Finally works perfectly well !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

See my updated previous review dd 12/27/2016.
Thank you for this excellent notifier ! :-)

(Cyberfox 50.1.1 x64 and SRWare Iron 55 x64 on Win 10 1607)

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

3.5.23 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've pinned mine to 3.5.23. Best gmail notifier ever. It is a shame Mozilla is changing their standards yet again causing all this negative feedback. It is not his fault Mozilla has changed. When 3.5.23 no longer works on FF release, I will try it on FF ESR. Thank you for the best notifier prior to Mozilla changes.

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Very handy, but Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It needs a way to clear the notification (I have mine in the status bar) by a context menu.

Also when I click on the notification, it opens a new window, even if I already have a mail tab open. I wish there was setting to change this.

many problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

the latest version 4.0.2 does not work, neither Firefox nor Chrome
When starting Firefox, two pages is open (uninstalling x-notifier, firefox is open normally ) and every time i install it all my data is erased ?!
I uninstalled and now I use an older version 3.5.23
do something quickly, and be a stable version...please !

It doesn't work Properly after the last update Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Will you fix it or it's better to uninstall it?

wreck plugin Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Complete rubbish ... three years I was with him and pleased. But after the last update corrupted plugin.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Used to be great, now it is useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since the last update the pluggin is the same as in Chrome which is not efficient and useless. I used Firefox only to check my emails using this pluggin, now I will remove both Firefox and this useless pluggin

Used t be great Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used this extension to notify me of new email from an imap account. One day it just stopped working. If turns out the extension updated and removed that functionality with no notice. I had to re-install the old version and disable updated to get v3 back. This was the only extension I could find that supported imap. I'm very sad to know that this is no longer supported.

DOES NOT WORK! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

every time i install it all my data is erased, this version is a disaster, i am now using an older version until they update this mess!

Update ruining everything Rated 2 out of 5 stars

After few year using this, i'm very happy and never have any problem... but now after update, all my account data is gone... I start to re-enter all information again and test do start clean history. BOOM... happen again, all is gone.

so sad to say goodbye, plz fix it...

xnotifer keeps installing version 4 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Hi there i have uninstall the version 4 and install the version 3 but after a day when i start my pc, i see that it have install the version 4 again,this is very annoying,because the version 4 is a piece of crap.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Plugin is broken and now a shadow of its former self (thanks Mozilla) Rated 2 out of 5 stars

V.3.5.23 of this plugin is great, however, Mozilla have screwed it by removing functionality that is required to keep it as great as it is.

As a result, we end up with a s**tty Chrome standard plugin that doesn't even work for me at the moment; none of my accounts work, they don't fetch mail and just show up in red even after having to readd them to the v4 of the program, at all (and I had six of them to readd.)

Chrome extensions are the lowest common denominator when it comes to plug ins and so are not what Mozilla should be aiming for and they should not be forcing their loyal plugin developers to remove useful functionality from their plugins just because they can't be ar*ed to develop a proper solution to allow the plugin to work as it did (functionally.)

As you can see, I don't fault Byungwook here, I fault the lazy f**ktard developers and/or pathetic leadership at Mozilla.
However, I have to rate the plugin how it is now at v4 and so I've had to rate it at 2* rather than 4* that v3.5.23 would receive.

Five stars for old times' sake Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've just upgraded from Firefox v43.0.1 to v50.1.0. The loss of this irreplaceable extension—the best of its kind—hurts my heart. That said, the endless changes to Firefox have broken so many great extensions, I don't blame any developer for giving up on Firefox. I would too.

The good news is that there's a version of X-notifier for Chrome that works beautifully. I dislike Chrome, but have installed it for the sake of X-notifier.

To the developer, many thanks!

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Finally it's OK! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At first, I don't liked the new (Web) interface.
But then, I saw that there are no problems (apart from the need to re-import all of my accounts).
So finally, I'm OK with it.
I always use the latest Windows 10 (64-bit) & Firefox versions...

Does not Work anymore!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Looks like x-notifier does not work anymore with the new FireFox release (5.0) and so far I did not see any answer from x-notifier team related to that!
They only say that it does not work for the new FF release and they don't provide any fix nor any solution...this is disappointing.
It seems they don't care.

Please refer to here

http://xnotifier.tobwithu.com/dp/node/3353

Addons Broken Solution Find Alternative Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Yahoo mail and Hotmail not working, saved login passwords resets every update. New update now very buggy and ugly. Not recommended as it gives me headache trying to set and save this shit every update. This developer just lost my support as he/she does not seem to care.

Please refer to here

http://xnotifier.tobwithu.com/dp/node/3353

The Last Update, distroyed X-notification Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Now it don't work at all like it done for years, so look for someone else this isn't working anymore, hope to get the old one back, this isn't working, not worth to support

Don't Work!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have used for years Xnotifier, but this latest version does not work. Provide please.

Compatibility Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Not quite sure why but version 4.0.2 no longer will work with Yahoo Mail. It will log in and knows its there but does not tell me when I have new emails anymore.

New version is not good Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used the older versions for a long time, Was very happy with it,k Did exactly what I wanted. This new version is trash, I had to delete it and go to other not as good as the old version products... Any way to go back to say October 2016 version and Lock it there (not update).