Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After installation, I click on the "open preference" was the initial setting.
I was able to use successfully. It's very convenient.

However, I do not see the button on the toolbar again to restart the Firefox.
I need other method for use "auto-shutdown-NG".
For example, Adblock plus, the command increases in the Tools menu.

In addition to the tool button, can be used if there is a command in the Tools menu.

Thanks, it works fine now. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

a

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Update has new bug Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This addon was perfect but since last update it wont remember that I set it to shutdown but it only forgets if I reboot my computer then when I use the addon I get the message (Configuration error Command: Not configured) then I enter the command I want it to do and i will be fine until I reboot or start up my computer since I turn off my computer when I'm not using it.

Hi,
I'm not able to reproduce your problem.
Can you provide more information?

Not working on FF 34 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Sorry to say it but the newest version 0.9.17 is not working with Firefox ver 34. There's error indicating command: File not found. This addon is great, been using it for years. But Firefox upgrades to often causing this addon to stop working. I am running Ubuntu 14.04. Please address this issue. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17). 

Hi,
there is a typo in the predefined shutdown command for Linux.
The executable erroneously is "bus-send" but it should be "dbus-send".
Just add the missing "d" and it should be fine.
If you are not using the predefined shutdown command, please report the exact command that is not working.

Edit: Fixed in version 0.9.18.

0.9.17 release fixes issues Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lastest release 0.9.17 works fine with Firefox Nightly 37.0a1 (2014-12-31). Using Windows 7 64-bit Pro.
Many thanks, 99om4 :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Auto Shutdown NG 0.9.17 works fine with FF 31.3.0 ESR. Thanks 99om4 (author).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.17).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Not Working with latest version of FF Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not working anymore & author seems to have abandoned this. Last update was over a year ago.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16). 

Hi,
the add-on still works for me with FF34 (latest stable version).
What exactly is the problem?

Not working on FF 32.02 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I upgraded Firefox and this addon does not work anymore, please update - Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Hi,
I've tested Version 0.9.16 of the add-on with Firefox 32.02 and it works fine.
What exactly is the issue and what OS are you using?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Install consolekit in ubuntu and then probe with the predefined command to turn off the computer, run smoothly.

Thank you again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Suggestion from a happy user Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this tool and the quick reacting author but i cannot use it for my case: I would like to offer a PDF download & don't view & just print facility in my company. problem: the Firefox will be run in a kiosk mode, where the addon bar is not visible, so the user cannot switch it on. Suggestion: it would be nice if the activate button could be configured to be "always on", not only because the button is not visible in kiosk mode, but also to have the button still activated for the next download. Remark: i know there are easier ways to print PDFs (with the integrated Firefox PDF Viewer), but i want to keep the main kiosk page on the screen and to just print the PDFs the user clicked. Could you make this possible? Thanks in advance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16). 

Hi,
I don't think that this feature would be very useful.

To your specific problem:
I would write a script that monitors the download folder for new files and then prints them (if they are PDF).

Great little tool, close firefox too! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wanted an add-on that would actually close firefox after completed downloads, searched and found this, and was initially disappointed to see there didn't appear to be an option, certainly not from the predefined actions.

after a little tinkering achieved what i was after. in case anyone else wants to close firefox, here is what i am using with success:

Executable:
%WinD%\system32\taskkill.exe

Arguments:
/F /IM firefox.exe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful. The options can be more Australis friendly but the functionality is what's important. And I had to go to sleep but had to keep firewall off and a download had 30min left, i needed to sleep it was 4am, so i installed this add-on while the download was going on, dragged it to my australis panel ui, then enabled it, then went to sleep. And woke up and computer was off! Thank you man!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16). 

Auto Shutdown NG Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, excelen, very very good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

v0.9.15 works fine, thanks a lot for the fast update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not working with Firefox 26.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this plugin isn't compatible with latest Firefox (26.0, Dec 15 2013). please check.

I can't use Auto Shutdown NG with my down Them All anymore.

*proof*
http://i.imgur.com/90Ltd0X.gif

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

Firefox 26 broke this addon... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Along with Download Statusbar, Download Status, Download Sidebar, etc..., etc... Firefox 26 broke all addons that looked at what Firefox was downloading because it uses new downloading code. Firefox, breaking your favorite addons monthly should be the new slogan.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13). 

Fixed in v0.9.15
You can download it here if you don't want to wait for approval:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

A Suggestion perhaps Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I just found this plugin and installed it. Am going to see of it works the way it is supposed. What I have is a simple suggestion.

Why not make one more option available in the list of "Predefined Command" like running a predefined batch file ? This is similar to what IDM has. In this case an individual has the option to finish several other tasks which may be conditional. I have a lot of things happening in the background like ripping some video files and running uTorrent watching some video. I also have created a special batch file which runs on completion of any one of these tasks and goes into a loop until all the jobs are finished. Then it switches off power to several external equipments like the monitor, modem, externallly connected USB desktop drives and the KVM switch through a network connected power controller. This way I also insure that the only power I am consuming is around 8 watts as standby for the main PC and the router. This would otherwise be like 40-45 watts !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13). 

What do you mean by "predefined batch file"?
You can create a batch file and set the executable option in the add-on settings accordingly.

Excellent, with minor design flaw Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Make its settings accessible from downthemall window, so that I can choose what to do after download completes, e.g. sleep, shutdown etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as intended on FF Beta 24 and Windows 8 x64 Enterprise. Thank you for this add on, was just what i needed :).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fixed in Version 0.9.14
You can install it from here:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/auto-shutdown-ng/versions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.