Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon. Say, any chance to see the addition of the screenshot function with the ability upload it to imgur and imageshack? I know that there are screencapture addons but afaik none of them support multi-hosting upload.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11). 

Imageshack code input Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I there.I was trying to use this nice FF add-on, but I don't seem to find any code to the imageshack account. Can it be because Imageshack changed recently?
Any help would be much appreciated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11). 

I've updated to their v2 API for registered uploads in 1.5.12. Sadly you need to pay them to upload images to your account now.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addons!

BTW, how can we add puu.sh support with the "Upload to FTP"?

TIA

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11). 

add postimg Rated 5 out of 5 stars

really best addon for image lovers :)
please add postimg.org, because still now postimg is fast compared to imageshack.
(imgur is using edgecast cdn, so already it is fast)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Firefox mobile version of Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's such a good app that I miss it in my phone a version for Firefox mobile in an Android system.Any chance?
Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

using with status-4-evar, + organize status bar, no matter what i do and what these apps show as location, i cant change the location of the status text. also, if anyone thinks the default contect menu is too long just open the rehostimage.ent file in chrome\locale\ and change the text

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11). 

Here's the Javascript error the add-on produces in FF 25 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working for me on two machines as they each updated to FF 25. I tried just now with the Java console open and saw this:

[10:34:46.840] TypeError: this.rehostImageBundle.getString is not a function @ chrome://rehostimage/content/rehostimage.js:196

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Could you open an issue on https://rehostimage.codeplex.com/ and list the extensions you have installed? Also try it with a clean profile and no other extensions. This sounds like it might be an extension conflict since it's only breaking for some people.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it -but has just stopped working in FF25.0.You only miss great addons when they stop working! :)

>>>>
Hi sorry -not sure how to contact you -but we'll try this :)

No errors seen. I'm WIndows 8 64bit. I have 65 Addons but the problem I'm getting happened straight away after restarting in FF V25.

The little status bar is there except it does start or fill up as normal and nothing is copied to the clipboard.

Reason I noticed so quickly is I use it a lot and I don't think there was any other changes my end.

Thanks :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Could you open an issue on https://rehostimage.codeplex.com/ and list the extensions you have installed? Also try it with a clean profile and no other extensions. This sounds like it might be an extension conflict since it's only breaking for some people.

Excellent Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have this set up for all my sites for FTP'ing images and resizing them accordingly. Sometimes I have to use Safari and was wondering if you would be making an extension for that? Again, awesome add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice addon, thanks a lot!
It's seems good add a feature to upload images from my computer. Is it possible in future?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for. Works great!

I have a suggestion though.. It'd be nice if there was an option to randomize the filename with the ability to chose the length, lowercase/uppsercase, letters or not, numbers or not, etc..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good addon. I use it for a long time.
But I have a problem with image resize for a few days. If picture small - everything is fine. But if picture is too big and need to be resized, upload failed.
Hope you can fix it.
Thanks in advance!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6). 

Thanks for the report. This is fixed in 1.5.7 .

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe instead of you having to add every site manually you let us add API sites ourselves?

I have a private site with an API which allows for image upload and only returns the URL, I use it mainly for gyazo, but it would be nice if you could add an option to add any site's API.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6). 

I don't know how such a feature would be implemented. Every API works differently and usually just requires code to be written to support it. You want some kind of plugin model? Please post to the codeplex site if you want to discuss further.

imgur Uploading Problem Rated 3 out of 5 stars

How can I configure my imgur account with it?

Because when I click "sign in" on addon, it opens a "allow or deny" access page of imgur while keeping the addon window open.
Now, because of that addon window is still open (addon is waiting for authorization) , I am unable to click on allow button of imgur page. How can I configure this with imgur?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.6). 

Cancel, then sign in, then open the settings dialog again to confirm you're signed in.

Needs support for more image hosts Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add support for Minus and imm.io

Both have API's.

Minus API: http://minus.com/pages/api

imm.io API: http://www.imm.io/api/

Also, please update this add-on for compability w/ Firefox Nightly/Aurora. It stays stuck on attempting to upload in Nightly/Aurora.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.5). 

1.5.6 is up for review and should have the fix for Aurora. I'll put the suggestions for more hosts on the backlog but I've been busy with other things lately.

Perfect idea Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now I can reduce my productivity by increasing my productivity.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.5). 

rehost image is a must-have firefox extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

sure it's not as high on the must have list as AdBlock Lite*, RefControl, RequestPolicy, Lazarus, greasemonkey, tree style tab

but is in the second tier with such extensions as Remove Cookies from Site, Default Full Zoom, FlashBlock, really remember, tark, text link, TooManyTabs, and nzbdStatus

This extension will protect your online smilie collection from excessive borrowing. I have a master collection hosted myself on VPS, and mirrored on imageshack. But I usually create a mirror of a smiley for each forum I use. This preserves my bandwidth and gives new life to smileys

I often link to this extension on those forums where I promote certain firefox extensions... as you ought consider doing likewise. I originally used both this extension and ImageBot, but the dev of the latter slowly revealed less than awesome morality.


*
Wladimir Palant, author of AdBlock Plus from which AdBlock Lite is forked, has lost user trust by creating an uber white-list that overrides all blocking to "allow ads". WTH? yup, and this "optional" feature is enabled by default. evil? seems so. If Wladimir Palant wants to restore any trust he ought make the feature DISABLED by default and receive INFORMED-consent from user to enable it. Otherwise Wladimir Palant extension is now malware.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great concept, does what it says on the tin, author is responsive to end-user concerns. A+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.4). 

Great addon. Requests please: Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thankyou for this addon Webdeveloper.

-- Would like to be able to upload to my own favorite upload site that is different from imgur or imageshack. With a choice to NOT signin or you can sign in. You can "Add Location" but when you click on it it will only lead to default host. How do you configure it?

-- Imageshack no longer will upload animated gifs unless you pay for premium. It will upload but only show as one static frame. So would like another 3rd default choice where the image url will not expire at all and will upload animated gifs.

Thankyou

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.3). 

First off, please post feature requests to the CodePlex site. It is hard to discuss them as reviews.

#1: I don't know what you're talking about. You can already upload to imgur/imageshack either anonymously or signed in. Are you talking about a different site? I can't just get it to work with any arbitrary site, do you have a specific one in mind that has a public API?

#2: I wouldn't have that kind of interface. I might have an opt-in tool bar button with conventional menu choices if I do anything. And "upload image" from there wouldn't work because you can have multiple images on a page. It only makes sense as a context menu item. Though I could see wanting easy access to history/options.

#3: It does do a status notification when the image has successfully uploaded.

#4: So.... Imgur? That's the default choice right now.

#5: In the Upload Locations tab in Options, click "Add Location". Then you will have two options to upload to.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I must reply here:
I using Status-4-Ever addon (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/status-4-evar/) and in all previous versions of Rehost Image (except 1.5.3) after rehosting is done, new link info always shows in status bar. Now with 1.5.3 nothing shows after rehosting?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.3).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I just installed Status-4-Evar and with default settings the message does show after rehosting.