It just works. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It uploads to imgur by default, and works better than my imgur uploader which stopped working.

You can even rename it in the context menu with another add-on to be shorter, if the long entry bothers you.

Amazing. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is a great help, just uploads instantly and copies the imgur link for you without even opening imgur.

Good Replacement to old Imgur Uploader Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A good fix for uploading with a single click since that old app has been deleted. The only thing keeping it from five stars would be the option to have the link go to the basic imgur page instead of i.imgur and directly going to the image. I sometimes edit image dimensions and if I'm doing a number of them at once, it becomes a pain to paste and then have to edit the links so that I can reach the edit options.

Is there any way to add that functionality to the addon, to go to the basic page instead of the image directly?

Thanks for the suggestion! Though I'm a bit busy at the moment so I don't have time to work on features. If you'd like to contribute that would be welcome!

Can't see any way to reply Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Uploading to imgur, tried getting a pin and signing in, same problem, haven't tried a clean profile, this addon started slowing down first, causing high CPU usage, then taking a long time to upload, and eventually stopped altogether

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.17).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you please use https instead http-Links on imgur?
TIA....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Made the change in 1.5.17, which is under review.

Nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

One thing, though: please copy https, not http link to Imgur images

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Made the change in 1.5.17, which is under review.

excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks very much for this. Works as good or better than the imgur addon. Surprised at how fast it was.

Using the 1.5.15 version with palemoon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Works great except for one thing... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When trying to rehost a tumblr image I get the following error message:

Could not re-download uncached image. Upload failed.

DownloadError: [Exception... "Component is not available" nsresult: "0x80040111 (NS_ERROR_NOT_AVAILABLE)" location: "JS frame :: resource://gre/modules/DownloadCore.jsm :: this.DownloadError :: line 1498" data: no]

All other sites I have tested (to various extent) works fine, and I can still upload those images to imgur (where I am rehosting) the regular way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add on. Consider adding more sites

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Rehost Image Error
Could not re-download uncached image. Upload failed.
TypeError: aProperties.saver is undefined

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:25.3) Gecko/20150308 Firefox/31.9 PaleMoon/25.3.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi developer, can u fix the uploading indicator? Since firefox removes the addon toolbar your uploading image box status is behind the windows status bar in my pc. Can u fix it? And the latest version of FF 36.0 makes this addon so slowly. Thanks a lot ^.^
One of my prefered addons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

Can you report this on the CodePlex site? And provide a screenshot of what you're seeing?

Best Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best off addon.

I've used it for a long time. It worked perfectly. Suddenly stopped working image will truly as uploading (progressbars) but it is not recorded on the server. Even on imageshack or on Imgur

It would not do if you only example. Imageshack to me appearing 2 menu under the right mouse button ...

This is the FF version 20.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.16.1-signed). 

In the newer version I needed to move to an API that isn't supported by versions of Firefox below 25. I've updated the compatibility list so you should just be able to stick with Rehost Image 1.5.15 for as long as you're on FF 20.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use imgur to post links on reddit. This extension is perfect, until ... stopped working. My firefox is 36.0. Please correct this problem, this addon is VERY helpful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

1.5.16 should fix this.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful. if you can add grab screen( or portion of screen ), then upload, it will be better

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF user since FF 2.0. This is the best of it's kind - just look at the features list.

COMPUTErs help us automate many steps into an easy one. So..

I have an image or screenshot in My Pictures, and I could have it hosted and it's url copied to clipboard in 2 steps:
1. Drag n drop image from computer to firefox.
2. Right-click and select Rehost

Now you can paste the url anywhere. It's automagic.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.15.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please add the option to remove the tooltip that doesn't let me do anything in my tabs while a pic is uploading...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.14.1-signed). 

You can't do anything? In my tests I was able to interact with the page while the upload progress showed. What OS are you on?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Eventually succeeded to install it on Ff v.29 reinstalled.Working perfectly as always.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.14.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

add screenshot function Rated 5 out of 5 stars

perfectly work on fx 29.0
but please add screenshot function / function 'upload selctive screenshot' like imgur upload

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Excellent Addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

But I has to second the latest comment, won`t work with 29 ...

Keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Thanks! I fixed this for FF29 in 1.5.14.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just update firefox to 29.0 and addon do not work with this version .....
Do you think make a update or need to go back to 28.0 ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.13.1-signed). 

Fixed for FF29 in 1.5.14.