It freezes FF 6 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I support bwProductions:
"This add-on, while technically "compatible" with the versions in question (in the sense that it still does what it says on the tin), causes Firefox to freeze for several seconds when the Add-ons Manager is opened in v6 and above. I'll gladly upgrade my rating to five stars when this is resolved."

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update it for 5.0 ff. I need it urgently.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Is "Is It Compatible" Compatible with Firefox 5? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is "Is It Compatible" Compatible with Firefox 5?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

update for FF5 please

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great job on this extension, eternicode! As others here have noted, I've learned to avoid upgrading Firefox after encountering major incompatibility issues with some of my favorite extensions. Your add-on simplifies the question of whether to upgrade in the future or not. Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!! So tired of uninstalling an upgrade after discovering half my favs weren't supported. Wanted this for ages :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

U..U..Update!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Nicely Done! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the update for FF4! This is the way version information for extension should be shown by default.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.20110114). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great little add-on. Thank you eternicode!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.20110107). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is something that should be in Firefox by default. It's that good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.20110107). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was also longing for a Thunderbird version so I tried hacking install.rdf - and guess what, it worked.

The same way you fake maxVersion for abandoned add-ons, you can also add Thunderbird as a targetApplication.

Here's what you need to add into install.rdf next to Firefox targetApplication:

<em:targetApplication>
<Description>
<em:id>{3550f703-e582-4d05-9a08-453d09bdfdc6}</em:id>
<em:minVersion>3.0</em:minVersion>
<em:maxVersion>3.1.*</em:maxVersion>
</Description>
</em:targetApplication>

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

Works great - T-bird version coming? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with this add-on; great job, thanks! I hope you will consider making a version for Thunderbird too. I'd imagine that they should be very similar, no?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

simple and works Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple extension and does exactly what is says on the tin. Just what I was looking for and doesn't do too much I don't need.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on should have an option to bypass compatibility, because many times add-ons work just fine with a new version of Firefox, but the new version isn't defined in the add-on as being compatible.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice, but as Konstantin says, only e bit useful. It should have a function where I put in a Version number of a (new) Firefox and the add-on itself lists all the incompatible add-Ons. Preferably as a webpage with links to the add-on's home page to check for betas or hints to get it work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

Great Idea Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really like this. It's nice to be able to look at the addon window and see the compatibility. Nice job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100210). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I installed this add-on just to realize a moment later, that Firefox does the job already without any add-ons.When you click "Get Update" (or something like that) button from "Check for updates..." dialog, if some of your add-ons are not compatible with the new version of Firefox, you will get a warning. It will list incompatible add-ons, and give you option to cancel the update. No add-ons are required for this. Thus, this particular add-on is of no use for me.Still, this add-on does what it says it does. Someone might find it useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100206). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Oh yeah!!! Boy is this a helpful extension. Talk about a time saver. At this moment, this extension is still in the experimental stage, so I'll post back if I encounter any problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.20100130).