Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi!
That's very useful extension.
Can I ask for one more feature for it?
Currently the URL can contain not only ASCII letters and
http://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/アカギツネ is a valid URL. Is it possible to recognize the URLs like these, too?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Very nice but.. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice but Fiyat say is text link is not usefully.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best thing ever!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Inconspicuous at first sight but you cannot live without it when you got used to it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Little thing, but very useful and helpful!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

I love it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really a creative Add-on. Quite useful, i strongly recommend it. Not a must-have addon but may still come in handy in various of situations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really a creative Add-on. Quite useful, i strongly recommend it. Not a must-have addon but may still come in handy in various of situations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best extensions ever invented,great job 5 stars all the way.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Firefox Tools Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There are many useful tools for Mozilla Firefox and this is one of them Thank you!!!
Author: Home Shopping advices

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks bro-I was looking for something like this-having had to deal with the same annoying issue.

By the way, we tend to commonly refer to it as URL, might be different for you guys.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent extension. It´s simple and useful. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works, but could be improved by making them actual links (underlined e.t.c.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Excellent idea, well done! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had the same idea some weeks ago and wanted to start coding the extension right away. Luckily I found this before. So I am very happy that you were faster, having the extension already done. And it works like a charm. Thank you!

It is not only very easy to use, but also demanding very little resources. Think of other extensions which perform unnecessarily a whole webpage scan while trying to find a linkification target... what a waste of power.

Text Link may be a real time saver too, but in any case it lets you take those annoying text links at ease.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi there... rly nice extension :)

i only miss one thing - option to show context menu after double click (similar to opera) - do you think it'd be possible to add this option in the future? .)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

like it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

found this one

love it like it keep it

i really hate copy past blabla

Tried!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful

thank you :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Really helps on forums where links without "http:/" are used constantly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this addon best of the text link addons I've tried. Version 2.0.2008052801 does not work on a Mac, but I've posted a patch that fixes it on the author's BBS in article http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/cgi-bin/bbs.cgi?2154

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best extension of this type I have encountered. I LOVE the fact that it corrects typos, spaces, etc. in text links, and that you can open a text link by just double-clicking it!

One thing someone pointed out, however: if there is text before the "http://" without a space, then Text Link recognizes it as a URL but tries to open it with that text. It even does this if you highlight just the URL and right-click.

Here's an example:
wordwordhttps://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1939

It's not THAT big of a deal, you just have to remember to copy and paste in those situations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.2008052801).