THANK YOU!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Like many users of Firefox, I've become accustomed to referencing the status bar frequently. Losing it in FF4 almost made me downgrade to 3.x. Love this add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hated the floating status text, already had the addon bar enabled, so why couldn't it be stuck in there by default?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Retro Goodness Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works very well at restoring the link description back to the bottom left instead of that ridiculous pop-up in 4.0. I just wish Mozilla would stop fiddling with familiar UI elements. Grrrr.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Many thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just did the upgrage to FF4. Can't believe some of the changes; what were they thinking? Anyway, major crisis averted, thanks to the wonderful Status-4-Evar. Works great; could not be happier! Thank you so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

works fairly well. my main request would be to have a small delay for the link status popup, as is the default in FF4. with this addon, the link popup shows up the instant the mouse touches a link, even if you are just moving over it quickly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can have now a progress bar without the extension Fission (incompatible 4.0)
Can you add a button in order to reset values ? Thanks for your work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.21.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thanks a lot for this addon, I hated that floating thing. now it's all back to normal, yay!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please make an option to disable the download functions in the Addon Bar. I use "Download Statusbar" and now i have two d/l indicators.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

It's a toolbar item. Just customize your toolbar and remove it.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

many thanks

knowingly removed the status bar in ff4 !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

Thank you so much! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a bunch man!
When I saw what they did to the good old status bar (including Link Preview / Progress Loading Bar / Add-On Icons) I was going nuts.
Why the **** would you change that?
Anyway, installed Status-4-Evar ... back to normal. Whew....

STATUS 4 EVAR!!!! ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add on who fixes the "ui-failure" of the status bar deletion.The progress bar alternative (green bar on the bottom of the adress bar) is also pretty cool ! And transform the status bar elements into moveables ones, great idea ! Great Add on !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed). 

progress bar not working Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just installed Firefox 4 RC2 and version 2011.03.16.22 is working but the progress bar in the statusbar doesn't work. plz fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There is a little bug with Status-4-Evar 2011.03.16.22, when you drop an element from the current tab to another, the text "drop in a tab to......." doesn't disappear.
Sorry for my English

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Progressbar did not work in 2011.03.16.22 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, but under FF 4 RC2 in Version 2011.03.16.22 the progress-bar in the statusbar-panel has no function. In Version 2011.01.17.02.4 it works fine. Please fix ist.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.03.16.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Has a conflict with Pentadactyl that makes the location bar not work. S4E is redundant with Pentadactyl anyway, so this is still an excellent addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Great, but a strange bug: Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really cool add-on, it's actually all I wanted. It's cool that you can choose whether you want the progress in the address bar to be up, down or right in the middle of the bar. BUT: As soon as I installed the add-on "locationbar²" for Firefox 4, I discovered no matter which I choose (up, down or middle), it's always shown in the middle so that it fills the whole address bar. When I deactivate locationbar², it's alright again. But as soon as I activate it, I can't choose the progress to be up or down the bar again. That sucks a little bit as I wanted them both and I hate the progress to fill up all the address bar! Not THAT important, though ;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

S4E and Locationbar² are not compatible.

Site Security Lock Icon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really miss the site security lock icon. Can this be added?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

The padlock was removed because it was a misnomer for security, which I agree with. That's why I did not implement a replacement in S4E. You can read my comments in this topic on MozillaZine: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?p=10144967#p10144967

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is used for me, especially because I don't like the links and the status text in a pop up

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

why is this needed? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why is this even necessary?
One can enable the status bar in FF4 RC

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed). 

Works well, missing one item Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is just what Firefox 4 needed. One minor critique though: It doesn't show NoScript's status icon (the "S" with the red "no" circle).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2011.01.17.02.4.1-signed).