Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PDF Viewer is getting better and better. This version of Mozilla Labs' PDF Viewer is in my opinion worth replacing a PDF readers' plug-ins as well as Google Docs as PDF viewer.
I did some testing with PDF files on the Web and didn't see any problem. I even think that the font quality is higher than that of Google's. I'll be sticking with this Mozilla PDF Viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A built-in pdf viewer. Only drawback is if you want to simply download the .pdf, when you click on the pdf link, it automatically opens it in the next tab and you need to wait for a little to be fully loaded and finally press download button to finally start the downlaod.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, would like to see support for Thunderbird or SeaMonkey (^_^)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Can't deal correctly with embedded fonts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately it seems to have problems with embedded fonts. While certain PDFs we created here display nice in Adobe Reader they look quite ugly when displayed using this viewer. As it has become standard application for PDF in Firefox 19+ (ignoring the system standard set by the user!) we have to live with the fact, that these PDFs aren't displayed correctly for some of our customers and there's nothing we ca do against it. (Besides leaving all "non-standard" fonts out, of course...)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Langsam, Inkorrekt, Unbrauchbar Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ich muss diesen PDF reader mit meinem täglich gebrauchten reader evince vergleichen. Dabei fällt als erstes auf, dass dieser reader hier wesentlich langsamer ist die Seiten darzustellen. Nun ja gut ding will weile haben könnte man denken, aber nein, die Seiten werden auch noch falsch gerendert. Viele Zeichen sind in diesem reader komplett andere oder auch komplett verschwunden. Seit dieser reader in firefox eingebaut ist merke ich sogar wie Studenten von mir mit falsch ausgedruckten unterlagen ankommen und nicht wissen woher es kommt. Dieser PDF Viewer ist einfach nur ein fehler oder ein fehlgeschlagenes experiment pdf in JavaScript su rendern. Nicht verwenden.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Please file bugs at https://github.com/mozilla/pdf.js/issues

Poor visibility on some fonts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is a great concept - view a PDF file as a tabbed browser page - but this add-on does a poor job of rendering some fonts, resulting in a document that's difficult to read and thus requiring separate handling to open in Acrobat Reader in order to read the document. Needs more work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649.1-signed.1-signed). 

Memory usage Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When i open a 500Ko PDF, and i scroll to the bottom, pdf.js uses 500Mo.
Fix it please ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.298.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A true cross platform PDF viewer. *Thumbs up*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.298.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good, but some pages turn blank or black Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I try to open pdf articles from journals, especially from opticsinfobase.org, it takes quite a bit of time, and the first displayed page is blank. Which means, I can't read the abstract and the introduction, two very important parts of a journal article paper.
Love the use of shortcuts otherwise, and could be a bit faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Cool, but not suitable for use ! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Although this is an awesome achievement by Mozilla team this looks more like a lab demo project than something I would replace my PDF viewer.

I fill focus here in FF. There is no support for some smooth shadings, transp groups, overprint, bad accuracy, _very_ slow perf on complex files, no forms, annotations are either not supported or there is some problem on my files ...

You need to download the entire file before displaying anything.

I can drink my coffee before some files (magazines, brochures with lots of elements) render.... literally!

Mozilla implemented bunch of hacks in FF 20 to improve PDF support in FF (e.g. blend modes, new path fill rule, etc) but these are not available in IE and most other browsers

... forget the mobile unless you are dealing with tiny text only files pdf.js will exceed max memory for JS and browser will shut down.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Does what I need it to do Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just installed and tested this add-on and it performed to my satisfaction. My needs are simple. I wanted three capabilities:
1. When I click on a .pdf on a website, I want the pdf displayed on my screen so I can decide what to do with it, not automatically saved to disk. Done.
2. When it's on my screen, I want the ability to print it right then and there. Done.
3. When it's on my screen, I want the ability to save it to my Download directory or just press on, if it's not the file I want. Done.
Nice little command bar format.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Нужный плагин, намного удобнее PDF читать, Спасибо!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Buggy! Screwed up all PDFs Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not sure how I installed this. Guessing it piggybacked on some other program or something. Last few days i cannot open PDFs and just caught a glimpse of the title PDF.js as the PDF tried to open. Right now, all I get is a black screen. Useless. Can't download PDFs either..And worse of all, it isn't in the addons so I can't even disable it. If you google PDF.js, you'll see that many are having the same issues. Avoid like the plague.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome add-on it's quick, doesn't lag, and organized very well.

5/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great alternative! I enjoy keyboard shortcuts that do not work in the adobe plugin (and any other plugins) -- Ctrl+F, Ctrl+T, ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Despite being lightweight, this addon is waay too slooow...
I have to wait several seconds for the page to render when changing zoom levels. I have to look at text being written line-by-line when I get to a new page or change zoom level... I have to wait for it to think of something when I get to a page rich of formulas and try to scroll...
Also, at zoom levels <= 130% fonts rendering appears ugly, though on bigger sizes they look OK.
Also, I have to rotate mouse wheel too many times to scroll one page. Would be better if it scrolled more on single rotation.
Still, this is better than nothing. Good to have when you can't install kparts plugin or Adobe viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really fast and lightweight PDF reader. I love this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Lightweight alternative to Adobe PDF Reader Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Rendering can be a little slow, but PDF Viewer doesn't jank your computer like that behemoth Adobe PDF Reader.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works slightly faster in every single next version. Thank you. And a small feature request - if possible please allow paper color changing for those of us with impaired vision.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed). 

Good replacement on FF Mac for the broken Acrobat Plugin - No print option though Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the plugin. Works as designed and good replacement on the Mac OS X platform since the Acrobat Plugin does not work consistently. The only negative is that it does not have a print option in it's toolbar, forcing the user to download the document if they want to print it.

If you are on Mac OS X (current version) with Firefox (ESR or regular version), this is a must have!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1.1-signed.1-signed).