Perfekt Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ohne Veränderung der Einstellungen diirekt nach dem Installieren wirken alle Fonts wieder normal, egal ob mit oder ohne Hardwarbeschleunigung.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Do you suppose there is any chance that the GammaLevel parameter could be added to this add-on? Being able to tweak all three params was what made the windows font rendering tolerable when I first installed 7.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

settings question Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What are the settings to get the same look as the GDI Cleartype of Windows 7 when I set gfx.direct2d.disabled = true? I tried all combinations of your tuner and it still looks ugly. Only setting gfx.direct2d.disabled = true looks perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! When I first installed FF4, I was disappointed by awful fonts. This add-on came extremely useful to me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on was partly solving my problem with bad rendering in Firefox 4. But when I updated to the latest version (11.03.25.01), I was back to point zero.
I reinstalled version 11.01.11.01 and the rendering was better again!! That's why it gets 4 out of five stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

@KiLaRa Rated 3 out of 5 stars

@KiLaRa

Oh man, you're right!, I thought by doing this the Hardware Acceleration was still on since I checked it in Firefox options, thanks for clarify. I guess I'll just have to wait for a proper solution to come.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

reimon by doing this you disable big part of the Hardware acceleration itself.Test this site with the option set to false(by default)and with set to true:
http://ie.microsoft.com/testdrive/performance/FishIETank/
If you set it to true you will get much less fps(less hardware acceleration).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.03.25.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I set the value Enhanced Contrast - 50%, ClearType Level - 50%, Anti-aliasing Mode - ClearType, Rendering Mode - GDI Classic. It is optimal for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As an update to my earlier post, I'm now using 11.03.25.01. Unfortunately, text still disappears and re-appears in text boxes. This is particularly noticeable in 'Reply' boxes on forums.

However, the problems I had with text on tabs and bookmarks seems to be fixed. So thank you for that :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

make text disapear.. but good idea. ff4 fonts are ugly. why they dont do an update to solve that? thanks for your addon! wait for a new version, hope soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

GDI++ as can the

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Wow, this is great! Almost perfect. If it weren't for this fix, I would have gone back to FF 3.6.

The fonts are now sharp and clear. The only problem is that the spacing between letters in some fonts is off completely. Some letters in a word are really close to each other, while others show a large gap (as if there are two words instead of one).

Just look at this page: the two letters "s" in Password are quite far apart when the font is set to GDI Classic. It's a little better in GDI Natural, but with Natural some other letters and numbers are wider than they should be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

scrolling through a long list makes the font turn to white (from black)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

thank you so much Rated 4 out of 5 stars

After switching to Firefox 4 I have had problems with the font rendering. Then I found your addon. It took a while, but I found that using "GDI Classic" fixed the problem for me, however the kerning on it is really horrible. I hope you can fix this somehow, I would give 5 stars otherwise! It's a minor issue compared to the fuzzy/wrong fonts that Firefox 4 uses. "Mar.w." (below) gave a tip on how to fix the kerning issue, I think: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/anti-aliasing-tuner/reviews/273790/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It certainly makes fonts look nicer, but it also seems to break fonts in certain areas of Firefox 4. Namely in the Download Manager when scrolling through a long list. That doesn't make the addon unusable for sure, but it's something that needs to be fixed.3 stars until the font issues this causes are fixed.

Edit: Version 11.03.25.01 seems to fix some of the problems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, with this addon I can use hardware acceleration without my eyes bleeding from horrible font quality. Took me about 15 minutes to find the right settings, but now it's awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Fantastic for my eyes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's awesome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Worked after disabling hardware acceleration Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Addon works in and of itself on my copy of Firefox 4 (32-bit, obviously, but on a 64-bit laptop) BUT caused errors with slow rendering until I disabled hardware acceleration.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When using GDI-Classic fonts have really bad kerning, GDI-Natural has slightly better kerning but worse overall look.

Visual Studio 2010 uses DirectWrite/WPF and achieves nearly pixel-perfect emulation of GDI ClearType so it should be possible to get this right.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! After tuning it looks very nice.Only in some menus the rendering is a little bit slow.
P.S.: I used the addon "gui:config" to enable Direct2D/DirectWrite.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01).