Great Addon, It Make My Work MoreEasier Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon it make my work more easier than before,
Thanks God bless developer of this Addon

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite addons. Use it daily.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you want to know how big is something on your monitor, you should definitely install this addon

I cant find the ruler icon Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love this app but on firefox 27.0.1 I can't find the button now!
So I moved to install it on chrome..

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a web developer, I find this tool invaluable to measure graphic elements on a web page directly with no fuss.

Thanks to the developer!

Found the icon again. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have the navigation toolbar hidden. The ruler icon found its way to the navigation toolbar. Moved it back to the Add-on bar (where it should be by default!) and it's usable and visible again.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Button found again! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've always loved this add-on. Used it an awful lot during webdesign jobs etc.But for whatever reason, the button seem to have gone missing. I've tried everything I could thing of. Including the 'customize' option on the toolbar; the button is also not in that list of things to add). I've also tried to un-install and re-install the add-on, without effect unfortunately..Any ideas are welcome!(and sorry, only 2 stars at the moment as it's not working for me..)

EDIT: Thanks to uncoolcentral (see above) I also found my icon on the navigation toolbar. Back where it should be and a happy MeasureIt user here. 5 Stars, no doubt!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple, very good. :)

Excellent Add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

An excellent add-on for web designers. Very useful for fixing alignment issue on web page layout.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

надо добавить настройку, где будет отображаться кнопка, и выбор единицы измерения.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Helps me size elements on the screen to see if they match what I intended in the CSS.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful plugin for web developers while creating i.e. websites layouts. I installed this in every Firefox at office and home

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Does not work for FF Version 21 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm also having problems with FF Verson 21 and MeasureIt. Like the others, nothing happens if I right click and drag, or if I left click and drag.

It's a real shame.. because this plugin would be extremely handy if it worked for me.

I'm very glad to see the developer is very active in replyign to reviews and is currently working on a fix however, so I'm very exited and awaiting the fix! :)

I'll give it four stars, because once it's fixed, it'll be perfect. :)

I also cannot find the MeasureIt icon when I right click and select 'customize' either.. btw. Just to let you know.

Thanks for such a great plugin idea, can't wait for it to be updated!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very handy plugin. Doesn't get used a great deal but when you need it it does the job.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi man.... im a web designer in Vietnam, your work is great but it doesn't work with FF21 @@..... i hope a new version soon :D..... sorry, im bad at english @@

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Not working on firefox 21 EU Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am using firefox 21 and based in London UK. I have loaded this extension but it does not work. I right click on my page and not see anything mentioned in the menu. I have also tried shortcuts etc but nothing. I have tried on different types of webpages. I have also uninstalled and reinstalled but no joy. I have no other extensions loaded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Thanks for your review/feedback and I apologize for your frustration. I'm working on a new version of MeasureIt to automatically show a button to use it. In the meantime, you can add the MeasureIt button to any toolbar in Firefox by right-clicking a toolbar and choose "Customize". In that popup look for our ruler icon and drag it from that window into the toolbar you choose.

Thanks again and for using MeasureIt.

~ Kevin

Very good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

No doubt, this is a very cute, handy and useful extension.
There are just some issues i noticed, which need improvement.

The extension does not works when a tab contains only a picture.
The same also applies to a new tab (about:newtab).

Its button is always highlighted, not indicating its status like in
previous versions (v0.4.7 and earlier).

If MeasureIt is activated in some tab, going to an other tab, its button
needs to be clicked twice to activate it on that tab too.
Also, sometimes the button needs to be clicked twice to deactivate
MeasureIt, but i'm not exactly sure under what conditions this occurs.
However, it's related to toggling tabs.

The bottom-right corner handler of the measure frame (which remains
when you click outside of the frame to close it) has a weird behavior.
Most of the times appears in random places on the page (even outside
of the frame) and dragging it, the new frame is random too.
For this issue, maybe has a relation the "NoScript" extension.

(All above have been noticed on Firefox 21)

I hope this report to be helpful a bit to the developer, to make this
handy tool even better! :-)

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Now I see it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't find the icon in order to use this extension but now I found it. It's in the add-ons toolbar. The keyboard shortcut to show or hide that toolbar is Control +/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Many thanks rbarra. I'm working on an update to make this easier on folks. Sorry for the trouble but thanks for using MeasureIt!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I used this some time ago but quit using FF for several reasons. I've come back to FF (v3.6) and can't find where this plug locates itself. It used to be on the status bar along the bottom but it's not there now. Love to use it again but...

Received notice from developer on how to display it on a toolbar. Not intuitive but it's back and I may just start using FF again. Kudos to Kevin for a fine product and for reading and responding to reviews!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10). 

Thanks for the feedback DaleM! MeasureIt doesn't automatically show like it used to but I'm working on a fix for that. In the meantime, you can get the icon back by right-clicking in any toolbar in Firefox and choosing "Customize". In the popup that shows, look for the MeasureIt ruler icon and drag it out into the toolbar of your choosing for easy access.

Let me know if that helps and if this changes your rating at all.

Cheers!

~ Kevin