Worthwhile Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The add-on does what is supposed to do and is apparently very well and professionally maintained. That means also, that the limitations are known, and for sure there is always room for more scope of functionality, but I prefer the approach like here that it just works well for the stuff it is built for. On my personal wish-list is compatibility with Exchange filters, but I guess this is not that simple.
The fee is fair and justified.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Well worth the $10 sub - Works, makes Thunderbird feel native in doing exchange tasks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Add-on works great, sync mail, address book. Simple setup, great value really to communite with exchange when you unwillingly are forced to use it in corporate enviroments. Thanks for the great work here.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why is there be a lifelong cost on a plugin for freeware?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Funcional e fácil de configurar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Funciona perfeitamente para enviar e receber e-mails. No entanto, o sincronismo dos contatos não está ocorrendo. Indefinido se o problema é minha configuração ou se há um problema no add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Login impossible Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Detects Server, Login impossible (Works with every other Programm)

Sooo... 0 Points!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Subscription... really Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No offence, but I really hate subscription. One time fee is fine, but not something that goes for ever. I just moved to davmail and everthing is working fine. I even made a donation.

Cheers,

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Great convenience and worth the $10! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to say that this plugin has worked flawlessly allowing me to connect to my companies exchange server without me needing to use outlook for features like mail merges (things I cannot do via the webmail). So with out this extension I would not be able to any of the more advanced email management stuff I currently do without it.

I found the reviews that gave this extension a poor rating had a surprising number provide low ratings not do to the extension not working or crashing but do to the fact the developer was not giving it away for free. There is an extensive free use period of 60 days and you can get a temp session license in a pinch if you really needed it and were out of the 60 day period. That being said the developer has really built in a lot of ways to evaluate it to try it for yourself with out any risk or having to pay for it. Rating the product not based its performance or if it worked for you and solely on if it was free or not does not make a helpful review of the product. $10 a year is $0.84 a month and the outrage that I see in some of the other review about that does not tell you anything about how the extension preforms.

I recommend that you try this great piece of software if you are looking for a solution to let you connect your Thunderbird client to an exchange server and take advantage of that 60 trial. If it works for you and you find it saves you time and productivity like I have weigh that time verses $0.84/month. If it does not work for you look for another solution.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Exquilla randomly stops working on windows, and there is no reply to my support tickets. I *paid* for this addon, and I consider it a perfect waste of my money.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works great, and the price is very reasonable. It will be nice when the calendar provider is fully integrated. Without this addon I'd be stuck logging into Outlook web interface, which is pretty featureless on Linux.

As far as the complaints about it not being free, I don't see what that has to do with how good the add-on is. I prefer the donation request model, because it feels less intrusive, but I realize that can be impractical.

They could also give the user an activation key each year, so we don't have to create an account. I'm more turned off by having to give personal information, than by having to pay.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Убожество. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Стало платным. Можно и руками все настроить

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It does not work for me... and I obtained no help. I've paid for nothing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1136). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Need license not for free

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Plugin works fine and fair price Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have to use an exchange email adress for one of my customers.
With this plugin i can keep all different email-accounts (private, office, customer,...) at one place (thunderbird).

8€/year for not having to login into a web interface all the time and keeping my emails at one place is definitely fair in my opinion, because it saves a lot of time.

In the free test period I experienced not a single problem with the plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, does exactly what it's supposed to. I have no problem paying a tiny fee to support development of this add-on when there's nothing else available like it and no one else interested in developing their own. While it would be great if it was free OSS, devs need to eat, too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Too expensive Rated 1 out of 5 stars

10 dollars per year per one email ? Just for "driver" ??
Sounds like a bad joke nowdays - like payment for "https" extension in firefox :).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Worth it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works fine in a corporate environment, author is quick on support, very easily worth the $10. Happily been using for the last year. The author is a Thunderbird contributor: http://mesquilla.com/2014/07/31/thunderbirds-future-the-tldr-version - I'd happily pay him to keep TB alive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Expensive add-on! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on works flawlessly and impressively. However, it is crazy to expect users to pay for some code that simply connects you to your free webmail account!

While I respect and appreciate the work that the programmer has put into this project, I can't bear to think of myself coughing up money on such a service, and I am offended by the thought of a fee for something like this even existing. It sets a bad precedent. Perhaps by itself the fee seems like "not that much," and one could try to justify it in terms of time, labor, etc, but when added to the ever-growing list of subscriptions/paid apps that we all use, it really adds up! and $10 per year? I'm sorry but, are you kidding me?

Evolution e-mail client already provides this service for free by default. I'm not so lazy that I can't just use Exchange Webmail. Although the add-on works perfectly, there is no way I'm going to begin to consider paying for something like this, and moreover I cannot support a fee structure for such a simple service out of principle.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add on, worked first time and worked all settings out automatically, the guy deserves his $10.00. Barrie

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (31.0.1135). 

Don't waste your money Rated 1 out of 5 stars

if you're so desperate to get a desktop client to support exchange servers, get Evolution. it already supports this feature with a free plugin. all the positive reviews for this product also look fake. they're either from the author or his friends or paid clickfarm workers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (24.6). 

Great plugin, what a relief from the Outlook Webmail Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using Outlook via the webmail for some time, which is a huge pain. The webmail times out very fast, hardly anything can be configured, and it is crazy slow. Very bad for productivity. Then I tried Thunderbird with ExQuilla, and things work like a dream. My productivity has gone up immensely. I will do some more testing, but expect to role it out in the company soon. The costs are nothing compared to the productivity increase. Try it and you will see. I also tried DavMail with Thunderbird, this is much slower, but seems to work. You will need to run DavMail separately to get this working, which is not so nice in a corporate environment. Running DavMail on the server is possible, but will not work for people who bring their laptop home to read email.

Config: Thunderbird 24.6, ExQuilla 24.6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (24.6).