Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this great add-on. Any chance to make it compatible with TB 3.1?
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7.0.2). 

Now version 1.7 is compatible with Thunderbird 3 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on at work. When various workers share the same computer, or the computer passes from one worker to another, it allows to change the interface language quickly and without reinstall.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an very valuable addon for any developer dealing with XUL layouts in different locales. Particularly for checking the position and size of labels, buttons, menus, tree elements in multiple languages. I have been using this addon for a couple of months now with great success. Highly Recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I find it excellent ! I don't use it very often, but each time I use it, I am satisfied :-D

The only *slight* problem is the difficulty to find the languages packs.... :-(
But once you found them, it's a piece of cake ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ok

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Add-ons don't honor locale switch

More specifically, they will switch to a locale you specify, but they will not switch back.

Switch to es, restart, all menus are in Spanish. Switch to en-US, restart, Firefox menu items are in English, Web Developer, Firebug, Quick Locale Switcher(!) menu items are still in Spanish. The only way to fix this is to disable Quick Locale Switcher. FF3.5.3 Windows XP.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Is Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For My Is perfect
THX

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is good. It doesn't has many problems and I think it is better than Locale Switcher.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Need! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great! Every multi-language user needs this. Developers should think a long this line as more and more ppl speak several languages.
Minor bug: can't set the options from the Add-ons window. Works from all the other places (menu, statusbar, button)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

One of the most useful addons I have installed.
But there's one improvement I have in mind.

Additional to the other settings regarding how and when to switch locale.
It would be very simple to just have the one button in your status bar, and with one click switch between the languages you have checked, in the options menu.
The indicator of what language-pack is active could be a flag.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great app. Some little issues, but it's way easier than opening up the Language preferences. Great for testing your site's response to multiple languages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great app. Some little issues, but it's way easier than opening up the Language preferences. Great for testing your site's response to multiple languages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it, really great add on.
I use it for my girlfriend. Now she understand the TB :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Very useful at work where we share a laptop and some people like the use different languages.

However in Firefox 3, it can not change the menus language, or maybe I did not configure something correctly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As far as I'm aware Firefox does not provide any way to change locale after downloading the installer, so this add-on is great.

I didn't find it playing well with my combination of master password, master password timeout, and tabs, however. Your mileage may vary.

This plugin restarts firefox any time you change the locale.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.9). 

love it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great extension, has helped a lot when I need to switch locales to view language/locale specific content on sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great -exactly what I was looking for!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.7.2). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

can you change it so it looks at the To: and or CC: data to determine in which language we are conversing, this way I can 'train' it to be correct with each of my correspondents

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, clean and useful - just what I wanted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.5.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and correct working tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.5.9).