Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I had to revert to version 4 because version 5 won't let me hide the Evernote button. I also hate the password popup because it doesn't work with my Roboform password manager. I don't think Evernote put much effort into this Firefox add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.170767). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No longer works on Linux. Disappointed!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.170767). 

Linux support now available

Hi,
Just a notification that Evernote Firefox Extension with Linux support is now approved by Mozilla and available for download. Sorry for the inconvenience and going forward you can expect Linux support in future updates.
Thanks,
The Evernote Team

Disappointed Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The beauty of most browser extensions is that they are cross platform. I was very disappointed that the new Evernote extension does not work on Linux.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.0.170767). 

Linux support now available

Hi,
Just a notification that Evernote Firefox Extension with Linux support is now approved by Mozilla and available for download. Sorry for the inconvenience and going forward you can expect Linux support in future updates.
Thanks,
The Evernote Team

Firefox 6 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Ne fonctionne pas avec Firefox 6. Dommage... !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Please release a full version for FF6 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What the title says. If other devs can do it, then so can Evernote. I am a premium user, I expect the addon to be compatible with new versions of FF from the start. You know how quick the release cycle is, so you need to be better prepared.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

As usual Evernote Corp is the last to update their extension for Firefox 6 (at least, last of the approximately 30 extensions I use). They still do not have a version compatible with FF6. I do not want to install beta versions (or worse, experimental versions). Come on, Evernote, there are a lot of extension developers out there who are a lot smaller than you, but who manage to keep their extensions compatible with the (new and improved super-fast) Firefox release cycle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

There is an experimental version for FF6 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/evernote-web-clipper/versions/I can recommend looking under versions history of add-ons, they often have a experimental version available. And it works fine for me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Excellent on pre FF6 at least! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent tool...well it was before FF6 was released!PLEASE UPDATE ASAP I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE AGAIN :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

FF6 shipped and Evernote is caught with their shorts down again. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Most other extension developers can manage to have working extensions ready when a new version of FF ships but Evernote is always behind. It's honestly a little annoying for paying users to have to resort to a bookmarklet every time a new version ships.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works on FF 4.01, running Win7 - which is what the work computer is limited to (admin locked). I run Chrome at home and that Evernote extension works flawlessly too with all the latest builds.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The addon doesn't work on FF5+Ubuntu. There aren't any notes about limitations in FF or OS versions.
After installing it does nothing. Not even the preferences are saved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Linux support now available

Hi,
Just a notification that Evernote Firefox Extension with Linux support is now approved by Mozilla and available for download. Sorry for the inconvenience and going forward you can expect Linux support in future updates.
Thanks,
The Evernote Team

How to uninstall Evernote Web Clipper? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My partner is trying to uninstall the Evernote Web Clipper, with no success whatsoever. After disabling it, the clipper is greyed out in the add-on list, but there is NO uninstall button anywhere to be found.

What's up with this? And how can we get this off his system?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Does not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I click on the icon, brings up the login page . . . I enter my id and password, and it just goes back to the login screen. and I KNOW my password is correct.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Пользовался клиппером в Thunderbird, но после его обновления до пятой версии он работать перестал. Очень его там не хватает. Исправили бы.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I installed it under Firefox 3.6.18 under Ubuntu 10.10, and when I select text and click the icon, nothing happens. Works great under Windows, as a program and as a Firefox add-on, but not under Linux. The web page interface is available, but not as friendly as the Firefox Addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Beta working in Linux again Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The new beta as of August 4 is working in Linux again! See the link from the developer below.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Not available for FF6.0? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It is not available for FF6.0 vis Window 7

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Beta is available

There is a beta version with FF 6.x support. Generally we don't support beta's until they become the stable version. Get it here:
update.evernote.com/prerelease/ENMozillaExtension/mozilla-extension-5.beta.xpi

Working in Ubuntu Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good news! I already installed the Evernote Windows Client, and the web clipper 5.0.0.165767 (for Windows) and both worked in my Ubuntu 11.04 ;) Give it a try! I just hope this workaround be permanent
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/evernote-web-clipper/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

No longer working in Linux Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No longer works with Linux. If Evernote is really making the lazy decision not to care about this, could someone advise if it is possible to roll back to an earlier version to continue using it via Firefox?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Linux support now available

Hi,
Just a notification that Evernote Firefox Extension with Linux support is now approved by Mozilla and available for download. Sorry for the inconvenience and going forward you can expect Linux support in future updates.
Thanks,
The Evernote Team

No more work on Ubuntu FF 5.0 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Used to work great on all platforms. Now I see it doesn't work on Ubuntu anymore, and the Evernote response on the Forum is 'Linux is not supported' the last time I looked. Very sad, since I can't find anything better atm. Maybe when Google releases a decent clipper for Google Docs, which is logically coming soon. But Evernote has much to recommend itself, plz fix on Linux, its got to be something simple.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).