rating is for 1.4.6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.7). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used Sage for years and was very happy with it, but some time in June of 2010 something went wrong; when I choose a feed, it would load very slowly and even paging up and down once it loaded was very slow. So at the moment it's not useful, although I hope they update it eventually. In the meantime I'm trying out Brief.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.6). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I used sage for some 2 or three years until it unfortunately broke. It just hangs when a feed can't be loaded for whatever reason (could not find out). The bug has been reported already but no fix has been released yet so switched to "brief" ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.6).