Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In spite of I prayed for "view image" button I still I am very very glad with this extension, thank you very much ^^

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

does not support many of the most sites were used Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This excellent addition and the process is very large but it does not support many of the most sites were used. For example, social networking sites and a lot of uploading photos and files sites .. Please update continuously necessity .. Here are some sites and the task does not let it show a tool which does not save images toolbar

instagram
twitter
imgure
uploadhouse.com
picscrazy.com
furk.net
flickr
shahid. Net
************
thank you

This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING!
***note to new users:
clicking "save" on the image will by default open the "save as..." dialog box but you can bypass this & have it automatically download by choosing the option in the addon's preferences

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great! :)

I've been torchering myself for months by doing "Save as..." and then clicking "Save". That is OK if you do it, like, once a day, but I like going through galleries and collecting photos, and that is horribly ineffective way to do it. It makes you not want to save images anymore because it is so tedious.

I have customized Image Toobar so it shows only small save icon without text and it is very functional without making things ugly (big toolbar with text that comes by default is OK, but it is a bit clunky).

I suggest adding transparency as an option to make it even more smooth and less of "a poke in the eye", in lack of a better term :D (not that is is bad the way it is now).

5 stars! :)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A good product, but for the last several months, it will disappear when you hover over it, but returns a second later. The only problem with that is that when you try to click it when it disappears, you end up clicking the photo and being redirected to some other site. It can be irritating. Also, with some photos in slideshow view, the save button isn't at the top left, it shows up in the center of the photo instead.

It is a good product. These issues are only as of recently. It does the job though.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

cool ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

working well now with last version.....

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I mentioned this earlier. After release 0.6.99 some sites do not work.
For example: smugmug.com
Please fix

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Very good! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on does what it promises, painlessly.

If you print or save images frequently from the web, this add-on can easily become indispensable to you.

The only problems I have observed are that now (with later Firefox versions) it sometimes shows icon titles twice below the icons even if icon titles have been set to “off”. Also, on some sites the menu will be too far away from the cursor to reach without it (the menu) disappearing, but this can be solved with a quick toggle of the add-on settings. Admittedly, it would be nice to see these small niggles solved too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Prevent Images from showing since a34 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great extension. But since nighthly a34 (we are now in nightly a35), it prevents images from showing in pages. Of course it is useless in that situation.
After disabling Image Toolbar everything shows up as it should.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Действительно, отличный адд-он, нужный и удобный... был. Неплохо бы сделать ещё и рабочим начиная с 24-й лисы, я пользуюсь 24.7.0 (дизайн и функционал новых версий мне не импонирует) и пишет "несовместимо"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

отличная вещь. давно такую искал

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Essential, works like a dream Rated 5 out of 5 stars

long story: my touchpad is foul, i have to use a mouse, i can't afford a new one so only have two buttons so i use Right Links addon (replaces right-click with opening in another tab, like mid-button). Ace. But 'save as' for images? Timewasting, as i'm OCD with tumblr. But this saves the day! Always works, much less clicking, far faster. I don't need to disable Right Links to use this! Won't save a more high-res image if that's what you're redirected to on clicking the original, as sometimes are, but ace - works nearly always. Used to overule instagram etc but now i have to use 'snip' tool. (I don't, in general, want to steal images, it's just my collecting is compulsive, i can't stop myself.) Quickly went to my small must-have list of addons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Very useful and works well. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I tried this and it worked very nicely. I am sure that people who print/save/copy selected images from different web pages frequently will find this an excellent extension!

One problem with it was that on some pages, with certain settings, the options appear outside the image and disappear when you try to reach them with the cursor. The only fix for this is switching the setting on the "relative to cursor" setting. However, I am quite sure that this has more to do with something on those particular pages (I am afraid I cannot recall exactly where this happened, right now), rather than with this extension.

Also, if there is an image below the size limit you have to remove the cursor from it, hold Ctrl and move the cursor back to make the options visible. It would be more efficient if you could just press control with your cursor on a small image to make the options appear.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Hi Jim,

If you have problems with Image Toolbar appearing in the wrong position on specific pages, please email me the URLs and/or screenshots so that I can investigate.

cusserdotnet@gmail.com

Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Interesting and excellent

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Minor Request Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great utility add-on, any chance hotkeys can be assigned for the buttons?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Fixed but some functionality lost Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The latest version fixed the incompatibility problem but something from the previous version is lost: If you tried to save a file that already exists, Image Toolbar automatically renamed it by adding a number postfix but this does not work in the current version. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does what it promises. Excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15). 

Install newest version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Install the newest version 0.6.15 and it WORKS GREAT. Ben is the best in getting things fixed. Found the update on his web page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great Until FF27 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a very useful add-on for a temporary fix you can go to your add-ons find the "Image Toolbar" click "Options" then click on the "automatically save to the default folder" option this will make the Save button work again however it will save automatically so you can't pick the file names when saving.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.14). 

Great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Confirming the Save not working in FF27. @mikeod: thanks for sharing the tip!
P.S. Ctrl+click the Save button saves to the default folder (set in Options).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.14).