Best extension ever Rated 5 out of 5 stars

By far the best extension to Thunderbird. One of the ones I am happy to contribute to the developer.

The suggestion list not appearing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

How can I make the suggestion list to appear. I have 3 computers. The first computer works without any issue, however when I install it in the second computer, I cannot see the suggestion list if I start typing. I have to uninstall and reinstall it for several times before I can finally see the list. Now on the third computer, I just install it and it is not working. The list doesn't display when typing. I have been trying to make it work but uninstalling and installing but nothing is happening. I am using the current version of Thunderbird and also the current version of Nostalgy. Please how can I make it work

Thunderbird at your fingertip Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really a great extension. I missed those features a lot, keyboard shortcuts save me an awful lot of time and make working through emails more efficient.

Wish: More complex conditions for rules (using header fields / tags / junk status...).

Remark for German users: Some default shortcuts are not the best choice when using German language. But it can easily be changed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've installed the new version of Nostalgy and it's working again. What a relief !
Thank you to the developpes for the follow up and sorry for the confusion.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

It's good, but something broke in the recent T-bird release (31.?) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is indeed a very useful extension, and I have gotten it programmed "into my fingers". Unfortunately, it became less useful with the most recent release of Thunderbird. Now the popup window with a selection of recent relevant folders doesn't happen anymore, which is a real shame. Developers, please bring back this feature!

Also, the automatic save folder name, which appears in the status bar at the bottom, is very frequently incorrect, being just a folder that I save to quite often, but not relevant to the one I want to save to; yet I have done enough saves to that one that Nostalgy should be "trained" on it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.32). 

Best addon for any mail client EVER Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this addon for years. It's easily one of the best addons for any mail client and makes organization of emails a child's play. My clients often force me to use Outlook, and even Lotus back in the days, and I tried tons of different solutions from paid addons (usually from 30$ up to 70$) to custom-programmed macros with tons of lines of code to replicate its functionality, but none comes close to the simplicity and power of this addon. Even the "most sophisticated and intelligent filing" addons can't come close to it and I either waste my time creating folders, moving messages around, or give up and end up in a giant inbox and rely on search all the time. Now try to find your messages using a smartphone on a slow connection... brrrr the horror of it...

Nostalgy is really easy to use: G for jumping to any folder, S for moving selected messages to any folder anywhere, which is simply intelligent and lightning-fast. How easier can it get? It's number 1 reason why I don't switch to Outlook.

Highly recommended addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.32). 

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension which dramatically reduce time to archiving and rearrange huge amount of mails (I've try do not delete it at all except spam). Thank you.
One desired future which is missing: List of folders (or just regexp) for exclusion in settings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An essential tool to move around folders and archive messages for those who like to keep their hands on the keyboard. Rules support makes the most common operations available with a single key.

One thing I could wish for would be the ability to (G)o to virtual folders, in particular the Unified Inbox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.31). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolut empfehlenswert. Die ewige Ordnersuche beim Verschieben / Kopieren hat endlich ein Ende. Super, danke - vielen Dank

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.31). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great plugin, but it would be nice if restart was not needed to update a shortcut

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.31). 

stopped working with thunderbird 20 beta Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This wonderful addon stopped working with thunderbird20. Something got messed up and the addon simply now route not through the folders but through the labels.For example pressing the key B instead of having a list of mail folders from where to incrementally search the plugin accesses the list of labels. (thecustom labels like TODO, UNREAD, URGENT) that you can customize from the menudisplay>tags

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

great extension (not working with TB 20 though) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

version 0.2.30 seems not to be performing well on TB 20. the extension states that the maxversion of TB should be 12.*, but it has been working flawlessly up to TB 19. I was wondering if it would be possible to upgrade it once again, taking the recent TB changes into consideration.

apart from this issue, this extension has definitely been one of the most productive ones I ever used through the years. thanks a lot for the development. I really hope it can be easily updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi....
when folder path is longer enough... info in status line causes window resize and make Thunderbird bigger than screen estate available...especially in smaller form factors its annoying and makes using nostalgy almost impossible... easy solution: optional check-box to switch off path info

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this add-on. It really helps make working with Thunderbird quick and efficient. I like to keep my inbox clean, and Nostalgy helps me mow down new emails by moving them to the correct folders. It also encourages me to keep my emails organized by making it easy to navigate to different folders with the keyboard.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful plugin and a great usability improvement!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot. Personally I think this module should be shipped with all new Thunderbird installs. Takes no time to learn and speeds up things SO MUCH!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Hats Off to the Developer Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I must say that this is one of the most useful extension available on TB. It is very useful extension and helps to save so much of time.

Hats of to the one who has got this idea and implemented.

Thanks for this extension !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.30). 

Works great on TB 10.0.2 apart from CTRL-<left/right> Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon.
Using it for four years now.

One thing that is gone since TB10 is the &lt;CTRL&gt;-&lt;left/right&gt; for scrolling message from the threads panel.

Thanx for the effort!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

WOW. Power keyboard features for thunderbird. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first saw the description of this add-on I was a little skeptical -- all I wanted was the ability to hit Command-something to open up the Sent folder. This more powerful interface to navigate to any of an infinite number of folders was a bit much for me. But now I've come to know it and its other great features (the keyboard shortcut of back apostrophe -- ` -- is incredibly cool -- immediately shows you other mails by THAT same sender, and hitting it again shows you other emails with THAT same subject line...

[Note that I am using thunderbird version 10 for mac, and the app is working correctly.]

Clearly made by a person that both embraces "power use" of a tool BUT also someone who thinks hard about usability and good commands.

Great, thanks much -- if I use it without a problem for a week I'll do the $5.

thanks and good luck evaluating those derivatives (see the developer's home page)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.27).