Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Not compatible wiht FF ESR 31.3.0. Pease Fix

Use v3.1.16

Available here: https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/update-scanner/versions/?page=1#version-3.1.16

Пользоваться не очень удобно. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

- нужна боковая линейка с метками изменений, как в приложениях класса visual diff. Но это же сложно ;)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works just fine for the most part but it seems to consistently ignore the "ignore changes to numbers" option which results in a lot of pages I'm watching saying they've updated when all that happened was a couple numbers changed.

no access in the right click Rated 2 out of 5 stars

In the right click I could not find any entry as the so claimed "Scan pages for updates" nothing, but with this present page I get it : ??????????????????????

Developer's reluctance to support ESR version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличная работа на версии 28 и несовместимость с ESR версией 24.8.1.
Почему нет поддержки ESR, ведь многие просят (посмотрите на отзывы)?
Заранее спасибо.
---
Nice work on version 28 and incompatibility with the ESR version 24.8.1.
Why not support the ESR, because many ask (look at the reviews)?
Thanks in advance.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

add-on (搭載)が増えるにつれ、Update のチェック(管理)は複雑になりがちです。
このアイテムを利用すると「変更点」が明示されるので、判断の一助になり、便利で重宝します。

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Интересный аддон, вот если бы еще отслеживал изменения в определенном тексте или в определенной области страницы.

Good app but can't remove it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works well but I want to remove it. I removed the add-on from firefox and it appears to be gone but it keeps adding a folder to my bookmarks called "Update Scanner's Pages." How do I totally remove it?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

у меня лиса 24.8.0 esr - это дополнение не устанавливается. если принудительно - глючит(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.17). 

Freezes appear on ff32 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After updating on Firefox 32, when you click on the update notification Firefox Freezes (v32) and you have to kill it via Tasks. On Firefox 31 it's works very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.16). 

Please report issues at GitHub

This is being tracked at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues/18 - please join the discussion there.

False alerts Rated 2 out of 5 stars

False alerts at every time. No option to check only a part of a website.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.16). 

useful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very useful addon; it works perfectly,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.15). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rubbish add-on. Flags alerts even if the page wasn't updated. Registers time (number) changes so you get false alters. I have no idea why it has an "ignore numbers" tick box because it doesn't do anything.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.15). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.15). 

Never notied there was an update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When I check for new addons I never been notifed there was an update to 3.1.14 for Update Scanner.

FF 27 and I went back to 3.1.13 and turned off any update checks and that version is working well for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.14).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Please report to Mozilla

Which version do you have installed? This is a Firefox bug - please report at forums.mozillazine.org or https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/

Works Great....BUT... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't select "Keep popup open until manually closed" in the prefs. It's greyed out.

I love that when you click on the popup, it opens all updated pages in new tabs. However, not everyone would like that. So, IMOO that should be an option, not forced. Especially if there are a lot of updated pages.

Bugs:
* The help link goes to Sourceforge, which gives an error message

Feature Requests:
* In the prefs, have a way to globally set the scan frequency for all pages. It would save a TON of time!
* [edit] Didn't notice before that the page title stays bold once there's a change on it. I still think that it would help by putting an asterick to the left so it catches your eye, but that's just my opinion. Upped the review to five stars since the feature I wanted is actually there.

Oddities:
* There doesn't appear to be any way to manually scan all pages at once, which apparently used to be a feature.
* The screen shots on the add-on's home page don't match what is in the current version

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.14). 

Please report issues at GitHub

Thanks for your review. Bugs and Feature Requests can be reported at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues

The "greyed out" option may be because you're using a Mac. I'd like to fix this, but don't have access to a Mac for testing. If you'd like to help test the fix, please create an issue from the link above.

You can click the "Scan" button in the sidebar to manually scan all pages at once.

I'll fix the help link for the next release.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just installed and playing with it. So far so good. One thing it really needs is a way to select the area of the page to be monitored for changes. Many sites have a lot of "noise" around the main content. This makes it look as if the page has been updated when in fact it has not, defeating the purpose of this extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.14). 

Great soft but careful to the update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great soft, but yesterday I updated it and this morning all my links to scan (more than 150) are lost, and my UpdateScanner folder in my Firefox profile contains several files with .new suffix, plus the same file with .old suffix. Could you please tell me how to rescue my links? Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.14). 

Restore your bookmarks

It sounds like your boomarks have been deleted (Update Scanner pages are stored as ordinary bookmarks in a folder called "Update Scanner's Pages").

You can restore your bookmarks by following the instructions at https://support.mozilla.org/kb/restore-bookmarks-from-backup-or-move-them

If you have any futher problems, please report at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues

Don't use it if you want to lose a lot of work. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

100% Ahmed! The same happened to me. Stay away from this extension until there is a fix. One think it works and when you click on the update notification Firefox Freezes (v29) and you have to kill it via Tasks and lose all open tabs, etc.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Fixed in 3.1.14

Thanks for reporting - this should be fixed now.

This caused me a big problem Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been working for an important project for the whole week. There were a tons of opened tabs of critical pages which I hadn't bookmarked yet. Update Scanner's pop up window showed up. It was set to stay there forever until I manually close it. But the close button was missing on it this time. I couldn't close it. I closed Firefox instead. Firefox window disappeared but US's tiny window stayed there. I had no choice but terminate Firefox from the Task Manager. When I started Firefox once again, all of my tabs were gone! My session was not saved. How do I find back all those web pages from all those tens of thousands of pages in the history? I hate US so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.13).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Issue created

Thanks for reporting. The new Firefox version broke a few things, but I didn't notice this one. I've raised an issue at https://github.com/sneakypete81/updatescanner/issues/5

Update: this is now fixed in 3.1.14