Best Vim-like extension on Firefox for beginners !! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I know that Vimperator has been there for Firefox for ages. But I felt it was too much for a beginner like me . I liked Vimium on Chrome . It was the right combination of simplicity and effeciency.

But the Firefox port for it was not that good. VimFx changes that. It brings the simplicity of Vimium on Firefox .

It just misses one feature which I would like to have it in future. The ability to open pages by searching the history and bookmarks . For now it depends on Firefox's search and address bar.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love vim, so I really like this, too. But for some reason the blacklist doesn't fully work for me. So, for instance, when I use GMail, I have to toggle it off. No big deal since no restart is required, but it COULD be a little better. Thus "only" 4 stars.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

works nicely. devs quickly reachable for bugs on github

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a Vim beginner user, I feel more comfortable when using VimFX. It is much easier to Vimperator. Thank you developers. You speed up my work!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличное дополнение. Спасибо.
Было бы удобно, если была бы возможность сохранять\восстанавливать\сбрасывать к начальным настройки сочетаний клавиш дополнения.
PS: Кроме этого, можно ли сделать hotKey который будет отправлять в браузер заранее выбранное пользователем сочетание клавиш?

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Need a hotkey to disable VimFx on the fly Rated 4 out of 5 stars

You know some web page need full key function, such as vnc web console, vmware web console, remote desktop web console, other kvm on web. But disable VimFx is not easy, I need several clicks to do so. Please add configurable hot key to disable/enable VimFx on the fly, eg.Ctrl+Z/Ctrl+SHIFT+Z. It will be perfect if it can auto enable VimFx again when I leave the current page or tab close.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

You can use the input mode which disables VimFX until you press Esc. The default key for the input mode is 'i'.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

PLZ support E10S

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Going Commando - Put Down That Mouse! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best!

It's not so complete as Vimperator, but it is much more bug free. Everything works perfectly well!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

some hints for other users using keyboard to netvigate the web :
NumExt - Numbered Tabs : add a sequential no. for each tab.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/numext-numbered-tabs/?src=search
Tabhunter : search and goto the opend tab (simple input tab no. if numbered tabs is installed)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/tabhunter/?src=search

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

lightweight extension with powerful functionality

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Nice Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Switched from Vimperator with no regrets

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect add-on, IMO better than pentadactyl: lighter/faster and not prone to update breakage on each firefox major version update.

The only minor issue I have is that the '[' and ']' shortcuts for back/previous won't work, but ctrl-[ and ctrl-] do. I've tried to redefine them with custom shortcuts but they all need ctrl to be pressed in order to work, even if the help page lists the shortcut without a leading 'c-'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good addon, most of the times it's pretty fast. The only downside is that it can be _very_ slow on Facebook, no other issue found. Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Life Saver Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is a must have. I prefer it over Vimperator, which completely takes over the normal operation of Firefox. The hinting works very well -- much more reliable than the Mouseless Browsing add-on. Thank you for this amazing work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. VimFx is simple to use, keeps the appearance clean and your hands and remaining sanity will thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! I prefer this (VimFx) over Vimperator. I can browse the web with my keyboard again like I used to do with Vimium for Chrome. This is great.

The configuration for VimFx is very nicely designed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant add-on. It's the perfect balance between functions and complexity. I liked Vimperator but I found it too difficult to use, it was like learning a new variant of vim with a similar learning curve. VimFx just feels natural to use with some vi experience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Navegación más rápida Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Con este complemento navego mucho más rápido, sobre todo con el uso de la tecla "F" que me marca los enlaces con atajos.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this extension. I like it because it is simple, especially compared to other FF-VIM extensions.
However, while reading, I have found myself a lot of times wanting to move between different positions on the page.
I would like it if there was there an option letting me to set mark points on the page in the vim way (m = set and ' = go).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.12).