Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very simple to set up and use. Anybody can use this service, regardless of computer literacy.

Does nothing (besides giving facts about cats) Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Displays "creating encryption keys" and a progress bar that fills up and then stops.

freze on Firefox 30.0 (2.2.2) Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Creates keys, reaches 100%, and so it remains. In Opera works well.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The only flaw is that is a centralised service.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.20.1.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good idea. Works mostly. Seemed to be a problem at some time with the developers reacting slowly to a report on a problem with the encryption strength. Hopefully that is behind us ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.20.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works perfectly in every firefox update I get. Absolutely love having encrypted, OTR chatting available and so easy to use!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.20.1-signed). 

Just started using this, well worth trying Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great idea but has a few quirks. Think the worsts when you log out or get disconnected, find the chat history deleted when you log back in. In other words, you only see whats said from the time you log in, and the scrolling option isnt very intuitive cause theres no buttons, you have to click on empty space to the right of comments in the window to 'grab the screen' and use your kb up/down arrows or mouse scroll wheel. Theres talk on Github forums of adding updown arrows to the interface tho (which would be added to 2.1.16)

Btw @ ox4a, that assessment at tobtu wasnt that clear to me, described problems like variable in "k" but the graph below it suggested the earlier version (as of June 3) was impossible to break in group chat. At any rate its been updated half a dozen times, since so hard to judge from that. You could probably get a straight answer to some or all those questions if you asked them on Github

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.13.2.1-signed). 

unsafe at least up to 2013-06-15 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Seems nice at the first glance, but be warned this addon had severe security issues in the past!
quote: "If you used group chat in Cryptocat from October 17th, 2011 to June 15th, 2013 assume your messages were compromised. DSA is probably broken in one-to-one chat over OTR. ECDSA is probably broken in group chat. You must update Cryptocat to at least 2.1.12 to be safe from known problems..."

source: http://tobtu.com/decryptocat.php

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Beautifull work... !

Simple, fast and efficient...

thank yu

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.12.1-signed). 

Computer Problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I open up Cryptocat, my laptop freezes and I have to restart it. Very annoying. i love Cryptocat, but this is stopping me from enjoying it. If the developer or a person has any solutions, please reply.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.6.1-signed). 

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hadn't problems. Works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.6.1-signed). 

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cryptography without having to try. Somebody sorts out the difficult bit and gives you a suitably secure but easy way to chat. It has a clean interface too which is brilliant. Note that I'm trying it with FF v22 and it works perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.6.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The colors and interface are horrible in the new version. I think we should at least have an optional full screen & black skin. Also private chat doesn't notify when partner is disconnected, so I don't know which messages he missed.

But still 5 stars for adding file transfer. Thanks Nadeem!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.5.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good job :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

seems alright so far

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.42.1-signed). 

Does NOT install with Firefox Mobile v17, v18, v19 !!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is ridiculous !!

This Addon does not even install on the last 3 version of Firefox
- Does NOT install with Firefox Mobile v17, v18, v19 !!!

Can someone (anyone!) please tell me on which version of Firefox Mobile I have to downgrade to for this Addon to install ??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.38.1-signed). 

Wonderful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great plugin if you can get it working. Sadly, it does not work with Seamonkey 2.14, even if you force it. Otherwise, very useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.25.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great project! I wasn't sure about the reasons of an add-on (the old web interface was excellent) but now I think it was a good decision :3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ya la había probado en Chrome y me alegro de que ya este disponible para Firefox es magnifica.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.4.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome app for REAL private chat :)
Heavily recommended, better used over Tor ;)
Takes a little while to begin the chat session, after that it just runs smoothly.
Try it now!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have been waiting patiently for the Firefox release, ever since I first heard of Cryptocat earlier this year via Nadim's RT interview.
Interface simplicity = Perfect.
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0).