Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great but there seem to be some issues with Flash. some Flash files with links become unclickable until this add-on is disabled. other Flash files need to be clicked on once before they become clickable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Not compatible with Firefox 3.5 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I had issues with the Greasemonkey script Better Image Tooltip producing freeze ups with Google Maps. This Add-on is exactly the same description and supposed to be compatible with version 3.5 but it will not even install!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Great Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great extension. It works as advertised. BTW, 1.3.2008052801 worked on WinXP, SP3. To AssortedStuff:
it seems to be still needed on Fx 3. I tested it at http://images.google.com/ on 2008-12-21. Google logo on this page has ALT, but no TITLE. Fx by default does *not* display any tooltip.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Works as advertised. To AssortedStuff:
it seems to be still needed on Fx 3. Tested at http://images.google.com/ on 2008-12-21. Google logo on this page have ALT, but no TITLE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

With firefox 2.0.0.18 the first character is not accepted, instead a "ding" sound rings. After some seconds of not typing this happens again.
Tested with disabling all other add ons an Popup Alt is the problem.
Mit firefox 2.0.0.18 wird erstes Zeichen verschluckt.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Is it still needed with Firefox 3? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I thought that with Firefox 3 that had been taken care of.
Can you point me somewhere where I can check the difference it makes in having this extension installed?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Problem after Windows Update (SP3?) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Latest Windows update (SP3?) seems to broken this. It doesn't work at all now.

Otherwise, I consider this one of my most essential add-ons. I've got it installed on numerous PCs, it works great and I've never had a problem with it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Works perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

New Version works perfect with FF3.
Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work and causes Firefox to eat keystrokes and beep.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This no longer works on my XP system running Firefox 2.0.0.14

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Stopped working 2 updates ago Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on used to be great, but it stopped working two updates ago. If the author fixed these bugs, it would easily deserve four or five stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

这才是真正的ff必备插件

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008042201). 

Works Perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been looking for something like this for a long time!!!,

Many sites will display text along with images that you can see before the picture loads (noticeable on dialup) in the picture container, but after the image loads the tooltip never shows up on a lot of sites,

Some sites would show the tooltip but many would not, This fixes that issue! Thanks!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008042201). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have to add my voice to the previous reviewers. It's a PITA that the popup only appears once. I have to move away from the place I want to view the popup, then hover the pointer over a link and then return it again to where I want the popup to appear for it to work once more.
Plus, after the last update now the first time the popup appears the popup area is all squished together so you can't read anything.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008042201). 

Another update needed. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This was an essential add-on. Yes, it wouldn't display the text multiple times, but mousing over a link would then allow the text to be shown again; an easy work around. With the release of 1.3.2008422201, it's a crap shoot as to how well it works. I've had it show the alt text multiple times in a row properly, with no need to mouse over a link. I've also had it display no text for me at all. Sometime it displays a word or two. It's like taking a step forward with my left foot, and one step back with my right. This is on 2.0.0.14.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008042201). 

Not quite ready Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ever since getting the latest version, all ALT text that will show (and most of it doesn't) is squished into a tiny box that's not big enough to read, and it's affected how the extended pop-up text from website and forum links look as well. It's gotten WORSE since the last version. If this worked like IE or Netscape does, I'd love it, but as it is this is just not worth the hassle. Or even if you'd reset it back to the version prior to this- at least it halfway worked.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008042201). 

Promising Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This adds an essential piece of functionality to Firefox, but WHY OH WHY will it only show each popup once? For example, eBay makes extensive use of these popups to tell you what the little icons on you "My eBay" page signify. But you have to switch away from the page and back to it to get the popup to appear again.

I think this is a really weird design decision. If only it worked every time, like (dare I say it?) IE, I'd give it an instant 10 rating.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2005092702). 

A Must Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really missed ALT tags when decided whether to Firefox or IE but since installing this I’ve not had much need for IE again.

Disappointing how the ALT tag only displays once so if you missed what was shown you have to loose focus from the page or browser window then return before it will show again, very annoying when using websites which use text less icons for navigation.

8 Out of 10 as Great tool, just needs a little more work on timeout, longer text support and no limit how many times you see the tag.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2005092702). 

Great when combined with Long Titles add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on has its minor bugs that can get quite annoying. I'm aware of the reasons why Firefox doesn't display the ALT tags in tooltips, but as many of must know, there are LOTS of sites where the ALT and TITLE tags get mixed up, so this one is a great adition to our favourite browser.

If you're really into installing this one, I recommend installing also the Long Title add-on, you can get it here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1715
When combined, not only the ALT tags will appear with no trouble, but also won't be cropped (as for the TITLE tags) and won't disappear after the tooltip timeout, they vanish only when you get the pointer off the image.
Great add-on, gets an 8 for not being able to work properly on its own, but flawless when combined.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2005092702). 

Mostrar texto alternativo Rated 4 out of 5 stars

La verdad que es una aplicacion interesante dado que el internet explorer lo lleva incoorporado el mozilla no pero con este complemento todo resuelto se muestra al mensaje alternativo de la imagen estupendamente, un acieto

saludos

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2005092702).