Rated 5 out of 5 stars

太好了!这个flash阻拦插件是我用过的最好的!再也不用担心小广告的骚扰了!我特地注册上来赞一个!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

another seminal, necessary add-on. it does exactly what it advertises, and isn't buggy or out of control. provides the necessary flexibility to allow flash to execute only when *you* want it to. no drawbacks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the perfect add-on. It does exactly what I need, and I like to know when some evil flash movie is trying to load in the background.

Nice work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.11.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic, much needed to squash the bandwidth drain of flash heavy sites.
It would be extra awesome if it had access to more settings with a right-click like the Click to Flash add on for Safari.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

LoVe iT , thAnKs a lOt . SoMe weBsiTes have a lOt FlAsh aNd mAkE tHe lOaDeD veRy sLowLy afTeR uSe iT , suRfiNg tiMe is faSteR , At tHe eNd , i waNt to SaY , NiCe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Flash blocked :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi!
i'm utterly delighted with the flashblock add-on for mozzila firefox web browser. It has not only saved page download time but also all the need to divert your attention from those unwanted flash ads has been beautifully done with a cute little flash logo! One of the most sensible and must add-ons for firefox.
thanks a miilion tonnes to the author who wrote it!
muchas gratias~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

good addon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well but I also use it in conjunction with Flash Killer for when I want a page completely clean of Flash and prevent it from loading at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Useful if all you need is a flash blocker because you don't want to see annoying flashing things. Conflicts/overlaps with NoScript though....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

100% Great... don't hesitate!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good for blocking flash ads, but Adblock Plus can do that too. Since I watch a lot of flash videos or play flash games on the web, this software can get annoying and in the way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

One more vote for a blacklist in addition to the existing whitelist. I'd love to blacklist sites with resource-consuming flash animations but allowing other sites to display their flash by default. Sometimes it's easier the other way around. :) Thanks for Flashblock!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon. A must have for any serious surfer who is tired of being forced to view the many flash advertisements now filling many web pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Freaking great addon, it works perfectly! What I don't like: there's no way to use regular expressions in the whitelist or, for example, to allow all flash objects located on websites in the LAN.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

must have these days, blocks all de flash, but gives the choice to load them, or include the site in a white list

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Good extension in that there's the option to play Flash if we want to but the whitelist isn't very good. It won't recognise the apps page from Facebook - says there are invalid characters in the website address when I try to add it - and all of the Facebook apps use Flash. For this reason alone it's no good for me, because I've had it a couple of hours and am already sicking of clicking 'play' on every single app that I use. Whitelist function needs to be more sophisticated to accept all forms of website addresses, not just standard 'www' addresses, or it should accept all characters so I can add the address that I want.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Flashblock could be really useful if it had also a blacklist, not only whitelist, for an easier usability.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Mixed review Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, but it makes Firefox 3 crash regularly, without any warning - when uninstalled, Firefox runs with no problems.
Hopefully, the developers will find a work-around for this, as it is by far the best flash blocking add-on available!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on that does what it says and nothing else. Keep it that way, I've seen too many great add-ons become bloated pieces of sh!t.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.10).