Used to be great Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Lately this addon just chokes up my browser. I can't deal with it anymore.

Too bad, because when it used to work fine, it often saved me money.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.42). 

Used to be Good, now freezes browser. Needs on/off toggle. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have a love/hate for this addon. It has saved me money in the past, but now, every Google search for a product, even for reviews gets halted while Invisible hand searches for a price.

There needs to be an option to temporarily disable this when not searching for a price. Regretfully I have to uninstall.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.42). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hmm.. I didn't knew that they have one of those useful things...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.36). 

Works! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I got it working great, Invisible Hand doesn't have international capability yet. Hopefully they'll work on that. Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.36).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i have errors authorization on any sites with this addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.19). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

if you shop online regularly, you'll appreciate InvisibleHand. Not only does it save you the hassle of comparing prices, but you get prices you won't find on Google Shopping. Where it really saves you hassle, however is by alerting you to coupons. In my experience, the coupons are much more reliable than what you generally find with a google search.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.19). 

Invisible Hand is saving me a lot more money now. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems like recently InvisibleHand added coupons to the toolbar. It is finding me a lot more savings as a result. I saved over $100 during the holidays. Love the new changes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.19). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I removed it.
At one time, this was a very helpful and useful extension but the last few months it has become invasive, attaching itself to way too many windows.
When trying to remove using the x button on a pinned tab, it opens a duplicate tab instead.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.19). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I haven't really been doing enough shopping to know if this is truly useful for me or not.However, I am about to rip it out of my system and completely forget about it, since every time I hit the X to go the hell away, it comes back. Extraordinarily annoying when I'm on Google search and my search has nothing to do with shopping at all! Evidently clicking the X causes a refresh of the page, and IH decides it needs to pop up again. This is not good behavior by any measure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.9.4). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on! It has saved me so much money in the year that I have had it. Everybody needs this add-on!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Zu wenig deutsche Anbieter, das Addon wurde für den Amerikanischen Markt ausgelegt.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sehr geiles Addon! Kann ich jedem Empfehlen... Dankeschön

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i really love this add on it really comes in handy

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Okay Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's pretty useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Used to be great Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Lately the results from the tool have been COMPLETELY inaccurate to the point that it isn't even worth having installed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Inaccurate results

Hello there,

Sorry to hear that InvisibleHand isn't working up to its usual standards for you! Would you be able to send us a few examples to info@getinvisiblehand.com and then we should be able to help get this issue sorted!

Thanks,

Alexa

It shows other products Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It shows other products not the same. I'm checking the price of electrical toothbrush it shows toothpaste. Try price blink it's better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Addon didn't work with Windows 7 Starter and Mozilla Firefox 17.0.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.28). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A great idea, but it has been a waste of time. There has been only one occasion when the add-on has been useful for me. Otherwise, it has only been a distraction. It almost invariably does not compare like products, or it compares prices between vendors with very different prices for shipping.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.23). 

NoScript, cookies & InvisibleHand Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to fully support US-UK websites only.
For happy NoScript users: InvisibleHand relies heavily on javascript. Whitelist
a. products-iframe-assets.s3.amazonaws.com
b. products-iframe-assets-api.s3.amazonaws.com
c. productsiframe.invisiblehand.co.uk
d. productsiframe2.invisiblehand.co.uk
for basic functionality and
e. static.chartbeat.com
for "Reviews etc" menu.
You need also to let
a. productsiframe.invisiblehand.co.uk
b. productsiframe2.invisiblehand.co.uk
store cookies on your system.
Enjoy!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.8.12). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Has been most helpful until last couple of days, but now, simple things like DVD price-hunting, up comes, 'Cheaper price found! Buy this for £2.97 at The Hut.com' and when you click on the link, the price was £30-odd AND out of stock. Later the same day, same search, similar silly low price on The Hut, but, again, high price and out of stock.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.7.12). 

Problem solved!

Hi,

Thanks for your review. Fortunately we became aware of this problem today so it has just been fixed! You will start to notice this if you restart your browser.

I hope that you continue to use InvisibleHand for all your shopping needs! If you have any other issues do not hesitate to get in touch at info@getinvisiblehand.com.

Thanks!