Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great with Pale Moon 64bit without the pdf vulnerabilities exploited by malware pushing scum.

Nada Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Just doesn't work. Or, to be more precise: text appears in illegible outline form. The pdf menu bar display "This page may not display properly". May? In my experience, *always*.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1334).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A simple, yet interesting PDF reader to Mozilla, although it could be better, case I noticed that It does not open all my .pdf documents.

Not that matters, cause it's free :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1334). 

May display but can't print to PDF Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When I print to a pdf the text is scrambled. Works fine in IE but not in Firefox. The letters are there but they overlap and spacing is scrambled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1334). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Opens pdfs fine. Search function only works for pages you have actually viewed which is very misleading!!! Should fix, warn, or delete the search function. I am uninstalling because of this. Also in linux systems, it seems to have trouble sending the print command to the printer (could be machine or build specific though).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1334). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive project that aims to completely replace a native pdf viewer, using html5 and javascript. Even if it works "only" for 95% of the files, it's still a far better solution than any native plugin.

Also, it's completely open-source and runs on pretty much any up-to-date browser (I use a custom version to show PDFs in IE9+ and it's very handy).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1334). 

Did not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Could I give this a 0 rating? It simply did not work. I have no other pdf related add on or plugin and this did not supply functionality. No idea what went wrong.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Great PDF Viewer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A very light and fast PDF Viewer

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add the functionality to select a word by double-click.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

classic Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is pure classic. Deserves a medal for viewing pdf files

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Does it work really ? Not working for me Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I've just installed. No icon, it seems that this add is not working.

I've Sumatra pdf plugin already installed, maybe a conflict. I don't know, it doesn't work for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PDF Viewer is getting better and better. This version of Mozilla Labs' PDF Viewer is in my opinion worth replacing a PDF readers' plug-ins as well as Google Docs as PDF viewer.
I did some testing with PDF files on the Web and didn't see any problem. I even think that the font quality is higher than that of Google's. I'll be sticking with this Mozilla PDF Viewer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A built-in pdf viewer. Only drawback is if you want to simply download the .pdf, when you click on the pdf link, it automatically opens it in the next tab and you need to wait for a little to be fully loaded and finally press download button to finally start the downlaod.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, would like to see support for Thunderbird or SeaMonkey (^_^)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Can't deal correctly with embedded fonts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately it seems to have problems with embedded fonts. While certain PDFs we created here display nice in Adobe Reader they look quite ugly when displayed using this viewer. As it has become standard application for PDF in Firefox 19+ (ignoring the system standard set by the user!) we have to live with the fact, that these PDFs aren't displayed correctly for some of our customers and there's nothing we ca do against it. (Besides leaving all "non-standard" fonts out, of course...)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Langsam, Inkorrekt, Unbrauchbar Rated 1 out of 5 stars

ich muss diesen PDF reader mit meinem täglich gebrauchten reader evince vergleichen. Dabei fällt als erstes auf, dass dieser reader hier wesentlich langsamer ist die Seiten darzustellen. Nun ja gut ding will weile haben könnte man denken, aber nein, die Seiten werden auch noch falsch gerendert. Viele Zeichen sind in diesem reader komplett andere oder auch komplett verschwunden. Seit dieser reader in firefox eingebaut ist merke ich sogar wie Studenten von mir mit falsch ausgedruckten unterlagen ankommen und nicht wissen woher es kommt. Dieser PDF Viewer ist einfach nur ein fehler oder ein fehlgeschlagenes experiment pdf in JavaScript su rendern. Nicht verwenden.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Please file bugs at https://github.com/mozilla/pdf.js/issues

Poor visibility on some fonts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is a great concept - view a PDF file as a tabbed browser page - but this add-on does a poor job of rendering some fonts, resulting in a document that's difficult to read and thus requiring separate handling to open in Acrobat Reader in order to read the document. Needs more work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.649). 

Memory usage Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When i open a 500Ko PDF, and i scroll to the bottom, pdf.js uses 500Mo.
Fix it please ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.298). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A true cross platform PDF viewer. *Thumbs up*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.298).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good, but some pages turn blank or black Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I try to open pdf articles from journals, especially from opticsinfobase.org, it takes quite a bit of time, and the first displayed page is blank. Which means, I can't read the abstract and the introduction, two very important parts of a journal article paper.
Love the use of shortcuts otherwise, and could be a bit faster.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.1).