Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hello,

Since last updated days I find myself all the time with this message "To prevent prevention from this captcha Appearing please upgrade your Version of Flagfox." Then I made the last days? How do I try to remove all its doesnt ...

Ibzh

Thanks for reporting this. In the future, please use the forum or email or Twitter, though.

Mozilla broke this just yesterday. They're transitioning to mandatory code signing for all addon installers in order to deal with malware, and they mass signed every addon yesterday. The version numbers were all incremented to force an update, which confused our system. It's easy to fix on our end, at least.

Edited to add:
Geotool server updated. The captcha should be gone now.

Works good.. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Well, seems that sometimes fails to display appropriate flag for certain IPs.
(e.g.: for 188.125.80.138 shows up the Iranian flag whereas the correct one is the Irish because the given IP is actually located in Ireland -at least according to RIPE).
Other than that, it's very useful. Thanks!

Maxmind corrections

Maxmind's IP location database is not perfect. If you have a definite error, you can consider reporting it to them to get it fixed.
http://flagfox.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=214
https://www.maxmind.com/en/correction

This actually might become more common as the IPv4 address space is exhausted and ISPs are swapping/trading IP ranges around where needed, rather than switching to IPv6 like they should. It's going to be harder to keep up with them making things messier. :/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a geek myself, I love this add-on!
Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Весьма полезное дополнение. Спасибо автору.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Спасибо разработчику за полезное дополнение

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.14.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great add-on but I would eat my hat if it would allow me to display the server IP to the left of the flag too.

Actually I don't own a hat so I'd have to go out, buy a hat, drive home and then eat it. But it'd be worth it to have the option to show server IP in the address bar!

(Yes I know it is displayed on the tooltip but that's a hassle for how I work!)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.14.1-signed). 

Macht genau das, was es soll Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Rechts in der Navigationsleiste erscheint ein kleines Icon, welches die Länderflagge des Landes anzeigt, in dem der Server der aktuellen Website steht.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Must have add-on

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.13.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really neat add-on, works great, I like the many useful links in the context menu of the flag. However the addon lacks the fundamental option of switching the flags position in the URL-bar from right to left. Therefore only 4 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.12.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

foarte bine realizat si usor de folosit . recomand!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.11.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good work,tanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please, add option for show icon in extension bar. And custom icons for bookmarklets.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.10.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

If only you could move to elsewhere Rated 2 out of 5 stars

If only it was movable to elsewhere, like the status bar (where i prefer it), then i would give it a better rating..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.9.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed. Very customisable. A lot of tools.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.9.1-signed). 

useful for mobile computers and seo Rated 5 out of 5 stars

quickly being able to detect i.p addresses of a domain by hovering over the flag in the awesome bar - this alone gets a 5 star rating. especially if you log into accounts at various public wifi locations. Additionally, you can can check website domains with SEO ratings and caches including customizing their own. essential.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome extension to find out everything you wanted to know about how a website is hosted.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I simply want to thank you for supporting Mozilla SeaMonkey. My full respect to you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

素晴らしい!推奨します! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

極めて「単純」&「 コンパクト」に仕上げれらていて、素晴らしい!
視覚的に判断しやすいうえ、邪魔にならないアイテムです。
同様なアイテムに「WorldIP」があり、(そちらの方が)高機能でハイパフォーマンスですが、(このFlagfoxには)必要十分な機能が備わっているので、実装をお勧めできます。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed). 

Excellent! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on it is extremely useful, showing you where the website you are on is physically and can potentially be helpful in confirming that you are on the page you think you are. The only reason I can imagine for Firefox not having this built-in is that Mozilla engineers think the flags might confuse less tech-savvy users.

Highly recommended!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0.8.1-signed).