Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutlely required for FF addon developers. I cannot make an addon without this.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work as described - it can't inspect the Network Inspector popup from the Firefox devtools console. :( It also doesn't show the full url in the menu, in Ubuntu's Firefox. It's an ok addon, but hasn't been updated with new features recently - it should be as good as Firebug/Firefox inspector by now.

Small bug Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The latest version (2.0.14) doesn't show '!important' icon in "Dom nodes" -> "CSS rules" view (red exclamation mark). Tested with thunderbird 2.0.14.
Could you please fix it?

Not available for Seamonkey? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just updated Seamonkey
I looked at the release notes
Release notes mention DOM Inspector, which reminds me that I don't have that installed yet. http://www.seamonkey-project.org/releases/seamonkey2.21/
Release notes are nice enough to link me to the DOM Inspector Addon page.
DOM Inspector Addon Page lists as being compatible with "SeaMonkey 2.0a1pre and later"
DOM Inspector cannot be installed - "Not available for SeaMonkey 2.21" because "You need to be using Firefox 10.0 or higher."

How is this even possible? Shouldn't the plugin compatibility displayed and the availability of the 'Add to SeaMonkey' button depend on the same function?


Still giving a 5* rating because I use it in my primary Firefox installation on my laptop, and it is indeed an awesome plugin.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good. but why Find nodes by Id can't work (Firefox 23.0.1). Always show: End of document reached.

PS: attr.isId is undefined on the file dom.js

if (attr.isId && re.test(attr.nodeValue)) {

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

Good but has hotkey clash Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon but really needs an option to disable the hotkey (or a new hotkey) as it clashes with firefox's inbuilt inspector. I use the ff inspector more often so i have to keep the DOMinspector extension disabled unless im using it. It is very annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Userfriendly and powerful. Good job and merci

Regards

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Good! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome extension but blink element is not working
Firefox 19 Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32 bit

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I want to translate it but don't know how.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Why use built-in Inspect Ctrl+Shift+I Hotkey?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12). 

DOM Inspector is over 10 years old and is the precursor to the web inspectors which are most popular right now, like Firebug and the WebKit inspector.

Since DOM Inspector wasn't created after the devtools inspector, it isn't that anyone looked at its shortcut and said, "Oh, we'll use that." It's simply that DOM Inspector's shortcut has been Cmd+/Ctrl+Shift+I for a long time—for an even longer time than other inspectors have existed—then the devtools inspector was created and used the same shortcut (only on Windows now), and DOM Inspector's didn't change.

Sehr hilfreich Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Habe viele Fehler finden können, weil ich dieses Add-On installiert habe. Sehr empfehlenswert für Entwickler!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11). 

Понравилось Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Полезная штуковина! Очень упрощает многие вещи. К тому же очень красиво!

Автор молодец!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Workaround for highlighting current element: Rated 5 out of 5 stars

... You can turn-off *hardware-acceleration* in Firefox: options > advance > general
(I do this in my secondary -developer- profile)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

super, must have addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works with Firefox 4, but no highlighting of attribute selected. :(

So makes it hard to tell what you are selecting. Hopefully an update soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks ! Thanks ! Thanks and thanks !! :))) With this addon, creating a theme becomes much easier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much ! Very useful ! It allows to understand better how firefox works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Does not work properly with panorama

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.8).