Rated 3 out of 5 stars

既出だったら済みません。
ツールチップの表示時間が設定出来たら尚良いのですが、機能追加する予定は有りますか?

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

ツールチップが表示されるまでの時間はFirefox既定の挙動に依存する設計で、独自に管理する予定は残念ですがありません。Firefoxの隠し設定を参照して下さい。 https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Mozilla/Preferences/Preference_reference/ui.tooltipDelay

I wish this would work more consistently Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works when you first install it as long as you don't close the browser. When you go into the browser again, it doesn't work. You have to disable and enable it for it to start working again. I wish someone else would update this, because I use it for work to check alt tags. Much easier than viewing the source and searching for them that way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2012122901). 

Truncating Text Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Using the extension Popup Alt Extension truncates the text when it long and overruns the image.

This is the same way the Title Tag works, but is not very helpful if you have multiple smaller images next to each other.

The extension FeatureFix works like expected when converting alt tags in Firefox so they work like IE.
The behavior is not default and you have to set it, but it works and long text is fully displayed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2011082901). 

New Update! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

See the View All Versions link for an updated version that works in Fx4.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Please, please update for 4.0! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't surf without this add-on! Please, PLEASE make it compatible with Firefox 4.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Please update for FF4 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must-have add-on for me. It would be a good thing to make it work with FF4.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

That's great! Just add adjustable offsets please. Because right now one or two first letters are covered by the mouse cursor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Thank you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At last! I don't know why I didn't look for this before but I'm glad I've found it. Not being able to see ALT text is the one frustrating thing about FireFox, at the risk of looking like you are following Microsoft why don't you guys just build it in to the product in the first place?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the kind of thing Firefox should include as built-in feature.
I missed it before coming across this add-on.
Congratulations!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the kind of thing Firefox should include as built-in feature.
I missed it before coming across this add-on.
Congratulations!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

refer to Gertjan review: I agree to his review, I've downloaded this add-on which resolve my FF problem of not show alternative text of icon images in web pages. I think this property must be by default in FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Regardless of whether this add-on SHOULD be needed or not is a moot point. It is needed, as there are still sites out there that do not use title text but rather alt text. In my case this is an indispensable tool for checking team form on the English Premier League website, which uses alt not title text. Would incorporation be a problem? It's a tiny bit of script, non?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is one of my favorite extensions.
It would be nice using it with my SeaMonkey 2.0.3.
Dear Piro, we need your help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Indispensable Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This function should not need an add-on. It should be incorporated in Firefox itself (as it is in MSIE). On my own website the alt text pop-up plays a crucial role in informing the visitor about navigation through my pages. Most Firefox users are probably not aware of the fact that they need this add-on. Thus they are handicapped in viewing my website.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Not for TB Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Shame this doesn’t work for Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon does SOMETHING at all.
try websites that use 'alt' attribute popup, not 'title' attribute.

for example:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alt_attribute

you can't see popup text over picture without this addon (in firefox).
although it displays naturally in IE.

most websites doesn't use 'alt' attribute nowadays.
nevertheless, this addon can be very useful sometimes.
I think this is one of essential addon, if you don't want miss something that others can't miss.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant, exactly what I wanted !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on is no longer necessary or relevant. I first installed it about a year and a half ago because, under the Firefox update that had just recently been released, long pop-up text was cut off using ellipses. The problem in Firefox has now been fixed, rendering this add-on futile.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This addon does nothing at all. It gets one star only because it wont let me choose zero stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2009110201). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great but there seem to be some issues with Flash. some Flash files with links become unclickable until this add-on is disabled. other Flash files need to be clicked on once before they become clickable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.2008052801).