Injecting URL / Ads Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Injects into every page. I thought it was a new popular site that was popping up in ublock but it turns out, that after testing all my plugins, it was Screengrab (fix version) that was creating a connection on every page I visited to

I'm happy that I have ublock functioning as a whitelist or this would have compromised my security and privacy even further.

Please be safe, verify what I have written, and do not use this addon.

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! For the Future: hoping for a version compatible to multiprocess FF (e10s)...

Wow, LOADED w/Options! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had wondered if there was a simple way to capture such information and the add-on works beautifully!

It adds a small drop-down box to the toolbar, allowing you to quickly & easily select which options you prefer.(i.e. Capture visible portion of page only or Capture full webpage, Save as png or jpg file, etc.)

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

Great addon! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Instantly saving full page screenshot

Firefox e10s Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Are you working on e10s compatibility, or shoudl we be looking for alternatives, Oleksandr?

screengrab for WebExtension - is already 80% completed

Работает Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Шустро и без вылетов. Просто как апельсин. Автор молодец.

Still not working with e10s on Mac Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Are you working on supporting e10s on Mac?

Reply: Will wait until most addons are e10s compatible. Temporaily disabling e10s for now. Thanks for your work.

Wait version based on WebExtensions

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Does not work with e10, despite being updated regularly. Perhaps consider focussing on functionality in addition to advertising.
I'm migrating to "Easy Screenshot" for the time being.
Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.05c). 

please wait new version

e10s compatibility? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.05c).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

please wait new version

Adware Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Simple plugin but it's riddled with adware like and Uninstall immediately.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

Advertising is disabled by default and request for advertising displays once in a lifetime.
Only the user makes a decision: enable/disable advertising
You can always enable/disable ads through settings
If you have any problem - please send me letter for more details about your problem:

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally a screen capture utility with lots of features that works simply! And it grabs full pages without a hitch... most of the others have issues with that. What security issues? The ads are only activated on a voluntary opt-in basis. How is that an issue? If someone wants to support the developer they can opt in. Otherwise no ads. Fair enough no? It's free!

Next day. I am temporarily revising my review from 5 stars to 3. So far in two days I have seen the popup asking to opt in for advertising 3 times. I thought I would only have to see that one time when I installed the software. That's disappointing. It's too intrusive forcing you to repeatedly answer the same questions. I will use it a few more days and then report back. If I don't see this popup anymore, I will restore the 5 star review, if it keeps popping up these questions I will uninstall it. If it only asked about advertising one time when you install it, it would be 5 stars.
Follow up. Thank you for your reply Oleksandr. It was not necessary for me to do anything else because the ad page did not appear again so far. I don't think there is anything wrong with having a ONE TIME request to allow advertising when the add-on is installed as long as it is only ONE TIME. And you confirm that this is only supposed to happen one time. I am still a little concerned about the posts that claim there is a "tracker" in the add-on. I'm not sure if they are referring to this ad feature or something else. I wish they would be more specific about what they mean by tracker. What is in this add-on that is so different then what you find in other add-ons? But with that, I am restoring my review to 5 stars in appreciation of your great response and the excellent operation of the add-on.

Finally... if I could add one request to my feature wish list it would be a preview window that allows at least basic annotations and editing on the capture before it is saved, copied or uploaded. I know that is a big request, but for me it would make this a 10 star project!

Thank you for your great work Oleksandr!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

Opening this page every time you launch the browser - This behavior may be due to the fact that Firefox can not save preferences.
To solve the problem, try this:


type in address bar: about:config
search: extensions.screengrab.advertisement
set: never

Supporting the author Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am opting in for the advertisement. I appreciate your honesty, and understand that the money from the advertisement might be needed to make the further development of the ScreenGrab possible. I do hope, that in reward we would see some new features coming in the nearest future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

Thanks for your support! I appreciate the fact that you are one of the many correct appreciated my approach to advertising!

Using it every day Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot for your time and for the effort of developing ScreenGrab. On Monday I have turned on the ads option, but since still didn’t see any ads, are they actually working? I hope it helps. Good luck with your project.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

> are they actually working?

Yes, but not all websites. Only for some online stores.
Suggested ads - are small tips about up-to-the-minute rebates, shown on the top of the page for certain shops you visit.

Appreciate Screengrab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As one of the users wrote "I don't normally review addons, but..." so do I, but I want to say, that I'm satisfied with the work of the developer. Screengrab is a great addon under active development. If you want to support the author of this addon, you can opt-in to be displayed ads to sponsor the developer. That's it, it's your decision. It all seems quite fair to me. Actually, the dev rather gained my trust because he's clear about the ads, about how it works and it's not enabled by default. Anyway, thanks for the addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

really great, thx Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using this extension already for quite a while, and it really helps in my day-to-day activities. I've never donated you so far, but starting with the new version have donated my 2 cents by turning on the ads, I hope it would help you.
Thx again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

Thank you!

Very Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this add-on for several months. It's easy to use, efficient and reliable.
(Firefox in Win7)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

In täglicher Benutzung Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ich nutze das Plugin wirklich täglich und bin sehr zufrieden damit. Vielen Dank für die gute Arbeit und die Weiterentwicklung!

Eben wollte ich per Paypal einen Beitrag dazu leisten, aber kann ich mich über die Weiterleitung der Mozilla-Seite nicht bei Paypal einloggen. Und eine Mailadresse, an die ich zahlen könnte, finde ich nicht.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.04c). 

you do not necessarily to pay.
just tell me "thank you" and tell about my addons to your friends :)

Thank you!

not woking with electrolysis Rated 5 out of 5 stars

not woking with electrolysis. Please fix this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.03c). 

Выделение на большой странице Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Хороший и удобный аддон. Только если страница большая и нужно выделить в нижней части страницы кусок больше чем отображается на экране, то это проблема - пропадает панель с чекбоксом .
Если бы после выделения можно было нажав клавишу "Enter" запустить сохранение, то можно было бы "выкрутится", и вообще, удобнее было бы пользоваться.
(Александр zhorzhe11{собака}

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.99.03c). 

спасибо за ваше предложение.
ожидайте изменения в ближайшей версии