Good once, but stopped working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I appreciatively used this addon for years, but since the implementation of Firefox 46.0.1, it's stopped working. In 46.0, the save button has been trying to save pictures as HTML files instead by default, but since 46.0.1 came out, the Save button has stopped working altogether.

Time for an update Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for many years, but, after upgrading to Firefox 44, it started having problems. On some sites, clicking the save icon opens up a save dialog that wants to save as an HTML file, instead of the proper image file. This is especially obvious on www.dilbert.com and www.gocomics.com.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17). 

double signatures Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is a good add-on but for one thing. In settings, I opted for small icons without signatures. On one third of the sites I visit the signatures are present and they are doubled under each icon, which makes the image bar too big and ugly.

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a letter to the author. No response as yet.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17). 

Improvments Rated 4 out of 5 stars

For me it would be great if I could have more than one save button, for each button I could define different name and different location on hdd. For example I would like to have 3 save buttons: Save - it would save image to the default folder, Fav - it would save image to my favorite folder and Inspiration - it would save image to my inspiration folder. It would save a lot of time for me. Also what about svg files? I tried to save them but image-toolbar didn't show up. Anyway this addon is very useful for me and thank for your work so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17). 

Stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

No longer works with FF 44b1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17). 

Bad News for Firefox 43 64 bit version Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really useful extension. Thank you so much Ben.
But since FF v43 64 bit, extension doesnt work and prevent images being loaded. So you get a web page with text and nothing more.
Hope this could be fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Thank you and request Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please add a button to view the image (in the same tab).

It is the only thing missing from this brilliant addon.

Thanks a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Очень удобная штука, пользуюсь постоянно!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed). 

Is not available at the site, which has been able to previously saved Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Is it internal use change from Firefox 37
I do not know whether the site settings has changed the past, it no longer can be saved at the site where the image had been able to save.
Preview screen does not appear even if you look at the information of the image.
Also, there may be cases in which it would move when you right-click the image in such site to the next image.
Will has changed is something of browser side mechanism it is possible to save it's Firefox 35.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In spite of I prayed for "view image" button I still I am very very glad with this extension, thank you very much ^^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

does not support many of the most sites were used Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This excellent addition and the process is very large but it does not support many of the most sites were used. For example, social networking sites and a lot of uploading photos and files sites .. Please update continuously necessity .. Here are some sites and the task does not let it show a tool which does not save images toolbar

instagram
twitter
imgure
uploadhouse.com
picscrazy.com
furk.net
flickr
shahid. Net
************
thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING!
***note to new users:
clicking "save" on the image will by default open the "save as..." dialog box but you can bypass this & have it automatically download by choosing the option in the addon's preferences

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great! :)

I've been torchering myself for months by doing "Save as..." and then clicking "Save". That is OK if you do it, like, once a day, but I like going through galleries and collecting photos, and that is horribly ineffective way to do it. It makes you not want to save images anymore because it is so tedious.

I have customized Image Toobar so it shows only small save icon without text and it is very functional without making things ugly (big toolbar with text that comes by default is OK, but it is a bit clunky).

I suggest adding transparency as an option to make it even more smooth and less of "a poke in the eye", in lack of a better term :D (not that is is bad the way it is now).

5 stars! :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A good product, but for the last several months, it will disappear when you hover over it, but returns a second later. The only problem with that is that when you try to click it when it disappears, you end up clicking the photo and being redirected to some other site. It can be irritating. Also, with some photos in slideshow view, the save button isn't at the top left, it shows up in the center of the photo instead.

It is a good product. These issues are only as of recently. It does the job though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

cool ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

working well now with last version.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I mentioned this earlier. After release 0.6.99 some sites do not work.
For example: smugmug.com
Please fix

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.16.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Very good! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This add-on does what it promises, painlessly.

If you print or save images frequently from the web, this add-on can easily become indispensable to you.

The only problems I have observed are that now (with later Firefox versions) it sometimes shows icon titles twice below the icons even if icon titles have been set to “off”. Also, on some sites the menu will be too far away from the cursor to reach without it (the menu) disappearing, but this can be solved with a quick toggle of the add-on settings. Admittedly, it would be nice to see these small niggles solved too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Действительно, отличный адд-он, нужный и удобный... был. Неплохо бы сделать ещё и рабочим начиная с 24-й лисы, я пользуюсь 24.7.0 (дизайн и функционал новых версий мне не импонирует) и пишет "несовместимо"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

отличная вещь. давно такую искал

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15.1-signed). 

Essential, works like a dream Rated 5 out of 5 stars

long story: my touchpad is foul, i have to use a mouse, i can't afford a new one so only have two buttons so i use Right Links addon (replaces right-click with opening in another tab, like mid-button). Ace. But 'save as' for images? Timewasting, as i'm OCD with tumblr. But this saves the day! Always works, much less clicking, far faster. I don't need to disable Right Links to use this! Won't save a more high-res image if that's what you're redirected to on clicking the original, as sometimes are, but ace - works nearly always. Used to overule instagram etc but now i have to use 'snip' tool. (I don't, in general, want to steal images, it's just my collecting is compulsive, i can't stop myself.) Quickly went to my small must-have list of addons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.15.1-signed).