The reason I use Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Would like to switch to Chrome, but Chrome (including the extensions) does not have acceptable tree-style tab support.

The most important add-on: it singlehandedly makes firefox the best Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Allowing this browser extension to work is the most important firefox feature,** because tree style tab is the the most innovative and important benefit to web browser productivity since the invention of tabs. Other add-ons have tried to match, but none have been able to. Vertical tabs are not enough - the full featured, collapsible, multi-tiered tree is what unlocks your browser and makes it a tab managing system. All browsers without Tree Style Tab are identically lackluster by comparison.

Sadly I can only give 5 stars, or I'd have given it a million stars.

More important than e10s, for sure.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

This is my favorite add-on! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I switch between so many tabs all the time, not finishing reading, but intending to go back and read those tabs later. This makes that so much easier for me! I love that I can also bookmark tab trees/groups so that I can lessen the amount of tabs I have open (which does slow down my browser, but that's my fault for having so many open).

Question: Is anyone developing a version that will work once Firefox 57 is active? I know that they're going to be using WebExtensions exclusively, which means that XUL-based add-ons like Tree-Style-Tabs won't work. That's my only criticism of this add-on, is that I want it to work with FF 57, but, knowing that it's XUL-based means that it won't unless someone is developing something to replace it. I'm not proficient in computer languages, coding, or software development, otherwise I would totally do it myself.

Good app, but wondered if you guys can make it better. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good app, but wondered if you guys can make it better. This could be the overall best Tabs tool, but unless I missed in the limited options
Could not find a way, or addon suggestion or feedback options, to do these very simple , but badly needed features below.Thank you!
1. As mentioned by others, this app does get very buggy at times, does not work correctly.Many times when simply
Trying to copy and paste certain Tabs with title to back up, will not work on my new WIN 10 64BIT pc, shows blank when try to paste in to Onenote.
Needs easier better Tab Back up features to poss add this feature to make easier & save time for Tree tab clients to select multiple
(SELECT TABS,or URLs Only- In desired order-Not consecutive order only), if do not need To save all, and save or backup
into PC folder, external drive or Onenote, without having to download all saved tabs.
2. Badly needs option to Navigate many tabs more easily, like many times we may have a few hundred tabs open, Need options to jump to Top , Bottom ,
or Search Within all tabs to go to specific Tab, without having to scroll thru hundreds of tabs each time, just to find specific ones.
3. TAB Tree appearance is too limited, all few hundred Tabs, all blend together, hard to view, Badly need an instant preview, of Theme changes,
have to keep opening and closing Theme options to see changes, but cannot find an easier view theme for all my tabs.
Again these Hot addtl basic features, would make this program one or, if not the top best online programs out there,
and I would gladly make a donation, and leave your programs All excellent reviews online as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

e10sオン、53.0.3での挙動 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

アドオン「Personas」インストール時、何かしらのテーマを適用後
ツリー型タブの「タブバーの表示スタイル」をVertigoか無しに設定している時、
新規タブを開いた時(firefox.exeが一つ新たに生成される時)、
タブバーなどの一部UIが白く点滅します。
テーマをデフォルトインストールのCompact darkにすると目立たなくなりますが、独自にテーマを設定している場合
タブを新しく開く度に一瞬白く明滅するので、動作に問題はありませんが気になります。
また、55.0a1にて、左クリックで新規タブを開くリンクを開いた時、空白のページが開き正しくリンク先を開けません。
センタークリックだと問題なく開けました。
(ツリー型タブのみインストール時で確認)

このアドオンがあるからFirefoxを使っているようなものなので、Firefox側に都度合わせるのは大変だとは思いますが、よろしくお願いします。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Not available for Firefox 45.0 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this awesome plugin is not available on Firefox 45.0,
please update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

ツリーのブックマーク不具合 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

親のタブだけブックマークしたいのにツリーごとブックマークになってしまいます。以前はなかったのですが。

firefox53.0.2(64bit) ツリー型0.19.2017031101

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Need Update for Firefox 53 x64 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Normally it's a 5-star. But after updating to FF53 x64 version, no matter which option I choose, it opens the new tab as a child of the current one. This is pretty annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Super Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Страхотна добавка Rated 5 out of 5 stars

В интерес на истината изборът ми на браузер е определен основно от тази добавка - Tree Style Tab. Изумява ме, че все още това не е стандартна възможност на всеки браузер и ме притеснява дали ще я има занапред.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Most useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the most useful add-ons i have. It is well done and with many relevant options.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

FF53 broke tab colouring with VivaldiFox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just a small issue - before FF53, the active tab in TST would be the same colour as the rest of the FF interface (using VivaldiFox). Now with FF53, VivaldiFox is still working, but the active tab has lost its colouring (defaults to a light blue). Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Great tool but needs some fixes Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is crazy useful when I'm doing some research and it starts branching out from one tab out like "ooh I was searching for this thing but i found another thing that I'd like to know more about let's open some more tabs about it".
It's easy to get lost in all those tabs without proper organization and if you often find yourself in that situation then I recommend you to use this addon! :)

BUT one of my gripes with this is that it's designed for vertical tab layout (tabs on left or right) and it's not optimized for horizontal layout (top and bottom). I don't have a widescreen so the more content surface I have the better and horizontal tabs use the least area of screen. It would be perfect if you could "tag" the trees with colors like underlined tabs, colored tabs or using brackets.
The second is that interchanging tabs between trees in horizontal layout is nightmarish, the tabs twitch while drag and dropping them, the tabs I'd like to assign them to moves away and my dark theme makes it harder to see those lines that mark the trees.
And I found a bug that when moving tabs around (from tree to tree, out to tree, etc.), I sometimes get a blank, solid colored page and it's the same if I try to change the tab I'm currently viewing. The last time it happened I saw that there was a tab over another tab in the tab bar. The only solution is to force restart Firefox.
Aaaand one more bug, the counter of tabs in the tree sometimes says that there is more tabs in it than there really is.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Needs updating for Firefox 53 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Normally 5 stars but Firefox 53 seemed to cause issues with the tabs title text. After upgrading to Firefox 53 half of the text is cut off(horizontally).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

О новой версии Rated 4 out of 5 stars

в новой версии новая вкладка открывается только как дочерняя, не смотря на настройки. и второе - в новых версиях браузера при открытии другого дерева, предыдущие не закрываются автоматически. хотя в настройках это установлено.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Helps to organize my tabs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I always open a bunch of tabs, and the classic view (tabs aligned horizontally) becomes quickly a real mess.

This add-on helps me a lot to see what is opened and fold tabs on the same theme. I really hope it will be ported to web-extensions before Mozilla removes their actual addon api.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

pure love. mandatory extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

can't browse without it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic addon! does everything i needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

Very very good with some clunky things Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First, thanks for bringing and maintaining this extension, making Firefox a much better world. Here are some observations and improvements I can see:
1. The autohide was annoying. I would like a keyboard shortcut to toggle when the sidebar is shown or hidden.
2. The transluent sidebar makes the tabs text unreadable, it should be optional or opaque, in my opinion.
3. One other option option to show the sidebar, woulb be to have a button on the top toolbar, like downloads and favorites. But behavior would be the same, toggling the sidebar display on the right side.
4. I'm not interested in the tree structure, it would be nice to be optional so that i can reorder without creating childs (ps: maybe i should check the options correctly, im not sure)
5. Another auto-hide option in addition to "normal" and fullscreen. I suggest, a "small window", would be very useful for when space for content is scarce. Actually "normal" should be named "maximized" and "small window" would be "normal". Maybe an option to tell which window width triggers the auto-hide? ..anyway you get the idea i hope.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101). 

I used to love it, recently it is buggy and annoying :( Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Recently it keeps messing up the tab hierarchy, and does not render tabs/tab titles.
It became really buggy and unreliable. (both on win10 and linux)
Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.19.2017031101).