Rated 5 out of 5 stars

holding down the "Ctrl" and selecting multiple tabs in different positions is a nice feature!... like choosing pictures/files for Windows.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.2009110501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@jelv, you don't know what you're talking about. Tabmixplus doesn't handle collections of tabs at all. I use it together with Tabmixplus. Let's hope it gets upgraded to support Fx 3.6 soon. Fx 3.7 doesn't make much sense as it's not even in alpha and is still bound to change a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.2009110501). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@jelv, you don't know what you're talking about. Tabmixplus doesn't handle collections of tabs at all. I use it together with Tabmixplus. Let's hope it gets upgraded to support Fx 3.6 soon. Fx 3.7 doesn't make much sense as it's not even in alpha and is still bound to change a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.2009110501). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why would anyone want to use this in preference to Tab Mix Plus (which currently supports Firefox up to 3.7a1pre)?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.2009110501). 

Endlich ... und super gut Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Endlich gibt es auch für 3.5 ein Addon zum Koipieren von Tabs.
Super und Danke dafür, dass funzt super gut

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Context menu - Move to new session Rated 5 out of 5 stars

just thought I'd share a suggestion...

It'll be great if session manager could be integrated with the "multiple tab handler" extension. More specifically, select multiple tabs, right click to open its context menu, and have an option that says "save as session". Currently, the only way to achieve is to move the tabs to a new window and manually save the session there. Or, to right click them and save all of them as bookmarks in a folder. But this way, "tree style tabs" tab hierarchy is lost. It's nice that this doesn't happen with session manager.

.... which brings me to a neater idea. The whole session saving thing should be implemented "bookmarks" style. Basically you have all the tabs saved in a tree structure. You can drag multiple tabs into the "Tabmarks" pane from the tab bar and vice versa. This helps to elminate tab clutter since your current session only consists of what you're working on. Currently, it is common to have many tabs on many topics with no way of quickly eliminating the clutter except through bookmarking.

Essentially, like files in folders, there should be more versatile ways to manipulate them in batches.

Any thoughts?

btw, i posted the same suggestion in session manager's forums.
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=831545&p=7863765#p7863765

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

在回答您的问题,宏彬,... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

如果您与该附加问题上必须与不断变化的加载项,点击浏览器的工具菜单,然后单击添加项,从那里的附加组件窗口中,单击扩展,并找到设置附加您要更改,请按一下选项按钮,设置它的上市和它的。我希望这有助于。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As asked by bluesakura.
I would also like to see an option to send the tabs to TooManyTabs.
This would be really handy and is exactly what I am looking for to help me manage my tabs. There's just too many to click on each one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Open tab in new window Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I sometimes need to see two pages side by side. Therefore it would be great to have a menu item like "Open tab in new window" -- possible? This is increasingly useful with all those web applications out there, like GoogleDocs, blogs, etc where I need to compare text, data. Like on the desktop where you can have multiple windows open side by side...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Is that a bug? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When using this extension, if I click a close tab button (X) that tab ever closes, even if I drag the mouse aside the (X). Firefox 3.5.2 portuguese language.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

And I would want to request another feature. Other than 'Faviconize selected tabs' and 'Faviconize other tabs', could you also add the option of 'Send to TooManyTabs' for selected tabs? The addon is TooManyTabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Is kinda hard to use for me. You can select the tabs also by standing into one tanb and click while holding down shift into the the last tab you want to select. Then shift click again beacase when you shift click a tab you protect it. Also i dont understand what happens when you control click one tab. But then is a usefull add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the add-on! I its great and saves me ALOT of time, but I think the last needed feature would be having a option for FaviconizeTab like 'Faviconize selected tabs' and 'Faviconize other tabs'

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! These features should be included in Firefox by default. It's not bogged down with crap that I don't need like TMP was.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009073101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, easy-to-use, and seems to work pretty well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2009072001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works exactly as advertised. A great replacement for duplicate tab add-on for FF 3.5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.2009062901). 

Still not up to par with Tabs Mix Plus Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Doesn't have fine tuned control over tab's like TMP does. Where's the option for multi-row tabs like TMP allows? And control over how that is dynamically adjusted. Power users like me who have several dozen tabs open at once all the time savor productivity and using arrow keys to get around between tabs is cumbersome. Please make this the next feature to make Multiple Tab Handler a worthy addon that can match the now incompatible Tabs Mix Plus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.2009062901). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Takes care of Tab Mix Plus not being updated for 3.5!
and no conflicts with HandyXtra Stuff, that has some tab options.
Well done.
Heidi-Ann Kennedy
Scientific Frontline

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.2009062301). 

Handy and efficient Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In general, this is a neat little addon that's always handy, especially if you're keeping FF running for days, like me.
A few comments:
1. It would be more helpful to wait for the user's confirmation before actually closing the tab. For example, you might have written something in one of the tab's text area... closing that tab would be inconvenient to say the least.
2. In case you do go in the direction of the latter, it also be possible to offer a closure of tabs with the same domain, not necessarily the exact URL.
3. Accessibility: remembering going to Tools->Close Repeated tabs, or remembering the hotkey is almost a drag as closing the repeated tabs manually. Could be a good idea to add an action button on FF lower bar.
4. Compatibility: tested with the following applications:Multiple Tab Handler, FoxTab, Tab Mix Plus, Tab Scope, SiteLauncher, and New tab King and found no colossions :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.2009051501). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Exactly what I have dream about!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.2009051501).