Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I had an old version of this extension and it updated automatically as usual.
Suddenly I got general firefox problems when clicking on a graphic to see it bigger or trying to download or copy it. The menu following the right-click on the mouse button did not show. The problems increased. It suddenly happened on photos at Wikipedia and Wikimedia, some onlineshops showing bigger images of a product by click did not work anymore.

I solved the problem by removing the two checkmarks unter Micellaneous -> View image in full screen...

As I'm sure, this problem did not occur earlier, in the old version I installed it. I post this here, because some might have the same problem.

But all in all this is a good Addon and I love to use it.

No google images Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I don't know why but this doesn't seem to work with google images. It would be nice if it supported google image search as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.3.15). 

Not only for slideshows Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Apart from the principal and powerful function of " slide show" performed by a sober and effective layout , Web Slide Show permits to get rid of other image viewer addon too, because with only *one* click on a thumbnail of a web gallery, you obtain a centered image in fullscreen, with background, shrinked or enlarged to fill the entire chrome ( Preferences -> Shrink images to fit screen and Zoom images to fit screen).
After the vision a simple double click will close the aforementioned image.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.3.15). 

updated required? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

what happened? it used to work great but now all it does is blow up the thumbnails (on Google Images, which is primarily what i used this extension for. it does this also on Bing Images & probably any other site containing thumbnails). will there be an update to fix this soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.0.11). 

Free web Slideshow Maker Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good tool,
There is similar software for web developers, too, named "Dolphin Slideshow Maker".

can use it for ANY web APP,
FREE LICENSE version : http://www.dolphinslideshow.com/downloads/DolphinSlideshowMaker.zip
Pro version : http://codecanyon.net/item/dolphin-slideshow-maker/309834
Video Tutorials : http://www.dolphinslideshow.com/Tutorial

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Великая весч! Всем ставить!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.0.11). 

A Good Start, but a question: Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Seems nice enough so far; is there a possibility of a configurable Path for the source of images, say "My Pictures" or so? If there is a way in this version, short of mapping My Pictures to an index or some other wackery, I cannot fathom it. (but that in itself may not mean much :) )

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

谢谢!非常好!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.0.11). 

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the update for Fx4, and the toolbar button.
It's working just fine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

can see next page? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

can see next page ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

mediafire support?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Good but flawed Rated 3 out of 5 stars

For me too, no option to disable full screen and no forward/back buttons are deal breakers. Uninstalled but I will check back periodically for these features. FWIW I would use 99% of the time with Google Image Search and it picks up those images extremely well. A very nice start.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

please add left/right arrow key recognition for flipping through images.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Second display slide problem Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use notebook with 14inch monitor,And I connect a extend 24inch monitor.Slideshow can't dislpay with exntend monitor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

rfAnders is right. Every time when I start firefox this extension loads cookies and sth else from http://webslideshow.pretty-tools.com.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Stuff!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Stuff!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This Add-on alters the User Agent String without informing you. In my world that should be defined as spy ware. I think mozilla should take the add-on off these pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Just what I've been looking for!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0.10). 

Великолепно! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Давно искал нечто подобное. Поначалу скептически отнесся, потому что пробовал таких аддонов несколько версий. Но этот превзошел все мои ожидания!

Особенно понравилось, что автор заботится о пользователе и все функции контекстно зависимы и всегда под рукой - одно из прекрасных ощущений, когда все что ты делаешь мышкой в интерфейсе наугад оказывается именно на своем месте

Великолепное юзабилити!
Рекомендую ВСЕМ!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.1.9).