KeePassに「PassIFox」を組合せることで、 “Securityの万全さ” と “使い勝手の合理性” を極められます! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

2 年前から「KeePass」を利用しています。 昨年の 9 月からは、「Kee-Fox」を追加しました。 KeePass のプラグインでは、「Character Copy」、「DataBaseBackup」、「DataBaseReorder」、「Favicon Downloader」、「KPFloating Panel」、「KeePassRPC」、「KPEntryTenmplates」、「Password Counter」、「QualityColumn」を使用しています。

先日、投稿者: Glauco - June 1, 2015 の Review を見て、この addon に関心を持ち、試用してみました。
「投稿者: Glauco - June 1, 2015 の Review」に、同意します。

この「PassIFox」の機能は、KeePass を HTTPS(Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure)で制御するため、 “Security の万全度” を高めることができます。 しかも “使い勝手の合理性” も実現しています。
確かに、比較対象の「Kee-Fox」を全てに凌駕しています。

「PassIFox」導入に当っては、プラグインの「KeePassHttp.plgx」 (https://passifox.appspot.com/KeePassHttp.plgx)が必要です。「PassIFox」の機能や使い方も含め、多少の難解さがありますが、KeePass に最強で最上の環境を付加できます。
パスワードマネージャの決定版「KeePass」には、「PassIFox」の組合せを推奨します。

So far so good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's too bad that this add-on got so many undeserved bad ratings just because people haven't understood how it works.
Let me make something clear first. This add-on alone is not in itself a password manager. It just connects to KeePass, which is a well-established open-source password manager, so that you don't have to alt-tab to KeePass every time you need to retrieve usernames and passwords.
Tip for newcomers: before configuring Passifox, you need to download KeePassHttp first. Direct link here: https://raw.github.com/pfn/keepasshttp/master/KeePassHttp.plgx Link to web page here: https://github.com/pfn/keepasshttp/
KeePassHttp is a plugin for KeePass 2.x and provides a secure means of exposing KeePass entries via HTTP for PassIFox to consume. You need to save it into the KeePass folder and then restart KeePass.
It's only fair to say that this add-on has one major competitor: KeeFox. Although I haven't used KeeFox, Mozilla reports it's got 5 times as many users and countless as many reviews.
And I've been using Passifox successfully for about a year with Firefox versions 36 through 38 on Windows 7 at home and Vista at work.
What doesn't work is the advertised automated password form fill. In my experience, to get the field filled I have to right-click the username field and select "Fill User and Pass", but that is no big deal for me.

Works perfectly fine Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Haven't tried multiple databases, but this plugin works perfectly fine if one follows the setup instructions properly.
The "KeePassHttp is not running/locked" message is indeed a bit obtrusive though; I'd prefer a way to disable the notice.

However if one knows enough to edit Firefox addons (rename to .zip, unpack, edit, then zip as .xpi) then you can comment out or delete the appropriate lines in “modules/KeePassFox.jsm” until the developer provides for a better method.

Thank you! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say THANK YOU for keeping this alive

Waste of memory Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This plugin can be installed, connected and does absolutely nothing after that. Chrome extension working without problems.

Keeps bugging you if Keepass is not running Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It works, more or less, but if you don't need it during a browsing section, and don't keep Keepass open at all times, it keeps displaying an annoying "KeePassHttp is not running" message in Firefox. There is no option to turn this warning off. All you can do is close it each time it appears, or leave it there, taking up space in your browser window. It is needlessly intrusive.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice add on. I didn't see in your instructions where I needed to check the box in Firefox to "remember passwords" but once I did I could see where it works fine. Due to all of the new, various type web pages many times I still need to right click but things seem to work more smoothly with PassIFox installed. Plus it reminds me now if I need to save a new password. Good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.12.1-signed). 

Works great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Intuitive. It is the only addon that worked on firefox for me. It works great on firefox as it did on chrome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed). 

Rough Alternative to KeeFox. No multi-database support. BREAKS Firefox Sync and KeeFox. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Tried this addon out hoping that it would be a more polished alternative to KeeFox, with javascript "form" support. I found it to be actually pretty rough. I didn't use it for long before disabling it because one of my primary requirements is multi-database support, since I share multiple KeePass databases with others. This addon assumes that you will only be authenticating with one database, so if you switch the active database tab in KeePass, you'll have to reauthenticate (again, and again, and again) each time you change databases.

I wish I could say more positive about this addon, but it's really bare-bones. Maybe that's a plus for someone out there.

Edit: One more complaint. Having this installed disables the internal Firefox password manager, which apparently interferes with not only Firefox's built-in sync feature, but also KeeFox's ability to save the authorization key across restarts of Firefox. So if you intend to use KeeFox or Firefox Sync, uninstall this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed). 

Work as expected Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very well integration in Firefox 31. Loading & filling my passwords only when I ask him to. Nice job.

@Orolo : To install the KeePassHttp.plgx plugins, you must copy the .plgx file in the KeePass plugins directory (aka : C:\Program Files (x86)\KeePass Password Safe 2\Plugins)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed). 

Doesn't work. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Installed the addon and one time it asked to connect to keepass. It appeared to be working fine.

Restarted my computer and PassIFox doesn't do anything at all anymore. Reinstalled the extension, firefox, KeepassHTTP, nothing works.

Have to go back to Chrome now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed). 

Doesent work with keepassx Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I don't want to use programs like mono or wine...

Keepass only supports only Windows, keepassx supports windows, max and linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Forget my last post. It works like a charm. Somehow the "remember passwords" checkbox was unchecked in my Firefox settings. This is the best KeePass add-on for Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.10.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work in Windows 8. After following the unnecessarily complex installation instructions, installing first one file from github, and then when that did not work, another file from github, no window appeared asking for login information.

Bottom line, 15 minutes of reading poorly written instructions, followed by another 15 minutes of wrestling with this software only to find out that it doesn't work at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed). 

I Love It!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried other addons and KeePass browser integration methods but they were not as smooth and took up lots of screen real estate.

One question. What is the keyboard shortcut to fill the username and password???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed). 

PassiFox is great but ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

on some some sites like twitter it doesn't detect the login forms. Even KeeFox does not detect the twitter login forms.

Please fix it!

best regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed). 

The only Plugin that works on Linux and Windows Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the only PlugIn that works on both plattforms, Linux and Windows, on Windows ill stick with Keefox but on Linux this is the only PlugIn that works with no flaws at all and I'm only on Linux.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed). 

not working at firefox 24b1 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

not working at firefox 24b1, plaeae update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Really really bad Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Icon doesn't show up on navigation bar and it completely destroys configuration of X-Notifier - useless crap...would be 0 stars if I could. Dev doesn't seem to be interested in further developing.

Addon works perfect in Google Chrome though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed). 

Works perfectly on FF 13 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I give this one 5 star coz it's awesome. Works perfectly with Keepass v2.19 I just installed after recovering my system 2day ago.

I wonder why some say it doesn't work, and as a result give this awesome addon bad rating. It works great! You only have to follow the small rigorous steps outline by the developer to get things working fine.

I use this as well as the sister, Chrome version, and both work just too well using the same Keepass database!

Great extension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.5.1-signed).