? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

How can I track the file to which the Session Manager has saved the session ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

correct my last review. firefox is opening in the right monitor now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

correct my last review. firefox is opening in the right monitor now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Changed to this when the tabmix session manager can only restore by replacing the existing tabs, (ie close the all open tabs and then open session.) This does not have this problem, and is working OK, but it does have one draw back, it does not remember which window my Firefox was opened last, it will only open in the main window of dual screen, which I don't usually use Firfox it. It's not a bit problem, but it does get annoying sometimes.

The other part I don't like is, (or it could be me unable to find the setting) it will not open firefox, and then ask me which session I want to open or I can click cancel, so it will not open session and go to my what I set as my default (where that be blank or home page)., again that's another option I enjoy from tabmix's session manager.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Save Session menu item will not do anything...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Read Known issue list

Read the known issue list. Saving is not allowed while in private browsing mode.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Updating from Firefox 3.6.2 to 3.6.3 broke this add-on. Adore this add-on.
FIXED per support site info - First FF popped up saying that the Java Deployment Toolkit 6.0.1.190.4 was buggy and set itself to Disable - which I did and restarted FF. Don't know if this has anything to do with problkem or fix, but I did it first. Then - Uninstalled Session Manager (It keeps all old saved sessions intact - i.e. they DON'T get deleted) - Restarted FF. Then reinstalled Session Manager 0.6.7.4 from the Mozilla Add-on site here, restarted FF again and - FIXED. All better now. Working just fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Fixed It !!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Updating from Firefox 3.6.2 to 3.6.3 broke this add-on. Can no longer save, delete or rename sessions no matter how I try. Get a brief hour glass - then nothing. Still able to load old saved sessions. Prepending or Appending Session name now broken too. FF not set to Private Browsing mode - yet above problems exist. Have adored this add-on for a long time.

FIXED IT !!! - per support site info - First FF popped up saying that the Java Deployment Toolkit 6.0.1.190.4 was buggy and set itself to "Disable" - which I did and restarted FF. Then - "Uninstalled" Session Manager (It keeps all old saved sessions intact - i.e. they DON'T get deleted) - Restarted FF. Then reinstalled Session Manager 0.6.7.4 from the Mozilla Add-on site here, restarted FF again and - FIXED. All better now. Working just fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Updating from Firefox 3.6.2 to 3.6.3 broke this add-on. Can no longer save, delete or rename sessions no matter how I try. Get a brief hour glass - then nothing. Still able to load old saved sessions. Prepending or Appending Session name now broken too. FF not set to Private Browsing mode - yet above problems exist. Adore this add-on. Hope it gets fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I found some more info for my broken Session Manager. I turned on logging & got the following 2 cases, which appear to be the same:

From Menu - Delete Sessions:

Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): onClose Fired\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest start\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest saved closing state\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): [JavaScript Error: \"\'Illegal value\' when calling method: [nsISessionStore::getWindowState]\"]\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): [JavaScript Error: \"\'Illegal value\' when calling method: [nsISessionStore::getWindowState]\"]\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest end\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:00 GMT): onUnload Fired\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:03:19 GMT): onLoad start, aDialog = true\r\n\r\n\r\n

From Toolbar Button (Save Session):

Thu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): onClose Fired\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest start\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest saved closing state\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): [JavaScript Error: \"\'Illegal value\' when calling method: [nsISessionStore::getWindowState]\"]\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): [JavaScript Error: \"\'Illegal value\' when calling method: [nsISessionStore::getWindowState]\"]\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): onWindowClosedRequest end\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:04:09 GMT): onUnload Fired\r\nThu, 15 Apr 2010 22:05:52 GMT): onLoad start, aDialog = true


Dave

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've been using Session Manager 0.6.7.4 on WinXP & OSX for quite some time without any problems ... a terrific addon!
Then all of a sudden yesterday or today Session Manager stopped working correctly the same way on BOTH systems! I cannot get Save Session to appear whether hitting the toolbar icon, or going through the menu in the icon or Tools. Also, Delete Sessions does not popup anything.

OSX was at Firefox 3.6.3, while WinXP was at Firefox 3.5.x; I've since updated the latter to 3.6.3 with no change.

At the same time this happened Tree Style Tab also stopped working on both (couldn't expand/collapse trees) ... but I was able to get it going again by using some different settings.

Any idea what could be going on here?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Good session manager Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used to used it on previous version of Firefox and Windows XP, however, since I've upgraded to Windows 7 and installed the newest version of Firefox it just does not work at all! However, I believe it might be a problem with the add-on and it will get repaired by the developers and Session Manager will again become one of my favourite add-ons on Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

GREAT add-on for later reading maniacs (like me)... but keeps crashing firefox from 3.0 to 3.6 :(

i had to uninstall it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

No session manager in "Tools" Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have Session manager version 0.6.7.4 installed on my laptop and desktop machines. However, it does not show up in the "Tools" dropdown of the Firefox toolbar on both machines. I have tried to un-install and re-install but still no sign of it. The only way I can access session manager is through the "Add Ons" tab. Any ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Worked perfectly most of the time. Shortly after I installed it though; firefox started freezing and crashing my system. I'm not sure if this addon was the cause, so I'm giving a neutral rating. I'm running Ubuntu 9.10 on an ancient laptop.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this all the time, its great. Will donate when I get a job! Would like to be able to delete & load sessions from one single window. Also, would be nice to be able to right-click selected session(s) and load/delete sessions from a pop-up menu. How about selecting multiple sessions using familiar ctrl + left mouse. If any of these suggestions are already included and just not enabled in the options, then I would suggest to make them enabled by default upon installation. Thx, and keep the the great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Very useful for intense work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add-on. I do lot of wrinting and translating work using the internet. For each text i need to open a lot of web pages i use for my writing. Before i kew this add-on, it was a pity to store all the pages in a bookmark-folder and recall the pages when i continue the writing work I stopped the day before. With session manager this has become much easier and faster. I have not finished my work ? No problem: store the session. The next day recall the session and continue the work.

Session manager works well together with Tree Style Tab, a Tab manager. Working with several windows and in each window 20 to 25 pages open in a tab is no problem, I don't get lost, keep the overview. I no more want to work without this add-on. Thank's a lot !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't live without Session Manager!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es una excelente aplicacion .. imprescindible para quienes solemos navegar alternando con muchas pestañas a la vez...

recomendable al 100%

Gracias,...Saludos.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful. It`s perfect, Only should worry about maintaining updated on each new version of firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.4).