Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, thanks for your work

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

J'aime beaucoup, car il est simple et d'une grande lisibilité.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.3).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've always loved the classic interface and have kept using some version of Qute since it came out.

Sadly this theme seems to have transparency issues or something running on my systems of windows 7, when viewing pdfs with the acrobat plugin. Whatever is behind the browser window can be seen and makes reading pdf documents somewhat hard.

My quick fix is to leave a paint window open with a solid black image.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.2). 

Thank you for your report! It will be fixed in the next version, which you can try out by installing the development version 1.5.3b1.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for bringing some sanity back to the post-Firefox4 world. The interface actually has a tab bar now and not the extended chrome nonsense.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1). 

Nice! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looks and works great. An acceptable replacement for the original Qute which I have used for years.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.1). 

fullscreen icon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

the best theme for XP.

BUT fullscreen icon looks like array 21x5 of all icons available - it is amazing not to fix this bug by developer.

please fix the best theme for firefox.

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11.20100129).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I have found to be a problem with Quite ++ is that then, when I go to customize the toolbar, several of the choices and their icons are multiple overlaid rows. So I have to switch to the default theme whenever I want to modify the toolbar, and then switch back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.11.20100129). 

How to make it work on 3.6pre for Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best looking theme ever.

To make it work with 3.6 on Linux
edit .mozilla/firefox//extensions/{aa26583b-4c35-4729-913e-156956078824}/install.rdt (it's read only, change permissions) and change the maxVersion line into
3.6pre
or whatever your FF version number is.
This is tested to work on Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.2pre) Gecko/20100121 Ubuntu/9.04 (jaunty) Namoroka/3.6pre

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

no more 4.x Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The missing blue arrows may benothing for you to concern yourself with.

I reverted back to build v1.4.8.20090429 and the blue arrows came back.

But then I switched to the default theme and they vanished again? Maybe it's something that's malfunctioned with my FF install/profile? :S

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Blue arrow missing? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Though build v1.4.10.20090816 - experimental is so far working ok, I have noticed that the buttons to scroll back and forth when you have multiple tabs open no longer have a blue arrow to them, but have the grey look of the default theme.

Is losing the blue arrows intentional?

Cheers

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Re: Blue arrow missing?

It's not intentional. They probably changed the filename in the default theme, and so it stopped using the replaced image. I don't have the time right now to fix it, though.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite FF theme. The ctrl+F issue has been fixed quickly. Just click https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addons/versions/6513 and try a newer version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I prefer this classic icon set over the recently updated Qute theme. The find function doesn't work for me either and I may not be able to use this theme either.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Find no longer works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite theme of all time, but for some reason the Find function no longer works. Ctrl+F opens the Find box, but everything is grayed out: Next, Previous, Highlight, etc. No text can be found on the page as a result.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.10.20090816). 

Good but ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for updating, but there is a big problem of this update. The Ctrl+F search doesn't function at all. So I have to switch back to the previous version. Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.20090707). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very nice..
but ctrl+f doesn't work for me. :l

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.20090707). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for supporting this great old theme.

I've had to drop back a version, though, since 1.4.9.20090707 permanently ghosts the buttons on the find bar in WinXPHomeSP3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.20090707). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, thanks a lot for fixing the menue issue!

But now there's a new problem: text search does no longer start while typing, you first have to hit F3.

Pit

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.20090707). 

WFM

I'm not sure I understand your issue.

Presing F3 or alt-f normally shows the searchbar. and I'm using the theme right now, and it searches as soon as I start typing on it.

If you mean the feature to search automatically as soon as you press a letter key, it can be turned on in the advanced settings (default has been off since firefox 2 or 3).

In either case, the theme has no Javascript or any other kind of code in it, it's just CSS and images, so I don't think there's any way anything I have changed could possibly prevent it from working. In the case there's some error in the CSS code then it should only affect the appearance, and not change the functionality at all. If it did, it would be a problem in Firefox's CSS parsing code, not on the theme.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great substitute for the latest version of Qute (for ff 3.5), with no hearts for bookmarks and overly large back button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.9.20090707).