WARNING! MALWARE!!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WARNING!!! This developer has added MALWARE in the shape of an extremely annoying adware feature sneaked into his ad-ons (Snapfish) that will pop-up and appear on all your searches like a malware/virus. Awesome Screenshot came with this annoying and intrusive feature. Wouldn't be surprised if the same adware is added into his other ad-ons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.37). 

digg no longer works for bookmarking Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I loved the diig system for bookmarks, it was so easy to use! But as of this week , it no longer works and I'm having a terrible time trying to export my bookmarks to another system. They recommend kippt but it doesn't work with the latest Firefox . I have contacted kippt, Firefox and digg looking for a solution on how to get my bookmarks as I'm lost without them!
The diig toolbar and system is back up and working as of 10-27-2012. They say that they were hacked and the entire system was done for 48 hours. Glad to have it back! I find it the easiest and quickest way to keep track of articles or anything on the web that I may want to reference later on. Love the diigolet toolbar too. It pops up only when needed so there's not another toolbar tacking up more space on my page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33). 

ALTERNATIVES for notes? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too many problems. And I am a PAYING customer!

Today, I can create highlights, but can not create any notes with Firefox OR Chrome. Tried toolbar and Diigolet, no luck.

PLEASE; tell me alternatives for creating notes! It would be best if the notes were visible with Firefox AND Chrome, but only Firefox is OK.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33).  This user has 8 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Easy to use, easy to customize, great free basic use, has tags, searchable from my devices, computers; toolbar can be toggled between full toolbar to a single icon. The most used extension on my Firefox & also Google Chrome. I highly recommend Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Disgusting Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to be good, but has become an absolute no-go since it puts ads at the top of Google search results that viciously appear just the moment you try to click on a search result, such that you end up clicking on the fiendish ad instead.

Yuck, this is the most nauseating ultra-socialist fagness failage I have ever seen in an add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly a must-have for my online productivity. Another fantastic extension by diigo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Adverts have been removed in the latest update, so many thanks for that - I'd update my old review if I could, but figure a more recent, 5 star review will at least go some way to balancing things out.

Thank you Diigo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

BEWARE: Creates Strange Ads on Google Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I just spent the last two hours scanning, removing programs, doing anything I can think of, and then finally removing add-ons one by one and guess what? Diigo's add-on is the one causing my red alert virus panic! Their latest version (5.1.0.34) places ads at the top of my Google search results. They look just like Google Ads(!!) but all the ad links start with "http://62972.xml.premiumxml.com/..." as opposed to "http://google.com" which is usually appended to Google Ads. I probably wouldn't have noticed except that I have AD BLOCK and I shouldn't even be seeing ads unless I whitelist them. Plus, there's no way to even tell that Diigo is connected unless, of course, you start disabling each add-on one by one to see what happens. This is really infuriating! I've been using their service everyday since I transitioned from Delicious but apparently they're not very trustworthy.


[Note]: It looks like Diigo may have reverted their add-on back to the prior version of 5.1.0.33 or at least that's the version currently listed on their add-on page. The one that adds 'incognito' ads was the latest update, 5.1.0.34. However, the add-on doesn't automatically 'down-grade' to the prior version and I haven't received or seen any official notice regarding their spamware addition so they might be trying to slip this under the radar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33). 

Warning: includes adware! Shame, shame! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been using Diigo for a while and had been very happy with it, but it appears that a recent update has silently included code that inserts third-party adverts into Google search results. There's no disclosure of this, and no obvious way to disable. #fail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33). 

collaborative reading experience Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for well over a year and value most of all the highlight and sharing feature. I use it to share quotes of news articles with a diigo group - just select the quote, right click to highlight and share to group! Especially useful with the free rss feed of your shares diigo provides.

It has some inconveniences though: If you want to use it like me then you have to manually hide the toolbar, disable "public notes" and disable the "save image" features after install.

I would not want to miss it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32). 

Having Problems Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I loved and used Diigo for a long time, and appreciated their benefits over Delicious, but having too many problems now. Reading here it seems I'm not alone. I can't really complain given I only used free version and I wish them well. Does anyone know of a good alternative?

Last, with apologies if obnoxious, if you're a book buyer [real books--not eBooks], please check out our free add-on Bargain Book Mole, which is the easiest and fastest way to find the best prices on all books [except eBooks].

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32). 

Diigo fails to keep up with Firefox Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have been a Diigo user for 4 or 5 years, and a paying subscriber for the last year. I am about to end that status, however, as I have grown weary of Diigo's failure to keep up with Firefox's disciplined, rapid delivery cycles, while apparently focusing all their time and attention on iPhone and Chrome apps. They appear to be an undisciplined, hyper ADD, juvenile bunch, more interested in appearing to keep up with the latest technologies than really doing so. Why else would they fail to implement HTML5 for their Firefox apps, and instead store data in prefs.js? Their toolbar apps bog Firefox and IE down to the point of suffocation. Their javascript only bookmark is ok, but there's no focus on improving it. So, I'd prefer to focus my attention and bookmarking activities at a site that has a more serious focus on user requirements. Next stop is my to terminate recurring payments to Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Cannot drag link from address field on to list icon to save URL Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firefox 9.0.1 on Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2 on MacBook Air late 2011.
When I drag a link from the address field to the toolbar icon representing a list or a tag -- it won't record. This used to work in earlier versions. I tried to drag the favicon and I tried to drag the full URL but none gets saved. I refreshed all and checked in the side bar. I logged out and back in but the links won't get saved by drag and drop :(

Workaround is to "manually" click the "add" button and select the desired list from the menu and hit save. Please fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32). 

Delete option in sidebar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It would be great if there was a way to delete bookmarks while in the sidebar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32). 

Doesn't work with FF9 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Good extension but still doens't work with FireFox 9. The bookmark dialog that comes up when I "bookmark this page" is blank and I have to fill out the URL and other fields manually. This needs to be fixed for this to be a useful extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29). 

thanks for your feedback, but the bugs have been fixed in the latest version, you can upgrade,:-)

Toolbar interferes with other addons Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like diigo a lot but the latest version of the toolbar and FF8 don't get along too well. It interferes with Evernote Clipper and with Joliprint.

The toolbar worked okay in FF7.0.1 in combination with Evernote Clipper. Uncertain about Joliprint.

I have not been able to test earlier versions of the toolbar on FF8.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29). 

I installed Evernote Clipper and Joliprint Just now, but did not find any problem. Can you talk about what's the problem?

Tons of utility and highly customizable. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Diigo Toolbar has been a staple of my firefox install for at least four years. The items that show up in the toolbar are completely customizable. If you don't like something, go to the settings and remove it.

Thanks for the amazing service and software Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29). 

I like to use Diigo Toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Diigo toolbar is really great for daily internet users. Bookmarking, sharing, group and sidebar are best options in Diigo. I was using Delicious to get it done but Diigo is providing such a unique facility to save daily web surfing data with unique method and technology. Thanks to Diigo team!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29). 

useless as it renders firefox useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

0 Stars.
Would have been better if there was sth light weight to just handle the bookmarks and just that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really, You take an entire browser bar for a single button??? I immediately uninstalled it before attempting to use because it WASTES TOO MUCH REAL ESTATE. Major FAIL.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29).