Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Indispensible tool when required for those M$-only sites!

WARNING: The upgrade to Skype 4 installs an updated Skype plug-in which disables User Agent Switcher (removes it from the Tools menu). Uninstalling the Skype plug-in finds the User Agent Switcher restored.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Installation said that chrome registration had failed, but it worked fine after I restarted Seamonkey. Several sites that used to insist on a different / upgraded browser now work flawlessly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very strange. Installs fine on Firefox 3.0.6 when running Linux, but will not install on the same version running on Windows (says it is not compatible).

I had to go to the the author's website and install from there.

Other than that, great little add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great for when my online banking says they only support IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When the Firefox working through the proxy, this add-on does not work - firefox uses only default user agent...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little add-on for snooping on suspect websites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is a very useful tool to view the webs who restrict Fx users to access or only allow using a particular browser to access.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This extension crashed my Firefox on startup after adding a user agent (v3.0.5 on Mac OS X Leopard)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent for quick and fast switching. Does what it says on the tin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good and usefull

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Interesting plugin. I only use firefox and internet explorer. When some sites cant work with firefox I'd recommend this for fast and easy switching.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Chris. Your extension has saved me a lot of development time. It installs and functions perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Useful for quick switching. Especially for seeing how websites function under different browsers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

In order to get it working Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In order to get it working it helps to clear your cookies, after doing so I was able to get Hotmail (which was recently, maliciously "upgraded" to break when run under Linux) to work. 5 stars, very useful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Wait 3.1 UA Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bientôt pour Firefox 3.1b j'espère?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Useful for getting into websites that only let IE users in.

It would be cool if you added more user-agents such as Safari, SeaMonkey and Chrome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

switched to agent -Urban myth or reality???

Mycroft_VII states:
"still tells sites what browser your using, just adds the "switched to" agent to the end, so IE only sites(such as cray) still reject you"

So I go to the GRC.com website, choose "Sheilds Up", and looked up "Browsers Headers"
https://www.grc.com/

And it looks fine:
"User-Agent: Mozilla" Etc...
I don't see where it puts the "switched to"

Also tried:
http://getright.com/useragent.html
http://webtips.dan.info/brand-x/useragent.html
http://www.ericgiguere.com/articles/masquerading-your-browser.html
http://www.rexswain.com/httpview.html


Am I missing something, is the guy who posted the "switched to" on drugs???
How/where did he find this "switched to"???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Work good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11). 

Mobile Devices on PC Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a really helpful add-on for emulating different mobile devices on the PC. Lot cheaper than buying a lot of phones.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.11).