Simple Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well and very easy to use, you don't have to know a lot about proxies to use the addon.

Wishlist: be able to type the address instead of pasting it when you right-click the P symbol.
and
the ability to set sites to automatically open in a proxy.

thanks again for your good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Shortcut key? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon - makes the home / work change so easy. What would make it perfect is a shortcut key eg ++x so that you dont even need to use the mouse to toggle the proxy

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Good, Better, but just not Best Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This Extension really has it, it's simple functional and incredibly handy. The only 3 things are missing:
- a link to the settings.
- Clearer images, the icon is a bit dim.
- This add-on for all other Mozilla Products!

But still, this is a very, very good add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Simple Switch On or Off!ٍ Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this simple proxy add-on, just what I needed!
Just click on the corner button to turn proxy on or off.
But only if the button color was more brighter.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Platform indep - tested Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For those who look for a confirmation, I tried under WinXP, Vista (ugh!), Tiger (Mac) and Leopard (Mac-ugh!) :-) It worked like a whistle. *Perfekt*

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Just what I needed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's just a switch on/off for proxy settings, Just what I needed without any extras :)
[I use in part with SOCKS 5 tunnel through home connection while on open wireless networks, or at work]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Just what I needed for Tor/Privoxy use ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and Perfect (almost:98%?).
The other 2% would be: Brighter colors for taskbar button (flitterio) and an item on the r.click menu to edit the proxy settings, equivalent to the Tools|Options|Advanced|network|settings sequence (thEGA).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Nice, but needs one basic feature ... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, simple addon, but it needs one basic feature: a way to open the Firefox "Connection Settings" dialog (where proxies are configured) from the status bar icon. Perhaps it could do this when middle-clicked.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

The Best Proxy On/Off Button! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Proxy on/off button I have come across! Why?.. Because its so simple and it just works. I didn't want any mess, messages or anything, just a lovely discrete button like this, its superb thank you! Lets me swap between to & thro my work proxy when I take my laptop home.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Color Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple yet great. Too dim for older eyes though. :-)
Should be red or green or something bright when proxy is enabled.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Simple ... perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great add-on. Perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Nice. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Simple and Brilliant Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I switch between my home network and my work one that needs a proxy every day. QuickProxy is wonderful because it does a simple jobs but does it well in one click. Thanks Ozzie! Brilliant!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Amazing! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what i was looking for! Turns a proxy on and off, simple yet so effective. No complaints!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Awesome! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great thing that does exactly what you expect it to do. The best choice if you don't need a lot of advanced features and don't have much time to waste trying to get through all the settings of more complex tools like FoxyProxy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09). 

Perfect! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So simple... so elegant... so ... /exactly/ what I was looking for.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2006.10.09).