Had to revert from 0.8.2015111101 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This has been a great extension, but I had to revert to an earlier version after updating to 0.8.2015111101. The "Select Similar Tabs" didn't work. I went back to 0.8.2015030601.1. I'm using Firefox 40.0.3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015111101). 

Excellent, as usual Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly fine in 42 release. That GDev3 guy must be out of his mind giving it 1 star for 'breaking' dev edition and nightlies?! Plus, it looks like he's a writer not a reader. Piro posted his site address for reporting bugs, yet he posts it here. And to do this at least twice for the same ext.?!?
I use it to move groups of tabs to different windows and have no problems doing that. So, it works fine, thanks, Piro!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015111001). 

This add-on make me life better. But I have some bugs now.. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1. Close Similar Tabs not working now!
2. Make session restoring feature not work in Firefox 44.0a2!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Not compatible with Firefox 44.0a2 (2015-11-03) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really like this add-on but it does not seem to be working in Firefox Developer Edition (Aurora) 44.0a2 released today. Bookmarks toolbar doesn't show bookmarks and it is not possible to open the menu in the upper right corner (3 horizontal lines icon)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Love This, But "Close Similar Tabs NOT working in v41 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've been using this for years ... has practically every handy thing I could want in a tab handler ... from saving to folder, to saving files of tabs ...
...to giving me a list of the URLs of tabs (which, unfortunately is broken when pasting into Evernote -- problem with a recent Evernote update)...

...but, like someone told ya in July, when it didn't work on the dev version of 41 ... closing similar tabs with Firefox v41 DOES NOT WORK ...

If it weren't for that I would give you 5 stars (I really should give you 3, since you were told about the problem a few months' back ...

Thanks for this otherwise awesome extension!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great so far

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Extension. Very useful. Please keep updating it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

not performing as I would expect Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I don't want to give an inaccurate review, so am asking for some help or guidance.

I chose this extension as I wanted to be able to select multiple tabs and, for example, move them to a new firefox window.

This works fine if a new window is already open. Right-click move to new window works perfectly, even if new window is not open.

However, I thought that I would be able to drag a group of tabs to the desktop and that a new window would open for them. This doesn't work though. It only opens/moves the one with the focus.

Also, the automatic pop-up window only works with one tab. If you select, say, 3 tabs, after clicking the 3rd tab, no auto pop-up windows appears.

Any advice?

I am using this with tab mix plus but have turned off CTRL and SHIFT click actions in TMP, to avoid conflicts.

I'm using FF 38.0.5.

Thanks for any assistance.


Gary

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Additional tab function request Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Tab function request:

Select any number of open single-image-page tabs and - in tab context menu - autosave each selected tab's image to browser's default download directory (and then close the selected tabs). This would be a fast and handy way to save images from multiples of opened image pages. I know of no other add-on which does this - not even the multi-tasking "tab mix plus" (and the "save images" add-on only works on current tab).

Thanks for this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is really useful add. I just do not understand why it wants me to confirm to close tabs to the right and close other tabs but it is not necessary to confirm closing all tabs and tabs to the left. The confirm window is quite annoying :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2015030601.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think you should add a "add new tab to this tree" to the tab context menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2014102201.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Useful and works great with Tree Style Tab (another outstanding add-on of this author).
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2014102201.1-signed). 

very good addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great addon!
Feature request:
When duplicating tabs I would like to have the duplicated tabs appear after the selected ones, not after the last tab. Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2014102201.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox 33.0.2 did not auto update extension to 0.8.2014102201. Update MTH and "Close all tabs" and Ctrl+click to extend tab selection will work again. See version notes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.2014102201.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not work in version 33 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous, but does not work in version 33! Please correct!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2014050101.1-signed). 

33 bug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

bug with firefox 33: it does not longer instantly select tabs, you need to hover over each single one you want to select for several seconds

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2014050101.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

There is NO downside. This should B DEFAULT BEHAVIOR in Firefox! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Y the hell is this not already part of Firefox? Isn't it obvious?? OF COURSE we want 2 B able 2 select multiple tabs & manage them this way, like files on a drive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2014050101.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice extension and it generally works as it's supposed to work (Firefox 30.0). It selects multiple tabs and I can close them at the same time. However, I found that it could benefit from certain improvements:

* It would be really convenient if Ctrl-W closed all selected tabs (in case you selected multiple tabs. If no tabs are selected, ctrl-W closes the current tab as usual)

* Custom styling option for selected tabs. I found that it's really hard to distinguish between selected and unselected tabs on my particular system (linux, KDE, Classic Theme Restorer,and an uncommon system color scheme), which is why such option would be useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2014050101.1-signed). 

Stopped working in FF29 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I used this wonderfull addon for several months, and I was delighted with it.
When I upgraded to FF29 , it stopped working (doesn't work on 29.01 neither)...do you know the reason or will be a fix avail soon?
regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2014050101.1-signed). 

Close Tabs Works With Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add on. Updating the extension with the link below to 0.7.2014050101 fixed my problem of Close Selected Tabs not working. Would be great if could select multiple tabs and use the Send to other Group feature of TabGroups Manager

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.2013100801.1-signed).