Can't live without it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly to scan my forum postings for new replies.
This way I get less reply-notification-mails.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

monitor particular word appearance Rated 3 out of 5 stars

is it possible to look for changes if particular word will appear on site? i am not interested with changes that are not related with specific word. If my page is changed and my word appeared than I'd like to be notified. I can monitor activity of other users on pages. Regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot scan more often than every 5 minutes.

Sorry, but you should allow "Every 1 minute".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Have used it since always, never had any problems up to and including FF17.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Still counts some numbers Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Yep, that's a major flaw. It counts the followers and hours since each post on Twitter. The very first update it didn't, but it did every time after that.That would have been only one star, but I threw in an extra one for the nice interface. The way it acts when it gets an update is nice.

But the addon does not work as it says it will work, so it cannot get an average (3 stars) or above review. I had to uninstall this because I couldn't use it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Feature request. Check for updates section of the page. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Add the ability to scan and display only some part of the page, the limited expression xPath.
This is the only drawback, can not assess addition to 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

update request Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this addon doesn't work on firfox 11.0
can you please update...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Update Scanner Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry I was unable to contribute but the add on is perfect keeps things up to date so u don't have to search for what u are lookin for. Good foor u for tryin and keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i need reopen last open page group function

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very great extension to keep automatically an eye on web pages of interest.
I would make it a five stars if, in addition of triggering detection on a minimal number of characters, it allows me to detect change between 2 parametrized strings of the update Scanner's pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why not have an option to log the updated text with a time stamped in a file based on each page?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. It does not only show you what page changed but even what text changed there. I just have to read the yellow marked text - perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Must Use a .wav file for Notification Sounds. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sure would have been nice if there was a mention somewhere that said you can only use a .wav format for a sound file for the Notification Sound feature to work. An .mp3 sound file format will not work.
Well, now you all know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Crashes Firefox 16 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ever since updating to Firefox 16, I find that the browser crashes when I try to go to updated pages. It would be great if you could fix this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

最低也是5分钟的频率,这对我来说太慢了

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Disabling/enabling suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Could I make a suggestion ??

It would be nice to be able to disable some scans that are set up. I.e. there are times when you have to re-login to a site. If there are several update scans set up for that site there are continuous popups that a webpage has changed, when it's really comparing a previous page to the login page. Maye a checkbox next to each entry in order to enable/disable.

Great addon by the way - I'd be lost without it !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed). 

Works great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks, Pete, for the quick 3.1.10 update! Works great with FF15b2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.10.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Agora mesmo ele está me avisando de uma atualização de página web, esse update scanner é uma mão na roda mesmo!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.8.1-signed). 

Very useful, especially scanning on demand Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and useful extension. I especially like that you can check for updates ("scan") on demand.

What would be nice is to have a [x] button to remove Update Notifier overlay (you can do this by hand by selecting main page and choosing "Frames > Show only This Frame" in context menu).. though now I see that one can choose "Active Page" from the list (old, new, changes, active). It would be nice to be able to force it to rely on "Last-Modified" HTTP header and ignore specific sections of page - otherwise it is not useful for WordPress-based blogs using "Random Quote" plugin.

Unfortunately there is bug in Update Scanner bugtracker - I cannot create account (lots of error, no way to set password).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.8.1-signed). 

Good Rated 3 out of 5 stars

but need lower update frequency ,such as 30 seconds

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.8.1-signed).