Rated 5 out of 5 stars

unfortunately this release is not compatible with FF Ubuntu 3.6.17
One of my most useful extensions though!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.2.20110409044302).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Latest version (version-1.9.0.20110328122712) works great. Only one issue in that the sidebar opened up slightly too small on the Mac.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.0.20090402101040). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Jeteye as a handy tool for keeping track of anything I research online. If my 3 year old has a question: make a jetpak. Work research...Jetpak. best lasagna recipe ever, you guessed it: jetpak it!. just search for "Bob's Lasagna" :)

the new bookmarklet is even easier than the firefox add-on, but less powerful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.0.20090402101040). 

super vague Rated 2 out of 5 stars

fox 3.5 already has these functions

jetpacks: bookmark all tabs [correctly used]

the rest are covered by the bookmark library's tags and folders -- however fox needs nested tags soon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.0.20090402101040). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars


Really great just because of not having to saturate our browser bookmarks and can take virtually, fantastic!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.0.20090402101040). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it cool

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.6.20080918113710). 

Not a review for this Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Following up on a comment from BarkingTuna, please note that these crappy screenshots are the result of the unfortunate decision of the mozilla developers to use jquery-lightbox. We have hated it from day one, and this lousy third-party product just perpetuates disillusions about nice addons.

Hope the mozdevs would rid of it soon. We cant do crap with the images, cant blow it up when needed. Is anyone listening ??

Also, for reviews like this and the other, that arent related to the product, shouldnt there be a concept of neutral rating so it doesnt affect the rating of this addon ? Can you guys pioneer this ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.5.20080817080650). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The newly released Jeteye is a great resource for building a library of better bookmarks that you can access from any computer and from an iphone or itouch. There is a featured jetpak and recent jetpak link at the top of the home page for ideas and examples. Particular attention has been paid to visual navigation and the tour section of the website is greatly improved. Definitely worth a look for researchers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.5.20080817080650). 

nice Rated 3 out of 5 stars

nice plugins, but i still try the function of this plugins.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

Would be okay... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This addon would be okay, but it doesn't seem to work for me. I'm using WindowXP with Firefox 3, all the latest updates, and whenever I try to create a new jetpak it won't let me create one. I've tried dragging links to create a new jetpak, as well as choosing from the menu at top to create new jetpaks, but neither will work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

symbol too big Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it's good, but the symbol in the statusbar is just way too big.. messes everything up. why not give a few buttons to put in other bars?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Plugin doesn't work at all. "Drag items to drop zone" brings up a question box asking for a title. Nothing is saved, no Jetpacks are created. Plugin is a waste of time.

Also, there is no way to delete your account on the Jetpack website, so beware of handing them your personal information.

This add-on did nothing but waste my time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

A Must-Have Research Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unlike one of the previous reviewers, Jeteye works flawlessly on my MacBook Pro (Mozilla 2.0.0.13), and is a snap to use. A small icon at the bottom of the browser allows you to open and access Jeteye instantly. Dropping text or links into the 'add content' area is simple, though I found it is essential to set the preferences to prompt the user before saving content. There is nothing more cryptic that a very long web address as the title.

While it won't replace your basic bookmarking tool, I find Jeteye indispensable for collecting information on a topic. Very often, I find snippets of content, such as text or images, that I want to collect. With just a click and drag, I have captured only what I need, instead of returning later via a bookmark. While you could simply cut and paste into another application like Word, it speeds up the process, allowing you to collect a vast array of material during your initial topic search, then tunnel downwards.
You can also share your Jeteye collections, which opens up further avenues for collaboration and content sharing.
My favorite, and most useful, plug-in so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Used this for some months now, JetEye is a pretty funky way to bookmark sites and content online. Found it useful while arranging the annual summer regatta compiling pictures and comments from differents sites. Running windows and firefox plug-in worked well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.20080314105222). 

Jeteye good, extension so-so Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Jeteye is actually a website which allows you to collect snippets through an open browser window. This Firefox extension is meant to streamline the process by giving you a sidebar which allows you to add to and organize collections of stuff ("Jetpaks") without constantly having to pull the floating Jeteye window to the front of the pile.

Great idea, but in practice, my add-on sidebar doesn't show a drop-in window or save button, and refuses to let me add anything to Jetpaks. Jeteye per se works great, but this extension needs working on...

(Apple Powerbook G4, OS 10.3.9, Firefox 2.0.0.3)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.2.20070118114558).