Doesn\'t Work on Firefox 3.0 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great application, but now that Firefox3 is in Beta and many users are adding it, don\'t you think it\'s time to support it? Every single one of my other applications have updated to support Firefox3 and answer is the last one I\'m waiting on.\r\nI\'ll be waiting for the update, but hopefully I won\'t have to wait until March.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

New version works on Firefox 3.0

On Thursday February 28th a new version which works with Firefox 3.0 was uploaded

Handy little tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to use and very helpful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

AWESOME Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great for freerice.com.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Doesn't Work At All ? Not yet rated

Can't seem to get it to work at all. I press "Alt" and the cursor remains in "word" format (vertical bar, no pointer). When I "unclick" the mouse, I'm left with the menu item "File" hi-lited/selected. Any ideas? Thanks in advance...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

removing addon Not yet rated

been looking and looking for how to disable, nada. Does not appear in add on list. Should be consistent with all addon removal techniques.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Fantastic tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Instant, easy and ever so clever tool. Just what I was looking for. Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

sympathy for the devil Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I feel sorry for Romer

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

GREAT!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best thing since the Firefox browser!
If you want (need) spell check, then "Answers" is a definite MUST!
Not only do you get correct pronunciation, but all the background info and even a sound-bite (for most words) of what it should "sound" like phonetically.
A small (unintrusive) floating window gives you the 'basic' information, but with one click, you can open a new window (or tab) and go to Answers.com for the full, in-depth information!
Great for bulletin boards or anywhere you enter text information (comments), or just want to know more about what you read.
Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Great tool! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This will save me a lot of time looking up terms I am not familiar with. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

A must have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. No more opening a new tab to research on what a particular word or jargon meant. Definitely an essential plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Good but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's really good. But it doesn't work for me on Myspace for some reason. And since I'm there a lot, that can get annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Works fine for me Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed it and everything seems to do as it is suppose to. Very useful and a pleasure to use and have. I like it. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Easy & Simple Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best add-ons out there. 10+

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Practical Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I read plenty of articles online and desire immediate meaning of a word and its pronunciation, and this by far the most practical tool I've ever used!!! Thank you so much! I recently upgraded my firefox and lost this extension. After hours of search I finally found it!
I'm so happy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Questions Not yet rated

I see reviews here with pertinent questions, from April that have not been answered! There was a brief period when users were able to tailor it's extension to their own preferences. Now it seems that the double click without even highlighting option has been removed. These guys are supposed to have all the answers. I wonder why they don't use that knowledge to create a better system of contextual sensitivity. I wonder why they don't realize that I don't want to have to lift my lazy ass hand and move it all the way over to the friggin' alt button. Not to mention they're misrepresenting themselves just like every other marketing "tool". One click means one click and only one click! Not two friggin' clicks. Not alt plus click. It's brevity at its finest. It's form follows function. It's the ultimate haiku... It's elegant, because it's honest.

In whatever paradigm you're using, a product acknowledges an awareness of the consumer's desire to be regarded respectfully without artifice and, if it fails to provide that, one can assume that the "din of our rice crispies" is not the serenade we had hoped for. Rather, it is now another inexorably shrill voice like a chorus of "Stella's" complementing a world of "Harcourt Fenton Mudd's" as "daddy grips the wheel and stares alone into the distance".

While the Answers product is solid, the failure to address the appallingly manageable number of preferences a client might desire, compels me to avoid using it out of principle even if that means incurring a slight opportunity cost. Besides, dictionary.com has a product that, while having less bells and whistles, at least does what it says is says it can do.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Clever Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic tool. Thank you very very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.27). 

Awesome Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've had no problems at all with this extension, and it has been extremely useful for finding the definitions to words or learning about things i just simply didn't know about. Very simple and useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.22). 

Blank Box Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I alt-click on a word, all I get is a blank box. Why?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.22). 

Great job Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The simplest way to find out a new word meaning, especially when English is not the first language.
Could be possible to do something like that for Opera browser?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.2.22).