Do we need an extension ? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing this extension does, which can not be done without, is keep the folder pane on the left. Is that really more useful than just having the message cover the whole area ?

Stock Thunderbird includes "open in new tab", with shortcut Ctrl-O, which show the message covering full area (no message list, no folder list). Usual shortcuts (like press f for next message, n for next unread message) work as expected in this view.

Simple. No extension, no incompatibility, no trouble.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thunderbird : Flawless addon to maximize message pane

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*Update - the add-on works fine. My problem occured because of incompatability with Thunderbird Conversations add-on. Just have to decide which one I'd rather keep now :(

If this worked properly on Tbird 14 I would give it 5 stars. Being able to hide the folder pane and thread list with one key would be very convenient.

The problem is toggling message maximum works, but toggling back to the normal message size doesn't. It shrinks the message until only the scroll bar is left. So you'll have your folder pane, thread list, then a blank frame where the message would normally be.

Not sure what I would get at times... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Did not care for this. Was looking for button just open/close the message pane. This would sometimes open only half the message window and if I double clicked a folder it would open that in Maximized and the only way I found to get back was the backspace on the keyboard. This closed the Event & Tasks pane and would not open it again. I gave up and and wrote my own.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just downloaded it and it is working exactly as described, so far. Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add-on. I use vertical view because I like the layout, but when I have an email that's full of pictures, I'd like to view it in a larger format. This add-on does the trick and works so easily too! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.1.11). 

Windows 7 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Beta 5 useful that it will work with TB3.0 but OK button in options does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

good but... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It's good that a beta has been produced, but it lacks the navigation settings to select a message when you change folders etc. this is a very useful setting and I don't see much gain from installing the add-on without those settings. Hope the developer adds them

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Beta version 1.1.00b3 works with TB3 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Beta version 1.1.00b3 available at:
http://hogi.a.orn.jp/en/downloadcgi.rhtml?maxmsgpane
works with TB3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Excellent add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Having moved to Tb 3.0 prevents us from using it. Update would be so great...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Brilliant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

update for TB3 would be good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

unfortunatly TH# not compatible Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Much more useful than TABS unfortunatly TH3 brought and do not accept this Addon.
MozillaThunderbird lost contact with users, they should a least include native such addon or as BlunderDelay.
P.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the coolest thing since icecream.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on. I can't wait for version compatible with TB 3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Can this work for replies as well? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great but I wish it would include replies as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I do not even notice that i use this extension on a daily basis.
We'll need it in TB3!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Excellent addon...TB3? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent addon. I have been using it for a long time with TB2. I definitely need this to seamlessly switch to TB3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Fits with my mail reading habits very well. The little navigation toolbar is also nice, given that the default Thunderbird "Back" and "Forward" don't behave (IMO) intuitively. Would be great if it could also search into collapsed threads ..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.100).