Ugh... xpath search is gone... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I use this a lot to check my xpath for QA scripting vs using css and now the new firebug that is built into firefox dev no longer lets me put in the xpath into the search. I have to go to the console, type it in there, run it, then sometimes it shows what I was looking for, but now it's out of context which makes it very useless.

I've been using this for a few years. I fully understand that change will happen, but I don't understand change for the sake of change, or removing features and calling it "new". Would be nice if someone would change something by adding new features without removing things you use every day.

http://gmarquee98.x10host.com/myPics/98gmarquee/misc/2017-0301-FirebugXpathSearch.png

My job is hard enough...

WTF!? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Older version is good, new version is FULL SHIT!
In version 2.0.19 and 2.0.18:
-- "console.log" does not work! NOT WORK!
-- Console almost always does not work until you switch the tab, and not return back into the console!

You have done that, tyrants!
What have you done, crazy?!

Dont Like It,Wrong Move for firebug Rated 1 out of 5 stars

the older version is very very good,new version is very bad,
now not using firebug and firefox for debuging

Don't like it Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Old firebug was much better. Inspect element, hovering & highlighting, console logging, and so on, don't work well anymore. I'll be using Chrome until Firebug is more useful. Like before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

fairwell buddy Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I just can't believe they dropped good old Firebug support. I've been using it for years. hugely disappointed with the replacement.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Très utile Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je remercie le développeur pour ce plug-in très utile et surtout très bien fait! Ce que j'apprécie c'est de pouvoir faire des modifications en direct sans changer pour autant le code source de la page!
L'utilisation de Firebug m'a permis de corriger certains défaut d'affichage et de conception.

C'est cependant dommage que la version pour IE ne soit pas aussi bien que la version pour Firefox, mais je comprend bien que ce n'est pas pour le navigateur concurrent qu'il a été développé.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Terrible implementation to a great idea Rated 1 out of 5 stars

1 - First of all, the "inspect element with firebug" button now doesn't really work. It will open and close the inspector without actually highlighting the part you want to inspect.

2 - The colour scheme is terrible. Find it very difficult to find anything.

3 - Can no longer find scripts loaded on the page like we used to

4 - console seems less informative

5 - slower

I don't know whose idea this was to put this live knowing you'll receive all this backlash but changes need to be rolled back ASAP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

What the hell? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

- console.log not working 100%
-- after reload, i have to switch on another tab, than back on console, and then i see results!? WTF? Or:
-- console.log will not shown at all

It is getting worse and worse....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Not activing in Firefox 51.0.1 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Is there some version compatible with Firefox 51.0.1 ?
I saw in the Compatibility table that don't have any version of firebug for Firefox 51.0.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

2 firefox51 N firebug Rated 1 out of 5 stars

(╬▔^▔)凸

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

New version is 3rd class Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am using firebug from years. but this updated version is worst. Please improve this or I need to find some good tool compare to current version of firebug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

强烈反对firefox整合firebug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

听说火狐浏览器要整合firebug,我强烈反对,我作为firebug的忠实粉丝并表示不满,我已经习惯了firebug。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Firebug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Older version is a good plug-in, new bugs need fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

New Version Of Firebug is BS! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is my first and probably last review i will write. This time it is my duty to critisize the development of firebug. The new version of firebug is bs!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

+ 1 to righteous anger Rated 1 out of 5 stars

TRUE firebug were the best kill-feature.
Now its bullshit.
RIP brave old world (

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Please rollback ur new firebug Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please rollback your new firebug it is realy mess the old one was perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Made it worse than Chrome Inspect element Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It was such an excellent tool and much better and friendly than Chrome Inspect but now they have made it worse than it.
Please bring back the old Firebug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

stop destroying a wonderfull tool Rated 1 out of 5 stars

we use to say in france "le mieux est l'ennemi du bien" (the best is the ennemy of the good), congrate, thanks to you i will switch on chrome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

New Update Problem Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hi,
New updates is very bad.. i need old one. How can i get that?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

why firefox why? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i want the old firebug back.
Firebug used to be one of the most helpful tools for web development, but the current, directly into firefox integrated version is a huge step back. seriously i hope we get a usable version again soon. until then 1 star.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18).