Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't able to get the 2.4.14.1 version from AMO - I had to go here to get it instead:

http://www.ietab.net/ie-tab-2-versions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.14.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works great... but why on god's earth is it still experimental?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.14.1). 

icon on status bar not show Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Work just like previous version, except the icon on status bar not show up.
My os is windows 2003 with FF 3.6.3 + IE8

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for updating. Coral IE Tab was OK, but only because IE Tab was not available for 3.6.x.

This works well for me at home and at work where I do research for a living.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Working fine, but as I have quite many bookmarked pages which could be used only with IE, I need to update the addresses one by one from
chrome://ietab/content/ to chrome://ietab2/content/
Is there any way to do it faster?

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

From IE Tab 2 developers Rated 5 out of 5 stars

@bob-obob. To be sure you should be careful, but we have 100s of thousands of users already and the complete source code is available, and no alarms have been raised.

We make no claim to be the original developers, we just claim to have taken the trouble of updating the original product so that it continues to work. We aren't trying to hide, my name is Don Schmitt and I am with blackfishsoftware.com, and ietab.net.

Please feel free to review what is installed, the entire source code for the package is available, and feel free to post on our forums if you see something to be concerned about.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

MS OWA does not like to run with Firefox which is really one of the only major problems I've ever had with Firefox. I had downloaded the earlier IE Tab to fix the problem, but the latest Firefox version won't work anymore with the earlier IE Tab. I downloaded the IE Tab 2 update to make OWA functional again with Firefox. It's been working perfectly for weeks now for myself and for all of my fellow co-workers who use Firefox and need to access their email via OWA. I haven't used it much for accessing other Firefox incompatibles, but there really aren't very many sites left that don't play nice with Firefox anyways.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

not proven yet Rated 1 out of 5 stars

DO NOT TRUST THIS ADD-IN. It makes claims to be a further development of the original IE Tab, with the same developers, yet they hide their identities. IF they really included the same people, they would have updated the original addin's page OFFICIALLY and not through comments.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. I hope this gets popular soon so people realize it is and updated version of the good ol' IE tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

In case anybody else is having the same problem, version 2.3.20.1 (only version I've tried) broke my "go back one page" button and shortcuts. I disabled and enabled it a few times with the same results.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to be working like a charm, exactly like the old version which is not updated anymore (IE Tab 1.5). Has the same settings, the same layout, even imports the settings from the old plugin to this one. I use it all the time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

good job Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can speak a little English,but,I must say,thank you and good job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

THANK YOU! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I was so distraught over the original IE Tab not working in FF 3.6 because I have to use IE for a work site that I'm on all day.....but abhor IE with a passion. This works wonderfully so far and mimics exactly what IE Tab 1.5 did with FF previous versions.

THANK YOU!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for taking up the IE Tab mantle. I've been sticking with Firefox 3.5 on the Windows machines I use because I depend on IE Tab. Now I can upgrade!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'm still having issues when browsing httpS sites using this plugin. Mainly with sites that use one of the VeriSign Intermediate VeriSign certs to sign their specific site/cert.

Any update on getting this resolved?

Thanks for the hard work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Excellent replacement for IE Tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I and many others are very grateful for picking up IE Tab and supporting it. I made sure to donate to your efforts. So far working as expected in 3.5.9, will likely upgrade to 3.6+ now. Thank you very much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking up the IE Tab cause! I found out about this after trying out your IE Tab extension for Google Chrome. It imported my settings from the old IE Tab and pages are opening using the IE engine as I expect them to. Great job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU! Not only for preserving this valuable add-on, but for preserving the configuration from my old IE Tab installation. That would have been a pain to transfer all of those settings!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

please improve it Rated 3 out of 5 stars

IE tab2 open certain web pages will not open "Page Save As", or ctrl + S does not respond, want to improve it.thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My home page is att.my.yahoo.com and it only works with IE. After the FF update, I could not log in. This new program works just like the old IEtab. My home page opens automatically in 'IE'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.3.20.1).