Yahoo invasion Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I do NOT want automated defaulting to the Yahoo search engine when I enter words in the URL bar. I have reset my keyword.URL setting but it still reverts to Yahoo. (I don't want Google either. I want a tracking-free search engine to handle my default searches, such as DuckDuckGo.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

What is going on between FF and Yahoo Toolbar? Can you two get along? FF, please fix it! This is not acceptable, every time you upgraded your browser, you need to consider other apps also.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.5.9.20130418100420). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Like many of you, my toolbar all but disappeared when firefox updated itself without my permission. I really relied on it and now the settings button won't work and it has only 4 buttons, not all what I had. When I tried to restore the toolbar, it failed. Yahoo, please fix it or say when an update will be available.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Still a P.O.S.!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Thanks to another reviewer's posting, I reinstalled the "optimized for Y!" version and got back my apps and most of the control, but the Mail and Facebook still only gives you a pull down. Also, now, I have an annoying a$$ "1" notification on my Facebook icon that won't go away no matter what I do. This Yahoo toolbar is still a P.O.S.!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

After complaining on this page recently that an update made the toolbar buttons for Yahoo mail and Facebook worse than useless, I'm happily surprised to see the drop-down menu has been done away with, and the simple but useful links to those pages have been restored.
Thank you!!! If this is a result of being responsive to your users, it is truly a wonderful turn of events!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Re-install FF person was RIGHT Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you ves911! (review titled:"Figured it out") I did exactly what you said and poof it worked! Everything back to normal. I don't like the mail preview thing but I can work around that. So Reinstall FF everyone.
Thanks again ves911!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Well, Doski seems to have all the answers. But doing his step-by-step instructions did not resolve my problem. My Yahoo toolbar icons are not the ones I have chosen, and my bookmark icon is gone. I hope they fix this soon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

To OMG Stop Whining, your advise has nothing to do with Yahoo toolbar not functioning anymore. My Browser and add-ons are always up to date but with the last Firefox update, I'll have to agree with the other whiners and proclaim that the toolbar is just worthless. I uninstalled and re-installed numerous times and it still doesn't work. After years of use, I just dumped it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

OMG Stop Whining & Learn Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the new options although I'll admit I was frustrated momentarily after the upgrade when my app. buttons wouldn't work. Four clicks later all was well again and I was off checking out the new options. 1- Left Click TOOLS on your browser "Menu Bar". 2-Left Click ADD ONS in the drop down window which resulted from step one. 3-Find the "Setting" Icon (Hint- It's next to the Search bar at the top Right Hand Side of the Page) and Left Click on the "Down Arrow" next to it. 4-Left Click "Check for Updates" in the drop down window which appeared when you followed step three. Updates should happen automatically and upon a "RESTART" of your browser (Firefox) WHEN PROMPTED, all functions should be restored along with a few new ones. If all this seems a little complicated to you OPEN AN EXTRA TAB and Toggle between this and the newly open tab as you FOLLOW the steps outlined on this tab while you perform them on the new tab. Wholla ! The world has not come to an end and neither Firefox or Yahoo are evil doers screwing up you computer. Following these exact steps fixed ALL 8 Computers on my network. - -p.s. to avoid this problem in the future there is an option presented in the add-on-manager to "AUTOMATICALLY UPDATE" your add-ons if you forget to do it manually ! - - p.p.s. For those of you who don't like the Preview - - -> Click on the ICON . . . Not the Down Arrow and all will respond as before. Way to Go Mozilla and Yahoo, love the direction you folks are headed .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Good when it works Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It was the greatest asset to my internet browsing ever, THEN all of a sudden a day or 2 ago all my custom buttons I've used for years disappeared. It reverted to 4 random stock buttons and the gear (settings) button, the last of which stopped working which means I can't change anything on the toolbar to fix it. Basically firefox 20.0.1 broke this toolbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

With every update of Firefox, Yahoo Toolbar has become more of a liability. Now for FF ver. 20, it has become useless. The "Refresh Toolbar" app (ie; the gear), does absolutely nothing. What was a useful item containing 15 add-ons now has just 4, including Yahoo Mail.

What really irks me the most is that my "Favorites" add-on is gone and there seems to be no way to recover it. This contained a listing of faves going back for over 8 years! Gone. At least when the Google add-on was no longer supported in FF, I could copy & past my faves.

Why FF even offers this toolbar is a puzzling mystery to me. If FF isn't going to provide a fix for us who had Yahoo Toolbar or let us know how to recover data if it's Yahoo who's "screwed the pooch", why offer this to newbies?

A disgruntled long time FF user.

PS, many FF users have migrated to Google Chrome. Maybe they would have provided support for Yahoo Toolbar. I sure could've kept my Google Toolbar....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Yahoo Toolbar and update thereof Rated 1 out of 5 stars

When it works its good but the "Gear"icon doesn't work so can't open or set App preferences on TOOLBAR. The new "preview" function in Mail app is roundly disliked (see most comments below). Finally Yahoo should provide a direct ability to communicate a problem to them. i.e. no phone, no help Email, NO nothing today!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used the toolbar for years and it worked fine. Now, about the time of Mozilla 20.0 installation, it is screwed up and seems to be unrepairable. I have deleted it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This used to be a very functional Firefox addon but I just downloaded it on a computer that I upgraded to Windows 7 and the latest version is completely useless and non functional. I am going to remove it as soon as I am done here. Yahoo go back to the old version or just discontinue it!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Busted Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This toolbar is just busted. It won't update no matter how many things I do to resolve the issue. Uninstall, reinstall. Clear history. Log off, log back in. Nada. Nothing works. It's just a generic tool bar with none of my 10 year+ customized apps. Yet, go into the "preferences" under the add-on extension and there they all are. You just can't get them to actually SHOW UP ON THE TOOLBAR. Yahoo you are DOING IT WRONG.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

yahoo toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE YAHOO all I'm ever on :) :)
Great new firefox 20.0 is out :) :) :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

I don't like the preview Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I've always used this toolbar. I like the convenient search box. However, I liked being able to click the mail button to go straight to my mail. Now I have a preview window. No bueno. Has to go.

For those of you reading this until this is changed, if your favorite button has a preview window, go to add/edit buttons, create a custom app and put the actual url there. There you go!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I HATE the drop down "preview" boxes! If I click that button I expect to be taken to that actual site, not a "preview box" on the yahoo page. I have removed the yahoo toolbar and am in search of a new one as we speak. You would get a big fat 0 if it would let me!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I HATE the new toolbar!! I am now removing it, because I do NOT like it at all! I have had yahoo toolbar forever, but now it will be gone, because it is stupid to have a "preview" if I am clicking it, I want to go to my mail or where ever, not preview it in a damn little window. Goodbye Yahoo toolbar! Horrible move!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Yesterday when I hit the button for Facebook it went to the site. Today when I hit the same button it only shows a preview. Put it back the way it was!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.4.8.20120412011105).