Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work on Linux.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Does not work on Mac Firefox 5.0.1.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

seems like a icon ,click and nothing happend

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Doesn't work for Firfox 6.0 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not seem to be able to keep up with the changes in Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Does not work natively on Mac Rated 2 out of 5 stars

In spite of what the description says, version 155231 does not work natively on the Mac.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Agree with above. The right-click item does nothing - no errors or anything. Changing Iceweasel useragent to Firefox doesn't fix it, uninstalling & reinstalling doesn't fix it, no errors or warnings are present in the Error Console, etc. Since it doesn't work, it doesn't deserve any stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Does not work with FF5 under Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you make this work with FF5 under Linux? Clicking the toolbar button or selecting the entry from the context menu does actually nothing. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Need update for FF6 please..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since FF5 it no longer clips to the Evernote client. Now I have to use Safari.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

bug on ff5.0 on linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Still can't work on ff5.0 on linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Thanks! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...for updating it for firefox 5 !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Clipping fails on FF5.0 on Linux Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Latest version installs on Linux but button and context menu don't send to website. Preferences shows neither local nor website option selected. Selecting and saving website option does not stick. I suspect sqlite save is not working. I examined with sqlite-manger plugin and all the fields are empty. This is on Linux with FF 5.0. Was working on FF 4.0 but I think that was previous version of the clipper. Sorry for the bug report but Evernote won't support Linux bug reports. :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Happy with this add-on so far Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed web clipper in Firefox 5.0. The icon automatically appeared in my toolbar and I highlighted an email, clicked the icon, and the note appeared in my Evernote notebook. I hope it always works this well!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

"Send clip to desktop" option greyed out, FF 5 + Mac OSX Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love the option to send my clips to the desktop instead of the web. This option can be seen from the "Preference" of this plugin in FF 5, but it greyed out. I'm using FF 5 + Mac OS, Any idea why this is?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorite add-ons. Works like a charm and makes finding saved data a breeze.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

To get full functionality in FF5, perform the following steps:

1. Install web clipper
2. From the Firefox button, go to Options/Toolbar Layout
3. Drag the Evernote Web Clipper icon to the toolbar.

This is the only way it will display. Once on the toolbar, it works perfectly, but it does not install on the toolbar by default.

I love Evernote, and the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of this issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

for FF5 not works - don`t save options and don`t save notes :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful! Not perfect, but kind of addictive -- I miss the updated version for ThunderBird 5.0 :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.155231).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I use Evernote a lot - I clip medical articles and sync with the Evernote app on my iPad so I can read these articles while I'm traveling. I also used to use Firefox as my browser so I'm disappointed that it now takes several steps to clip an article to Evernote.

Solution? I've changed my browser over to Chrome. There's a simple Evernote add-on, and has the clipper on the toolbar. Still syncs with my iPad.

As usual - 5 stars to Evernote and 0 stars to Firefox. So my rating is 3 stars. Firefox also has not added other clippers to its add-ons, notably delicious and clipmarks.

Instapaper is also a good alternative to Evernote - and it can sync with an iPad through its app.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.144406). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF5 please!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.0.144406).