Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not working with Firefox 20b1 - hope a fix will be available soon as its a cool app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

A fix is on the way. Expect a new release next week.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Useless. Oh yes, it does view feeds, but it cannot subscribe.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Не очень хорошее

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This feed reader is very useful. Would be great to have an app for the iphone and the possibility for synchronization.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Worse than walking to the newsagent in the rain and buying 30 newspapers Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Google does it again. I desperately want to get away from Google but it's so hard to find apps that are better than them. The Sage RSS reader is like something from the dark ages compared to Google. After 45 minutes I still can't work out how to add Daily Telegraph feeds to it (with Google I just type "daily telegraph" and it gives me a pick list). Why can't I import my google feeds? Sage has no way to organize feeds, or mark them as read, or anything useful. It fills the page with stuff I don't want to see. Why can't I find a decent feeder that's not Google?Deleted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Une bonne extension mais avec une utilisation un peu compliquée et surtout pas "automatic update" dans la version française, il faut le faire manuellement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Useful rss reader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use the reader for years and am absolutely happy with it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

Unread feeds/posts Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just recently noticed that while the unread posts are bold, the title of the feed, which used to be bold when there were unread posts, is no longer bold. I can't tell which feeds have unread posts!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.13.1-signed). 

If this continues, please report the problem here:

https://getsatisfaction.com/sagerss

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update . Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

There's a new release on the way :)

Security Issues Addressed? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have security/privacy add-ons installed (only the usuals: no script, no referral, no click through/cross scripting), and this add-on has broken my firefox every time I have installed it. Totally. Requiring fresh reinstall and fresh reinstall of all add-ons (less Sage). Seems to install OK without the security/privacy add-ons, but not an option I am attracted to.

And seems to work for a lot of other people giving positive reviews.

Can you confirm the earlier security issues relating to potential hijacking (found through googling when trying to work out my problem) have been addressed please? Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Yes, all known security issues have been addressed for some time now.

Great feeds reader Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is a really great and light extension, and my best feed aggregator.

For me the only imperfection is the lack of autofocus on the feed list when Sage is opened. It would be nice (and extremely simple to add!), particularly if you use very often keyboard shortcuts.
Some commands (like Check Feeds) in the Tool menu would be useful too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Нормально Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Акуенно! Чего там еще говорить. Быстрее Google reader в сто раз. И в том виде в котором нужно. Еще бы всю папку вместе показывало, а не по отдельности записи - вообще супер бы было.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Tiny screenshots! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Can you update your screenshots and publish bigger ones? I don't have a microscope at hand ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

Done. Thanks for pointing that out.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Хорошее дополнение

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed). 

for FF 5 & 6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

download .xpi file (with IE) -> open .xpi-file with winrar -> find 'install.rdf' file -> open with notepad -> change in that row '<em:maxVersion>4.*</em:maxVersion>' 4 to 6 -> save -> add saved 'install.rdf' file to .xpi-file -> save .xpi-file -> install add-on from file -> works!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.12.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Sage for MacOS Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sage has big icon in MacOS. That icon doesn't fit to navigation and add-on bars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11.1-signed). 

Slowdown on Firefox 4.0.1 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sage is a very important part of my Browser Experience - Since upgrading to FireFox 4.0.1 I have noticed a serious problem with the Mark All as Read/UnRead Buttons.

They are taking up to 15 Seconds to respond.

This slowdown is consistant across the whole range of my RSS Feeds and is making Sage almost unusable.

I hope there is a solution.

Thanks for a great AddOn.

Best

Fred F.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11.1-signed). 

Focus Tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful extension, probably the one I use most. I run SAGE in "all -in-one sidebar" together with "tab mix plus". Is there any way that feeds I choose from SAGE get automatically focused in the main pane window?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Rss site favicons? missing ... bookmark folder shows them why not sage sidebar?

Higmmer's Sage++ clone has also been updated for 4.0 unfortunately it also misses favicons but it does provide a few extras/settings etc

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ugh, I miss Sage-Too. I held off updating to the newest version of Firefox for months, just so I could keep using it. This lacks almost all my favorite Sage-Too features--most importantly, the option to show only unread items. The button to expand/collapse all folders also made my life much easier. Without those functions, this extension is pretty much useless to me. I really hope they get added at some point...until then, I'm uninstalling and looking for another alternative.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.1-signed).