Absolutely required if you are in college! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you hate Internet Explorer, then you will need this extension to Firefox in order to view IE-only websites that the school requires you to use.

IE Tab would be better if you didn't actually need IE installed -- so that I could throw Windows out with the trash -- but I suppose it would be impossible to mimic IE's rendering engine without reverse-engineering it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

symply gr8 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great ext. like it.
BBV

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great for non W3C compliant websites (beats me why not ALL websites are W3C compliant...).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Memory HOG Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This extension causes my Firefox to run slow as hell. There seems to some memory leak issues...
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Problematic_extensions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on. I use it all the time. There are some sites that can only function in IE and I have to click the IE icon every time I visit them so it would just be great if it had the ability to set specific sites to always open with the IE engine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Document title can\'t be changed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks:), this really is a great helper to those who love Firefox but have to use IE also. You actually accomplished an invaluable work.\r\n\r\nOnly one problem annoying me and it is that the tab title can\'t be changed with \"document.title\" inside the browsed HTML as the Firefox does. The caption of window also remains fixed when it\'s active tab, not act as standalone IE or Firefox do. It looks like that Firefox and IE use a variable for tab name and window caption but \"IE Tab\" uses a constant?\r\n\r\nAnyway, I\'d like to express my gratefulness to you all and hope this might be solved in the coming version. Thanks again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

back button problem Rated 2 out of 5 stars

If I open a site with the IE view, using the 'back' button brings me back to the first page in viewed in that browser tab, rather than the previously viewed page. Very annoying.

The next best thing is to right click on the page and manually select 'back'.

Otherwise this is a great add-on. Love the functionality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Simply Great Add on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this add on;I can always use Firefox with the nasty sites that insist on IE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Badass! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hey guys (or gals),
just wanted to send some props/kudos out to the programmers who invented this thing. My law school website is only compatible with Internet Explorer (which I thoroughly despise most of the time), but I've always had to use it until now. So yeah, thanks for a great add-on. I'll be using it very frequently. How can I find any other add-ons by you guys (if there are any)? I'm sure they'd be just as useful. Lemme know if you could, and take it easy. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Jon Baker
Jacksonville, FL
jonnybake5@yahoo.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great ! Thank You Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good extension in firefox
it can help any problem that can't run in Firefox but can run in IE
ex. Active X , Some Media Player or website support IE only.
This extension can run IE in Firefox !!
Thank You ... Very Much ..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Thanks a lot! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great add-on. To hell with old(ish) browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an extension every Firefox user must have. The only real problem with this is that it has a weird effect on jump forward, but it isn't that big of a deal.
Do you know what would make this extension even better though? If there was some way of applying Firefox's tools (such as spellcheck) on an IE tab in Firefox. It would be difficult to "Firefoxize" IE, but it would be cool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With this add-on I do not have any reservation to use Firefox as my default and probably only Internet browser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

very convenient Rated 5 out of 5 stars

used this since it came out, go Taiwanese guy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

EXTREMELY helpful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a web designer and this is an AMAZING tool for me. I have had lots of trouble because I always use the best browser out there, Mozilla Firefox, NOT IE, because they are the worst and I hate them, and sometimes I find my results not the way I wanted them in IE. With this tool, I can easily switch to IE and back, to quickly and effectively correct my errors. THANK YOU!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great add on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone should have this extension. It's perfect for those pesky web pages with IE-only content.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Neat plugin, but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

...whenever you need an "@", Firefox catches the ALT + 2 (on Danish keyboards) and sends you to tab number two.. pretty annoying. The plugin needs better handling of special chars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Good Job Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great, now I can finally see stuff rendered in IE in one browser! Just a little notice, It's a little annoying how your version is simple then it's like 1.3.3.(a zillion numbers) Whatever happened to going from 1.3.3 to 1.3.4? That's just a pet peeve of mine, it's a great plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Finally, A Version that Works! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have not been able to upgrade this add on since version 1.2.0.20061120! This version is the first update that worked since 11/20/06. I would have given this a 10, but I discounted 1 point for having to wait 6 months for a version that worked.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528).