Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really the nicer looking Qute theme.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8.20090429). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

came here to find a replacement for Qute4 as Qute4 has broken the reason for Qute

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8.20090429). 

'Find' Fixed! :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for correcting the Find issue so promptly!

v1.4.10.20090816 - experimental installed and so far so good! :D

Great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Bug? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think there's a bug: highlighted menu items are not readable cause the font color does not change from black to white.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8.20090429). 

Probably

I was aware that the menus have some coloring problems, but my knowledge of css, specially in Firefox themes, is very limited, so I was having a hard time trying to figure out the way to make menus have the correct color decided automatically based on your OS settings.\r\nBut in the last months, since I changed to the Naver theme, my interest in maintaining this theme is mostly lost. I still think Qute is one of the best themes ever made, but after so many years using it, I needed a change.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's great! I hated the new style of qute4!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.8.20090429). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I love Qute, and have used it for years, and while I think this mod looks great, it list OS X compatibility, and while it works just like Qute, that means it has no scroll bars in OS X, which makes the theme pretty useless on OS X.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1.20080618). 

Sorry to hear.

Thanks for telling me. I don\'t have any Mac, so I don\'t have any way to check it myself.\r\n\r\nIf it\'s marked for OSX too, it\'s because the addons site doesn\'t have any way to make an addon \"only windows/linux\", without uploading two separate files.\r\n\r\nI guess the next version will not be marked \"all\", and just windows/linux, because while I would love it to be 100% compatible with each OS, I don\'t have any means to try it in MacOS, to fix the scrollbar problem.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this cool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1.20080618). 

Good, but can be improved Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I learned that Arvid Axelsson will not maintain the Linux-version of the Qute theme, so I was happy to find Qute 3++.
I like it, but there are some issues I would like to mention:
- The arrows in the menus are too big, but this can be seen in other themes as well. Interestingly, there are themes without this problem, e.g. the Gnome Classic theme.
- The drop-down-menus in the dialogue boxes look weird because there are 2 arrows (!) to click on. When I use another theme like the standard theme, this is not the case.
- In the original Qute-Theme, the menu items the mouse pointer scrolls over are highlighted with the correct highlighting-color I use in KDE; almost every other theme does not. I tried to figure out how this is being done by inspecting the menu.css of the original Qute, but I gave up very soon.

Maybe this has been helpful, maybe not; however, I appreciate it very much that David Quintana is working on the Qute-Theme and he has done a very good job. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1.20080618). 

Thank you.

I\'m aware of the problems in the theme with linux menus, but I have been too busy with other projects and my job lately, so I have mostly forgotten about this. I will see if I can find some time to look at it someday.

Still the one Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using some version of Qute for a long time now. Of the several different varieties now available, this seems to fit the new Firefox 3 design the best (e.g., by utilizing the oversized "Back" button). My thanks to you and Arvid.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1.20080618). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. I wanted Qute in FF3 on the Mac. This works great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.1.20080618). 

:D

Nice to hear! I don\'t have any Mac PC to test it on, so I didn\'t know if it would work correctly.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Being able to use this theme kept me away from using Firefox 3. Now I'm using it. I downloaded Firefox 3 RC 3 but it wouldn't install. So I downloaded the .jar file, renamed it to a .zip file and edited the install.rdf file. I changed 3.* and now I am able to install and it looks great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.7.20080503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The ...hash error seams to be due to some cookie settings disabled such as third party cookies. It is in fact user error, but I am not sure why mozilla is using cookies that are being detected as third party. I guess I will take my chances and just allow third party cookies from now on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.7.20080503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"I love this, and neeeed it for my F3, but it says ...hash error. So I can't install =( Don't like any other themes."

Same. But my need isn't so great, just getting the hash error. It looks like the theme is not downloading at all. An small error page is downloading in its place.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.7.20080503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"I love this, and neeeed it for my F3, but it says ...hash error. So I can't install =( Don't like any other themes."

Same. But my ned isn't so great, just getting the hash error. It looks like the theme is not downloading at all. An small error page is downloading in its place.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.7.20080503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this, and neeeed it for my F3, but it says ...hash error. So I can't install =(
Don't like any other themes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.7.20080503). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been looking for this one for a while now for the Beta 5 and just found it. Seems to work just fine and don't see any issues. I love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.4.20080327). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm a long time fan of Qute so thanks for taking this on. The theme seems to work very nicely except that mousing over the window menu items (File, Edit, View, History, etc.) causes them to become almost invisible. It looks like the text turns white whereas the background stays whitish-gray. (I see in your screen shot that the background color is bluish-gray but on my Ubuntu system it's still white, so perhaps that's the real problem.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.4.20080327). 

Sorry

I guess it must be a glitch with the windows-linux themeing differences. In windows the menus don\'t change when you hover them, and I only ever tried it in a Ubuntu install with the default orange-gray theme, and it looked fine in it.\r\n\r\nThe official theme has a version for each window manager (and os), so I\'m still not sure if its possible to make the theme work in all OSes without glitches.\r\n\r\nI will look at it for the next update. Sorry for the late reply!

Great, as usual! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great theme works perfectly.
the theme icons are looking great as always!
just one comment: the throbber. I would have liked the static throbber to be exactly as the animation.

Definitely worth installing it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.3.20080308). 

RE: Great, as usual!

Didn't notice the review till now.

Thanks (most of it goes to Arvid for his nice icons, though).

I can change the throbber easily, i have it in the top-right corner so I barely see it. :P

It will be there in the next version.